Slidell Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 46 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor workplace
Slidell - Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Slidell, LAAugust 7, 2017
I would not recommend this job to a friend. Poor management, Per Diem employees do not receive raises, no matter how long you are there. Overall negative , cut-throat environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Political Hospital
Patient Registration Representative (Former Employee) –  Slidell, LA 70458July 20, 2017
Slidell Memorial was an okay Hospital to work for, they just don't pay enough for the amount of work they are requiring of their staff. Worked there 3 years with no raise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting point
Social (Current Employee) –  SliJuly 12, 2017
Slidell Memorial Hospital in Slidell, Louisiana provides a strong starting point of building a career but does not allow long term career benefits or goals to be met for all employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Floor techican (Current Employee) –  Slidell, LAApril 18, 2017
The hardest part about the job is nothing!!! A normal day for me is dust mopping running the the machine to clean the floors.... An then I bluff my floors
Pros
I love to work
Cons
I need more money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible schedules
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Slidell, LAJanuary 21, 2017
fast paced environment, friendly co workers
competitive pay and benefits
parking not allowed on campus so getting to the campus can be frustrating especially in weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
change in management led to chaos
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Slidell, LAOctober 15, 2016
Department head retired and replacement was too green for the job, so took advice from people who had agendas, causing chaos.
Pros
free parking
Cons
poor environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Enviorment
Laboratory-Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Slidell, LAAugust 29, 2016
High pace, enjoyed working with patients and coworkers. Work schedule was great. SMH is a "A" rated hospital and excellent with patient care satisfaction.
Pros
location, clean enviorment
Cons
favoritism, non recognition for doing good work, no annual cost of living increase of wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Slidell, LAJuly 13, 2016
nice place to work friendly employees good benefits just too far from home
just get burnt out doing the same thing so long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first best job that taught me alot
Medical Records Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Slidell, LAApril 22, 2016
I made the best out of my day at work. I think I have learn the most ever from this job. I have learned how to do so many things ( I was the one that filled in for people who was out ) My first boss was the same boss that hired me at my job know. After she left my other boss was also a great boss. My co workers were like family to me. the most enjoyable part was that I had a great work family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for motivated workers
Monitor Technician (Former Employee) –  Slidell, LAFebruary 24, 2016
I worked there for a little less than a year and I enjoyed the people and the community I worked for. My coworkers were wonderful to work with as well as my superiors, I enjoyed the challenges and the knowledge they gave us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Nursing Assitant (Former Employee) –  Slidell, LAJanuary 18, 2016
Great environment with amazing co-workers. Always enjoyed going to work, knowing I had an amazing team surrounding me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love -every other weekend off
Floor Tech/Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Slidell, LANovember 27, 2015
very unorganized, too much time looking for things that should be in every area, common sense is not used to run the department, no yearly raises but almost every three months bonuses are in order if the hospital meets most of the patients needs, rated according to a card.
Pros
benefits, every other weekend off
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work atmosphere. Staff was friendly and helpful
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Slidell, LANovember 12, 2015
I was able to advance my nursing skills due to the leadership qualities demonstrated by the senior staff. The atmosphere was non-hostile and nurtured learning. Advancement was encouraged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job was....
Management Tech (Former Employee) –  Slidell, LANovember 9, 2015
The most enjoyable part of my job was interacting with the patients. My main duties at Slidell Memorial Hospital was to stock the floors with the IV Fluids,syringes,catheters,etc...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to advance
Phlebotomist II (Former Employee) –  Slidell, LAOctober 27, 2015
This is a wonderful place to learn new skills and advance in your career. The organization truly seeks to better its employees and offers opportunities for cross-training and advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collect and maintain blood and body fluid samples to both inpatient and outpatient individuals.
phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Slidell, LASeptember 15, 2015
This was a rewarding job because it allowed me to ease the pain of those sick individuals needing a competent caring person to draw their blood with minimal pain.
Pros
4am shift start time
Cons
not much room for pay growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love them
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Slidell, LASeptember 2, 2015
I love them they are wonderful expecially the staff we all work together to make it a better place to be. they are kin loving and shows respect to all employees. everyone cares about everyone,
Pros
everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing
Tech III days covering CT (Former Employee) –  Slidell, LAJuly 18, 2015
Busy place great patients:). Something new everyday. Fast paced with Great Radiologists to work for. Learned a lot very willing to teach about pathology. Radiologist encourages Technologists to learn more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Slidell, LAMay 30, 2015
lots of moving, good exercise. nice to be able to make a patient smile even though I was sticking a needle in their arm. the pleasure of interacting with so many people/patients daily.
Pros
controlled environment
Cons
on feet all day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always somebody to help
Unit Clerk (Current Employee) –  Slidell laApril 20, 2015
My typical work day consists of helping others. Making them better in the ill state and seeing the progress of them getting better.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Slidell Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

Slidell Memorial Hospital Reviews by Location