Find companies:
SMA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

SMA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customized cars for stars
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), Mesa, AZJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: i had helped put many custom cars in magazines
great place to work, till the economy dropped out and gm laid off 35000 people and we closed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Software Developer (Former Employee), Kingwood, TXJanuary 12, 2013
Pros: small company with growth potential
Cons: lack of performance reviews
Relaxed working environment in Kingwood, TX
Agile workflow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Solar Technician (Former Employee), Denver, ColoradoAugust 9, 2012
Pros: free lunch some day.
Cons: good company to work for and a fun place to grown with.
I work at SMA as a High voltage test. SMA is a great place to work for. I had learn many thing there that will better me for which even jobs that I'll work for in the feature. I really enjoy working there. I was only working as a term to haired and I got lay off. Most of all I like working as a caregiver or a patient care more. I like to help my patient – more... to be better in their life and help them with whatever that they need help with. Patient is always my first priority job and safety. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company to work for.
Medicare Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAMay 8, 2012
People were helpful there. Management was helpful. This company was taken over by The OATH.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting rep
Patient Concierge (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 10, 2012
I am professional, organized, and hard working. As the CEO and owner of SMA. I was allowed the time and skills that I obtained in the work force to create an avenue for another job in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment
Part Time Driver (Former Employee), Birmingham, ENGApril 6, 2014
Pros: communication with peers.
Cons: low wages.
Basic ten hours per week on minimum wage rates. Split into 3 separate day (two evenings and one daytime shift).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent compant
Research Project (Former Employee), Kassel, HEJuly 18, 2013
SMA has a great set of values. Employees have a lot of flexibility with their time and work / life balance is always taken care of. The company is great if you are planning to pursue a technical career with in a welcoming environment with excellent young professionals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Workplace Environment
CONSTRUCTION PROJECT ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee), Oakville, ONMay 2, 2013
This company did have a strong value for Employee Moral. They offered competitive benefits including a pension plan. They match RRSP Contributions up to 4%. They put together fun company getaways at resorts. The work ethic was very strong. We worked very well together as a team and over the years I learned the overall operations of the company from – more... a document control perspective. The detail that is involved is very specific for the construction project management industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Technical Sales support Engineer (Current Employee), Centurion, GautengFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: train investors, installers and community
Cons: solar is installed on the outskirts lands
Technology driven company
learnt on integrating old technology and new technology
Different style of management
Co workers are always willing to learn and listen all the time.
Enjoy travelling the world and learning about other cultures and their technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinamica boa de trabalhar
Eletrótecnico (Former Employee), Salvador, BAOctober 1, 2014
*Na SMA trabalhei no ano de 2007 até 2010 exercendo a função de Eletrotécnico e prestando os seguintes serviços: Medição, Manutenção, Instalação de Equipamentos de Distribuição de Energia.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa boa para trabalhar
Estagiário / Auxiliar Administrativo (Former Employee), Porto Alegre, RSMay 22, 2014
Ambiente agradável, pessoas fácil de conviver e dedicadas a ensinar os estagiários.
Com eles aprendi muitas coisas. como avaliar um processo e documentos.
Adquiri muito conhecimento na area administrativa e outras coisas.
A parte mais dificil do trabalho foi a despedia dois anos convivendo com eles foi otimo.
Não tive dificuldades em aprender as coisas – more... pois tenho facilidade para aprender. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e agradável de trabalhar
Analista Administrativo II (Former Employee), Belo Horizonte, MGMay 7, 2014
Pros: ambiente familiar
Cons: nenhum
Excelente empresa. Colaboradores unidos e preocupados com o bem estar de cada um.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa boa, mas com muitas deficiência de trabalho.
Assit. Administrativo (Former Employee), Curitiba, PRApril 24, 2014
Pros: o salário e benefícios são razoáveis.
Falta de estrutura de trabalho, pouca comunicação entre funcionários e setores dentro da empresa.
Refeição para os funcionários muito precária, higiene do ambiente de trabalho muito precárias.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente tranquilo, familiar
Enfermeira do Trabalho (Current Employee), São Paulo, SPMarch 20, 2014
Pros: ambiente agradavel para trabalhar
Cons: nao fornece vale refeiçao
Clínica de Saúde Ocupacional, dias normalmente corridos, mas muito bons; aprendi habilidades que tive na teoria, e com isso um melhor desenvolvimento pessoal e profissional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produktions Logistiker
Lagerist (Former Employee), kasselMarch 10, 2014
Pros: kaffee und wasser umsonst
Material Versorgung der Produktion
mit vielen verschiedenen Menschen zu Arbeiten
Gute Kollegen viel Team Geist
zu viel unsinnige Vorschriften
in einem guten Team zu Arbeiten
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena
Ajustador oficial 1ª (Former Employee), Erandio, PVFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: esta cerca de casa
Cons: es inestable
Es muy buena empresa, tiene muy buena maquinaria y esta muy bien situada.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMPRESA BOA PARA TRABALHAR
ANALISTA DE FECHAMENTO (Former Employee), Salvador, BAFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: horários e localização
Cons: atraso no vale refeição
EMPRESA ONDE SEUS FUNCIONÁRIOS SÃO TODOS AMISTOSOS E DE BOM ENTENDIMENTO, BOA GERENCIA, COM HORÁRIO DE ENTRADA E SAÍDA CONDIZENTE COM A ROTINA DA CIDADE, BOA LOCALIZAÇÃO. CONTUDO UM BOA EMPRESA PARA QUE INICIA NA FUNÇÃO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agrádavel
transportes (Former Employee), Curitiba, PRFebruary 6, 2014
foi uma uma empresa boa de se atuar na epoca aprendi a lidar com ser humano pelo fato de ser uma area hospitalar temos que saber lidar com todos.
direção foi bem justa da melhor maneira.
colegas foram bons.
parte agradavel foi servir a sociadade.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ma plus belle expérience
Formateur en gros-oeuvre (Former Employee), DTMJanuary 11, 2014
Lors de cette mission pendant mon service militaire j'ai transmis mon savoir dans un lieu magique et rencontré une population et une discipline des plus enrichissante
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente lavorativo buono
commessa supermercati (Former Employee), Roma, LAZJanuary 10, 2014
la mattina entrare con il sorriso e imparare cose nuove ogni giorno x me sono importanti e con i colleghi-e che ti fanno volare le giornate è questo il mondo del lavoro .