Find companies:
Sleep Experts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Sleep Experts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Experience
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXJanuary 28, 2014
The CEO was very understanding and patient to explain exactly how he wanted the new look of his operating system to be. Learned a lot about inventory management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Austin, TXDecember 4, 2013
The immediate Management id ok but the higher up from regional sales manager to Coo are horibble the owner has a Great philosophy on how he wants his company run bu the people he has place dont run the comoany acording to his thinking. Which sucks cause the owner is amazing but leadership below him is lacking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job
Sales (Current Employee), Austin, TXDecember 3, 2013
Love working here. It's not for everyone though. Be prepared to work alone a lot, and bring your lunch with you. Typical work day is 9:45 to 8. The hardest part of the job is filling the time. But if you can get past the downtime (bring a book/watch a movie/pay bills/internet helps)... the money is good and the Austin staff is awesome. The training – more... is amazing. Generally speaking, no one ever gets in trouble for metrics, though you will get coached rather than reprimanded. Laid back atmosphere. Good about giving you any scheduling requests that they can accommodate, but not always able to accommodate (though that's not uncommon in companies this size). Overall, I love the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Delivery driver/ helper (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXApril 25, 2013
I enjoyed working for the companies that I've worked for and i enjoyed working with people and meeting new faces. management was excellent they always gave me feed back about how I was coming along on the job. M co-workers were very helpful was always ther when I needed them, great team players and very fun to work with. The hardest part was trying – more... to adapt to diffrent task but as the day goes by it became very easy. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and always keeping the customers happy and working with my co'workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture Shock
Sales (Former Employee), Fort worthFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: horrible management, long hours, and fake culture
Work day 10-9 no lunch or break away from store. Management is fine as long as you do what they want or don't have any independent thought that can be deemed as an excuse. The coaching is sell more beds or going over the greeting a thousand times. The hardest part of the job is putting up with a non caring management staff. The most enjoyable part of – more... the job is not ever having to go back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staying awake in a mattress store!
Store Manager (Current Employee), Cedar Park, TXNovember 7, 2012
Pros: great company with a solid business model staffed with supportive people.
Cons: not enough to do.
Typically, I arrive at work around 9:30 AM to a beautiful, comfortable store LOADED with great product ... and I wait for someone to come in. I might see 8 people a week. Ironically, it is a bedding store! I've discovered that I need more involvement in the process to better control my destiny. The quiet environment I thought I desired, to do more in – more... a relaxed atmosphere, is choking me.It only takes two people to cover the store. Team members are together only on Saturday and Sunday. Management is mostly paper in scope; inventory, transfers, cycle counts. The hardest part of the job is the isolation and not being able to use those skill sets that afforded me to be attractive enough to land the job. I still love the dynamics of the job (sales and sales process), my customers, discovering their needs, providing solutions and exceeding thier expectations. And a day is finished and I head home at 9:00 PM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Warehouse worker/ Delivery (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXOctober 19, 2012
Pros: overtime
Cons: long hours
employees didnt have a set time when shift ended. but also accumulated alot of overtime so it was that bad. the hours interferred with employees that had a family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Director of Purchasing and Inventory (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXJuly 17, 2012
This is a place where you can go, do your work, and get paid for it. It is a job!!