Find companies:
SMART WIRELESS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

SMART WIRELESS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career and Personal Growth
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Washington StateApril 4, 2013
Pros: career knowledge, personal development and growth. advancement opportunites
My position started on the ground floor as a wireless sales representative where I gained invaluable experiences. With management focus I was able to accomplish sales numbers and now holding top sales records for the company. Along with my work ethic, integrity and drive to succeed, I was quickly viewed as the go to person but most importantly a high – more... valued asset to this company. The recognition from upper management made me appreciate my career within this company that much more. The overall team environment is like many, some are born to do this and others it may be a challenge for. No one is in control of your drive other than you and you will not achieve success unless you like what you are doing.

Advancement opportunities where given when based on the amount of effort that was proven and not tenure. Management was obtained by being successful daily as if were a habit to succeed.

Employed for over 5 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Wireless Consultant (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: none.
Cons: do not work here
Used often times illegal tactics to encourage selling. When I worked there, compensation was commission vs minimum wage. So for example, I was set to make over $2,000 one month, but had a phone returned the last day of the month, and was dropped down to minimum wage for the entire month. Management is unprofessional. The company is no longer, I think. – more... If they are still around, they will be gone soon. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter company for sales
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee), Vancouver, WADecember 6, 2012
Pros: many varieties of carriers to sell, great support, wonderful employees, recognition
Cons: phones that were returned could be re-sold to customers, monthly targets changed depending on agreements with different carriers
I remember starting here right when I graduated high school. I only wanted to work part-time initially, but then I started doing really well in sales and wanted to work more. I became one of the top sales reps in history pretty quickly and it felt amazing. The environment, the people around me were absolutely wonderful. My managers would always send – more... me emails or call me to tell me what a great job I was doing. The hardest part of the job was that we sold multiple wireless carriers. Our decision to "sell" to the customers always swayed towards what compensated us more, not what was necessarily best for the customer. Every month it would change. So I found it a little difficult to be honest with my customers without trying to think about the compensation. I loved being around customers and of course my employees. We had such a great time and made work fun but productive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Vancouve WAAugust 27, 2012
Pros: meet lots of new people
Cons: mall hours
Open and close store depending on the shift, draw customers to the store. Upgrade and convert new sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitve work environment
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJuly 10, 2012
Opening/ closing procedures, customer service, sales quotas. management was reliable. compensation was fair. relationships between co-workers was always friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting sales.
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Olympia, WAJuly 2, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule.
Cons: inventory was a nightmare. car chargers would show up unsku'd sometimes.
this company was lacking in management structure. Policies ensure managers do not stick around too long. I enjoyed the co-workers everyone was friendly and helpful.Iinventory was not tracked very well so it was easy for underlings to steal. Management payed the price for items that should have been SKU'd properly. For example the same item could have – more... 5 different sku's and inventory reports that showed how much of an item you should have had in stock were only attainable by district managers. It was very confusing and almost no one understood it. A good thing was sales were able to be split between employees so there was no arguing about be-backs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun, 100 Best...
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Portland, ORApril 17, 2012
Pros: ok benefits package, good management, yearly reviews for raises
Cons: benefits were a little expensive
Great company. Oregon 100 Best Companies to work for list for 3 years I was there. Learned a lot of about time management, managing a wireless devices store, how to work with people in a small office and resolve problems in the work place with coworkers. I didn't really find any part of this job difficult (regional meetings are a part of almost any – more... job, they always seem to be early, and there's not much you can do about that!).

Most enjoyable part of the job was the training and support I got from management. Middle management as well as upper management were, for the most part, all pleasant (there's always a bad egg). Made a lot of friends working for this company, and still keep in touch with some of my old coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Dagupan City PhilippinesApril 5, 2012
Pros: 1hr lunch.
Cons: free lunch
Busy selling the products and learned to assembles the cellphones.