Find companies:
Sleep Inn & Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

Sleep Inn & Suites Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very frustrating, un responsive ownership
General Manager (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKNovember 20, 2014
Cons: company bankruptcy, lost franchise
10-12 hour work days and ownership demanded more
Investigate Company and ownership before accepting position
Ownership refused to pay bills
Good co-workers, but they didn't stay long at minimum wage
Knowing that Payroll checks would bounce
Nothing notably enjoyable from this position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owners and managers very involved, co-workers were easy to get along with
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Columbus, GAOctober 15, 2014
A typical work day for me began gathering all employee/management reports for the day, and all other reports, financials and notes needed to begin my audit process. All reports for all staff members/managers had to be verified with the daily financials transactions for the business day. If any discrepancies were found or were already noted, I had to – more... determine where and why and make any adjustments if possible. The next step was to input all information into appropriate spreadsheets to show detailed breakdowns of each business day and transactions made. Audit process is done after closing out all shifts and transactions for that business day and started the new business day in the system. When audit for current day and all spreadsheets were completed, everything was emailed to designated department managers and all paperwork was given to supervisor. My co-workers were easy to get along with, as well as management. My immediate supervisor was great to work with and was very helpful and knowledgeable if I had any issues. My most enjoyable part of my job was working at night and my job duties in general. I have always enjoyed working with the public, doing accounting/financial work, and working with computers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BORING
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Danville, VAOctober 12, 2014
IT WAS BORING AND NASTY JOB. BEDS WERE NASTY THE SHEETS WOULDNT COME CLEAN AND THEY HAD CHEAP VACCUM CLEANERS THAT DIDNT CLEAN FLOORS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: mmet new people and something new everyday
Cons: scheduling
Sleep Inn & Suites is a very good place to work with great people and management. Its also fast paced and a new experience every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), Cullman, ALAugust 25, 2014
Long stressful day always busy. Other employees come to you to complain about everything including the management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sometimes slow and easy, sometimes fast and stressful
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXJune 30, 2014
Pros: regular hours
Cons: you're alone most of the time.
Overall, if you're looking for a constant easy job this is the place for you. Easy system to learn, regular hours, and great manager to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Dyersburg, TNMarch 23, 2014
Pros: co-workers, friendly atmosphere
Cons: upset guests
Enjoyed my typical work day. I would come in and immediatly start on my paperwork and making sure everything that I knew needed to be done ASAP was done. These things would include finishing laundry, matching the bucket with the system, making sure every room has its correct paperwork where it belongs. After this I would do my cleaning and then start – more... on preparing breakfast. My nights would usually go by pretty quick. My co-workers were great! The hardest part of this job would be the guests I would get coming from the bar. The most enjoyable part of this job was having further experience with the public. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ovrall my experience working in the hosplity industries has help me gain experience for my future in manage position.
Executive Housekeeping (Current Employee), Upper Marlboro, MDMarch 12, 2014
overall been a wonderful experience. i work with good employee and we are a team when it come to working together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
x (Former Employee), Moundsville WVAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: easy work, clean enviroment, nice guests.
Cons: terrible management, no respect, low pay
The work was not hard at all but the manager was an flaky at best. She would tell someone to do something a certain way then the very next day contradict herself. There was a high turnover rate because of this. My coworkers were nice for the most part but it seemed like they were always leaving. I worked for them while I was laid off from my regular – more... job which I am back at now. The manager seemed to get off on humiliating her employees. I would not recommend this job to anybody unless you are desperate. I only stayed as long as I did To support my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Ashland, VAFebruary 4, 2014
checking in guests, checking out guests, canceling and making reservations, answering phones, other duties as required
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday Job
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Ocala, FLJanuary 8, 2014
The job was beneficial for learning and everyone was very helpful that I worked with, they all wanted to teach and it was a good atmosphere but I did not appreciate how the district manager and owner went about their treatment of their employees, very disrespectful and unfavorable. The job was beneficial because of my coworkers and the hours but the – more... management needs a re-evaluation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee), Prince George, VAOctober 8, 2013
The typical day at work would have to be making sure that my work gets complete. I learn how to except criticism and keep striving to make my job remain wonderful. I feel as though the management was very unprofessional and didn't know what he was doing. My co-workers were amazing we all got along just find and work hard together as one. The hardest – more... part of the job I would have to say was walking into a negative environment. The most enjoyable part of the job was when my guest would give me good compliments on how well I help them and got everything that they needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Assistant for guests (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALOctober 6, 2013
Pros: good pay + tips
Cons: shortbreaks
This job was beneficial though the employees are not as professional as they should but I made the best out of it and did my job very well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided many chances at caree advancement
Event Manager (Current Employee), Minot, NDAugust 28, 2013
Working at the Sleep Inn and Suites has been a pleasure. I love my job because it is constantly changing and I am always getting to meet new people, face new challenges, and create new outcomes. My staff and the rest of the hotel staff are committed to delivering unforgettable customer service!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall wonderful people to work for but to micro management
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Danville, ILAugust 21, 2013
Pros: friendly guests staff lunch break when i wanted to go
Cons: long hours no benefits
Starting out the day with greeting any guests checking out and saying Good morning to the staff. general procedures of Choice Hotels. Breakfast attendant, housekeeping staff schedules. Choice advantage, CU courses. Very busy some days and very quit on others. Very pleasant work environment. The hardest part of my fob was being AGM a job the owners created – more... for me when I left Best Western after 12 years, was being spread to thin over the course of a 6 day work week. I was in charge of room inspecting on 2 days the Housekeeper Lead was off and also MOD on Sunday when the GM was off. I felt a little overwhelmed at times. The most enjoyable part was working with the staff and meeting new people as well as return customers. I enjoy being in the hospitality industry and have been for 17 years. I hope to return to Choice Hotels as it was a wonderful experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Spring Lake, NCAugust 17, 2013
Pros: great work hours
Cons: healthcare insurance, pay, and no management future or advancement
I enjoyed myself working there, and I enjoyed my co-worker, I liked to be in a great work environment and teamwork, but unfortunately there is no life advancement or good enough benefit. I like the Customer Service, because you meet and experience new people and all kinds of Characters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
housekeeeping (Former Employee), pearl msAugust 8, 2013
Pros: tips
Cons: cleaning after other people i don't know
A typical day at work is fun I learned how to clean rooms and do hotel laundry. The management is great and my co-workers are fun and helpful to work with. The hardest part of this job is to clean after unknown people and the enjoyable part of this job is meeting sweet people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got paid extra for every room that was cleaned!
Room Technician (Former Employee), Depere, Wi.July 24, 2013
Pros: the hours were great!
Fast-paced productive environment! Management was helpful and provided all the tools for you to complete your job! The staff was extremely friendly! Enjoyed cleaning and providing excellent customer service for the customers to the establishment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Guest Service (Current Employee), Washington, MOApril 13, 2013
Pros: the people i work with
Cons: hours are cut
On a typical day at work it is fast paced. By having a busy day helps the day go by faster but at the same time you realize how much you have accomplished.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun coworkers
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Hagerstown, MDFebruary 15, 2013
Pros: discounted hotel rates
Cons: no health insurance, hard to get a raise, schedule always varies and can change very short notice
Its a hard job and not many people want to do or can do. It a fast paced environment and must be able to adjust to different situations. Rooms must be completed within the maximum time frame of 25 minutes. Hours and days varies. Co-workers are nice.