Find companies:
Sleep Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
75 reviews

Sleep Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uncomfortable and no room for growth
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: graveyard shift
Cons: jealous co-workers
I hated the job!!!! The only reason I stayed as long as I did was because i had bills. The owner own other companies that are not based around the hotel industry and does not pay close attention to the business as he does his others. Also, its to many family members that work there at the hotel. Overall this job was very MESSY!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mangement
Asst. General Manager (Former Employee), Harvey, ILOctober 12, 2014
Managing hotel was a great experience in my life.My day used to start with welcoming guests,checking the breakfast make sure everything looked fresh and in style. Scheduling breaks, covering a window for check in or check out, handling cash, reconciling bank accounts, writing a review for an employee, disciplining an employee or handling dissatisfied – more... guests. These duties verified each day depending on the needs of the property.My responsibility also includes knowing about all current local events as well as the events being held on the hotel. Attending regular department and company meetings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work With Opportunities for advancement
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee), Kenner, LAOctober 10, 2014
Cons: no health insurance
A typical day at work is strictly jumping in your tasks for the day, such as arrivals, reservations, and etc. I spend a lot of hours here and many years. The hardest part of the job would definitely be the guests, but they were also the best part of the job as well. I learned a lot about the hospitality industry here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to interact with people from all over the world
Front Desk manager (Former Employee), Flowood, MsOctober 6, 2014
Pros: meeting new people and networking.
Cons: no benefits
Clock in and inventory begins. Preparing packets for audit and making sure the over night shift will have all supllies needed to have a successful and productive shift. Reviewing online comments and responding to our guest in a prompt manner. I learned that the customer is always right and that if you just take time out to listen and sympathize with – more... their situation they tens to calm down. The hardest part of the job is not leaving a great lasting impression on a guest. Most of all I just love to meet new people and share stories and learn different things from all over the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits close too home meet new people
Hotel as a Housekeeper (Former Employee), memphis tn 2855 old austin peay hwy 38128September 10, 2014
sleep inn was great work place I was always meeting new people my co workers were great to work with we had a very nice work
relation and work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast-paced work environment.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Topeka, KSSeptember 10, 2014
Sleep Inn & Days Inn are two of the busiest hotels on Wanamaker Road. With fast-paced, on-your-toes preventative maintenance to make customers happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast pace work place
Front Desk Associate (Current Employee), Morrow, GASeptember 4, 2014
checking guest in and out
interacting with customers
faxing and filing paper work
making future reservations over the phone.
calling in supplies to our vendors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all around great
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Brooklyn, IAAugust 29, 2014
it was a great place to work with everyone acting as adults. you were treated well by cutomers too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean rooms and change sheets and towels
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Concord, NCAugust 23, 2014
the job did not pay enough and no hours time you started it was time to go home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time job
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Pasco, WAAugust 6, 2014
nice part time job
strip & clean rooms,clean hallways & lobbies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical workday at Sleep Inn
Guest Services (Current Employee), Orangeburg, SCAugust 4, 2014
Pros: discounted hotel rooms
Cons: no breaks, have to work many nights, weekends and holidays
On a day to day basis, I am responsible for checking guests in or out of the hotel and making sure they have all of their accommodations. Whatever is not up to par, it is my responsibility to use my best judgement to right them if I possibly can. During the 3rd shift, I am responsible for running the night audit as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sleep inn
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Travelers Rest, SCAugust 1, 2014
Great company to work for and great benefits. Willing to train in new areas and lots of room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Painter (Former Employee), Killeen, TXJuly 3, 2014
Great place to work at. It was fun and amazing. Management was wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
desk work
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Dunmore, PAJune 16, 2014
it was pretty bad I was the only employee with no security at all and also worked overnight shift which was very rough on my life and following days work schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun working place
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJune 13, 2014
Pros: the work place was fun
Cons: n/a
it was never a bad day there very loving and out going the co workers was very sweet and loving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
House keeper (Current Employee), Ashtabula, OHJune 4, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: no health benefits or employee discounts
A typical day at work involves a short team huddle which is wonderful. We would then do side cleaning, elevator, sweep stairs, poolroom and bathrooms. Then the carts would be stocked with linens which we were always short on and top off the cleaning products. then we would go take record of do not disturb signs and what time they were on the door when – more... we arrived. Start by stripping the rooms and getting dirty linens down the shute to the laundry. Start by cleaning the stay over rooms, replacing linens, stocking personal hygiene items. When we are done we then move on to the vacant dirty rooms. Cleaning from top to bottom, vacuum, cleaning bathroom ect, stock the carts and take them back to third floor. Doing the side cleaning again. Maybe staying after your shift to help move things around for renovation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talk about a short -lived stay
Desk Clerk/Auditor (Former Employee), Fremont, NEMay 27, 2014
Pros: there are none at 8.00 an hour
Cons: 8 bucks an hour, but you'd better know 30 dollars an hour worth to start
AS Recently as mid-May, 2014, I got the job to be Desk Clerk
First day was a Tuesday, I worked a sort training shift 3;30 till 7:00, Mostly did laundry and folded, which I don't mind as a guy. (Note: at 56, I tend to like to absorb info at a slow pace, so I can take it all in) My second day was about the same shift, learned a little more about a semi-complicated – more... computer booking software and again did laundry, which is done by the desk person. Another note here is until I can learn the computer which was getting easier, then I can try answering the phones. Wednesday comes, am told to work 8:00 AM shift to learn more about booking and check-out and have a 4 year veteran teaching me. "An hour and a half", goes by, then told by the manager who was unseen all 3 days of my whole 10 hours, that this job wasn't for me. . Evidently this company does "not" hire managers are not hands on or know a anything. I was looking forward to any career, but especially one like this, that I thought I could grow into, because I am a perfectionist. No one can learn this whole job in 10 hours. Never was so mad in my life. The boss told me I could pick up my check on Monday, that was a week ago, but I still have to drop off their shirt, which by the way has no words, because its a logo that no-one would recognize, so they must be ashamed of their name. Now I know why. Going to stuff the shirt in their mailbox, maybe tied in knots and I don't car about my check. This company is a loser. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee), Columbia, SCMay 14, 2014
Pros: being able to work alone
Cons: no benefits
A typical day at the Sleep Inn would consist of answering the phones, checking in guests, resolving issues, making reservation, and helping other staff member as needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Romantic place
Housekeeper (Former Employee), USA, Port ClintonMay 5, 2014
Clean and beautiful place, for someone the life and the love started here, no more words to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed meeting and help customers.
Guest Service Manager (Former Employee), Oakley, KSApril 27, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: under staffed
I generally worked the evening or 3-11 shift. This was generally the busiest shift with guest checking in, making reservations for future stays. Working on Laundry and cleaning the lobby between check ins and phone calls. In June before having to relocate in August I was promoting to Guest Services Manager. At that time I start assisting with scheduling, – more... daily reports, deposit, shopping for the breakfast room, and order supplies. – less

1 2 3 4