Sleep Inn Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYFebruary 21, 2018
This was a fun place to work, no two day a the same. You get to meet a lot of interesting people from all over the world visiting the Horse Capital of the World. The discounts at other properties all over the globe was one of my favorite benefits.
Pros
Discount around the globe and staff!!
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hotel is great but the management is not
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Minot, NDFebruary 20, 2018
The Sleep Inn is a great hotel with some good employees, but the management isn't as good. The manager is young and has childish ways. No one should have to worry about job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fast paced work place during the summer.
Laundry (Former Employee) –  Londonderry, NHFebruary 19, 2018
I started doing housekeeping and I really liked it. The woman who was in the laundry department moved so I took over the postion. I loved being in laundry and the flexibility it provided with my schedule. The other employees were great to work with and made the daily work place a fun place to work. I am looking for a place I can grow in a company and feel as though I would not be able to do that within this company. The management team here has been here for years leaving no room for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Wesley Chapel, FLFebruary 18, 2018
The training was terrible. One of the housekeepers did not want to take the time to show how to do the job. She wanted to rush so she could go home. The pay was horrible.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible GM
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, NCFebruary 17, 2018
The overall work and job is comfortable if you are good with basic computer and people skills, however the GM is far from professional once within the company.
Pros
great start for the hospitality field
Cons
Bad upper management at my particular location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night Audit
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXFebruary 13, 2018
Checked in guest
ran night audit
took payments
ran daily reports
made breakfast
handled issues with guests


enjoyed getting to know people from around the country traveling to see our town
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Post Falls, IDFebruary 13, 2018
I enjoyed working here. Friendly staff, caring and supportive managers, and even opportunity to move up within the company. Also, great employee benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAFebruary 12, 2018
Loving working here. Great management and wonderful owner. Staff is long term and hotel is in great condition. I will definitely come back to this place.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Working on the 3rd shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love night audit!
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 2, 2018
A typical work day at the Sleep Inn is enjoyable. You have to the opportunity to meet guest from different walks of life. Great discounts are offered for friends and family at any Choice hotel property.
Pros
No manager hoover over you, slow pace, relaxed
Cons
Working on the 3rd shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have to take the good/with the bad in any workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Danville, VAFebruary 2, 2018
There was always drama that had no business being brought to a workplace, People you worked with was not always friendly, and the management was always about the things that went wrong and never offer words of encouragement to keep the workers motived. Some of the coworkers was friendly and could be helpful with the other workers if they did need help and offered words encouragement to their coworkers.
Pros
Christmas Bonus
Cons
Was rushed to do work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Checking in and out of customers
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXFebruary 1, 2018
Checking customers in and out, billing. The pay wasn't that great sometimes working a bit more than usual for the position that was offered. Didn't mind the extra work but pay could of been better
Pros
Discounts
Cons
No benefits and pay scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Hotel General Manager (Current Employee) –  Oxford, ALJanuary 30, 2018
Great Management! flexible schedule, very positive and happy atmosphere. Everyone worked with a great team effort and complimented each other in all positions and areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed
Chief Engineer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 29, 2018
Do not recommend working at Sleep Inn.
Owner sold the business due to poor managing
I wanted to repair a moldy wall properly and was told not to and just cover it. Not my standard!!
Pros
Great housekeeping crew
Cons
Manager was not a good manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the time is good
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCJanuary 28, 2018
i need to more experienced to in the hotel and knowledge about management its fun to be in the costumers and talk to practice my English words, that company no race for your payed never nothing. maybe in couple years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dripping Springs, TXJanuary 27, 2018
Wish there were benefits and more hours when slow;need sick time and bereavement pay,vacation timethat rolled over would be nice.More options given when emergencies came up and need to call out
Pros
Hourly pay
Cons
Lack of hours given, No insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Hotel General Manager (Current Employee) –  Princeton, WVJanuary 26, 2018
Love working here. Great management and wonderful owner. Staff is long term and hotel is in great condition. Would highly recommend working here long term.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very management unsafe working conditions and hotel togetherness was poor
Housekeeping executive (Current Employee) –  Gaffney, SCJanuary 24, 2018
A typical day at sleeping was to go in because ahead management team find out what we had to do to pacify the the day to make it in an unsafe unsecured working environment
Pros
working with the team that I had great, great working, came and love, to have bring joy, and Enlightenment, to the day
Cons
Hey to the fact that we had to come in and work an unsafe and I'm done working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sleep inn was a good place to work at the beginning.
assistant manager of housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Columbia, KYJanuary 22, 2018
As time went by the more and more stressful and drama filled it became. The manager of housekeeping has everyone wrapped around her finger and gets away with what she wants too.
Pros
there are none
Cons
you dont get a lunch break or any kind of break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy during summer. corporate business keeps us steady in winter
Front Desk Clerk/Guest Services (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, MD 21804January 19, 2018
most enjoyable part is meeting new people.
the bad thing about job is mainly no benefits at all.
management doesn't listen to our input about lowering rates during off season to bring up revenue.. rooms sold at cheaper price is better than not selling them at all
Pros
discount at other choice hotels
Cons
no set breaks or lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Hiram, GAJanuary 18, 2018
Working for Strand Hospitality management company and Choice hotels has been a great fit for myself. At this juncture I would like to move up in stature to an executive level position.
Pros
Work/Home Life
Cons
Too many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sleep Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 570 reviews
5199
4114
3144
250
163

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture