SMART Technologies Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent pay but have to travel and uncomfortable environments at times.
Installation and technical support for CNC (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 23, 2016
I am the owner operator and a typical day for us could be between 8-12hrs depending upon the customers needs. The most enjoyable part of the job was of course repairing the equipment as well as pay. The worst part was waiting for the client to pay you which could take a few months so a lot of times I would pay my guys up front to offset that.
Pros
Great pay!
Cons
Harsh environments such as extreme heat or cold.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly environment
Service Desk analyst (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 17, 2015
Take calls and help the Chicago Public school technicians/teachers
Learned very little from the company
Management seems to lack
Co-workers are very nice and friendly
Hardest part of the job would be the abuse from the rude customers
Enjoyable part is to study while on the job
Pros
Comfortable chairs
Cons
Healthcare, phone calls
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great company....
Manager, sales (Current Employee) –  New yorkMay 12, 2015
Too Top heavy, constant churn and burn of loyal sales staff, low view of this Canadian company who went from great to the dumps in less than a year, sad,
Pros
Good benefits if last long enough
Cons
Not a company to work long term with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
kapp team (Current Employee) –  SeattleMay 5, 2015
The fact of being failing is making them weak and fail even more, they don't know what their strategy is, they hurt the culture of the organization. Every day they hire new people and then they let them go.

A typical day at work included a daily meeting so you say what you did, what you are going to do. micromanagement is present everywhere so they don't give you time to think to act to do what you love.
It is sad to say but I haven't learned positive things, i have learned what not to do though.
Co workers are great but they are depressed so it is difficult to get to know them very well. I can tell by their experience that they know a lot but their hands are tied up too.
The C team curses all the time and use very aggressive words and body language.
The building looks empty now...
Pros
You learn about crisis
Cons
Very unstable, stressful, sad.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast productive environment
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Aguada,PRAugust 6, 2014
I worked there for two years in the second shift, inspecting electronics memory boards and modems. It was my first experience as a QA Inspector in electronics. Me and my QA department co-workers worked as a team, there was a very good relationship.
Pros
plenty of overtime
Cons
temporary job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviornment
HVAC/ Plumbing Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Oxford, MAAugust 26, 2013
With 5 of us on a job site we did the plumbing and HVAC for multiple new buildings the company IPG photonics were building. Every day I would assist the two head workers with whatever assistance was needed. My worked ranged from coring holes to carrying pipe. Working at this company taught me a lot of things such as better ways of measuring and using a wide range of tools from a cutter to a pro press. The most enjoyable part of the job was being busy all the time and watching the progress of a new building you helped build.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
ESS (Former Employee) –  RemoteDecember 18, 2012
SMART was a wonderful place to work. Great culture, colleagues were very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pass and safe work environment
Kanata (Former Employee) –  first aid assemblerNovember 10, 2011
I loved working at a fast pass and learn deferent thing. It was a great opportunity to expend my knowledge.
Pros
good pay!
Cons
one hour drive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

See more SMART Technologies reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 52 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture