Find companies:
SMART
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

SMART Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring job
Material Handler (Current Employee), Nashville,TNMay 9, 2014
Supply Chain Solution for HCA, material handling in warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Physical Therapy Intern (Former Employee), New London, NHApril 8, 2014
I was an intern there, though I did not receive compensation, the benefits of working with the staff and patients was life-changing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Volunteer (Former Employee), Milwaukie, ORFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: bonding, learning, fun
Cons: stubborn kids
I have no complaints on this company, volunteering with them was a great experience. I got to teach kids to read to me, that was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Hairstylist (Current Employee), El Paso, TXNovember 25, 2013
great staff and team

coworkers worked together

pay wasn't that great

I love working with my clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay place to work!
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GASeptember 26, 2013
Cons: no opportunity for growth
Very repetitive and boring job. No room for opportunity to move up!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kreisher Hall
Team Leader (Current Employee), Bowling Green, OHJune 26, 2013
Pros: good hours
Convenient hours, flexible, and great staff.
Able to work around class schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First Job in USA
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), Burbank, CAJune 25, 2013
No bad for entry level. No benefits, low rates, hard work. A small private company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SMART is a good place to work , like every where things are changing.
Diesel Technician (Current Employee), Troy, MIMarch 18, 2013
I start the day by changing into uniform and reporting to my Foreman then get my job assignment usually talk to the tech that worked on job before me to see what problem he had and to see where I need to start or what I need to finish up. Roll my tool box out and start working.My co worker are pretty good to work with and they all would lend a helping – more... hand . Usually it's the other way around I'm always helping them. Management has there days usually they are easy to understand and know what's needed from me to make them shine. Some of the hardest work is usually the dirtest steaming an engine.I enjoy the part about getting some pretty hard job done quicker than normal if I've done it before this give my relief. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Implenented programs for youths.
Girls Coordinator (Former Employee), Bronx, NYFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: being able to be part of the family
Cons: benifits
working with youth and teaching them leadership and character skills on a daily basis. Planned and prepared youth assignments for all ages. Supervised over 60 members and maintained accountability for all youths. Supervised holidays activities such as: Christmas, Thanksgiving Easter etc... I enjoyed working with all staff and families. The hardest part – more... of the job was leaving and not knowing what paths the members have lead. I enjoyed working with and helping others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful, inspiring experience
Reading Coordinator (Former Employee), Medford, ORFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: teacher, parent, principal and community support!
Cons: seasonal, no benefits, low wage
This is one of the most rewarding jobs I have ever had since I was able to witness students learning to read and comprehend a subject with the guidance of a volunteer.
I was in charge of two schools in which I trained volunteers to read to and with k-3rd grade students. The emphasis was on sharing the experience and supporting what they had learned – more... in the classroom. The volunteers were mainly retried men and women but there was also a variety of students who filled in as substitutes.
The interaction between volunteers and students was priceless and it was rewarding to see the progress and the mentoring that took place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
private security company
TECH MANAGEMENT (Current Employee), atlanta, gaDecember 12, 2012
Pros: free concert tickets
Cons: long hours that pay off in the end
great, fun place to work; great support staff and supervisors, lots of learning experience acquired
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Record Information Clerk
Office Administration (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 29, 2012
Medical record information
transfers correspondence
with hospital staff
from main office location
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if you have no life
Liaison (Animation Technician) (Former Employee), Universal City, CAApril 11, 2012
Pros: all
Cons: management
This is a great place to make some serious cash. Management can sometimes be a bit harsh as I experienced it for myself. If you have a proactive lifestyle, this isn't the place for you. You can also learn more if you apply yourself. The hardest part is sometimes you have to work mega overtime with or without a lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
Scan Representative (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCApril 10, 2012
Cons: pay scale impossible to figure out !!!
Started over in same job when contract was lost by previous employer. Poor mgt. Almost inpossible to figure out pay scale. No communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated personnel - rewarding vision
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Salem, ORMarch 2, 2012
SMART is dedicated to improving confidence and literacy in children. There is no greater purpose than that. Children are the future of our world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tmos sunrise senrior living
sales ,cashier (Current Employee), markham , north york, scaroughtNovember 15, 2011
Pros: learning more different kind of skill
Cons: health care, sales associate
I feeding them ,assist them waking ,standing and shower them. I server foods with the resident.
i am a good working in sunrise , i working hard , management my time to working fast and smooth . And i easy to make a term work with any different kind of term.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very interesting type of work that opens doors all day long
assistant manager (Current Employee), Durban, ZNMay 4, 2014
Pros: the quicker you work is done, the quicker you start your next project
Cons: work times were excellent, but we stayed back if there was work to do.
the hardest part of this job was having to work with my husband who runs the company. i should never have done it. but, having said that, i've learnt a lot of new things that i would not have experienced if i stayed in clinical nursin.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart - Italy
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), ItalyApril 11, 2014
Till
Cleaning
Display
Got on very well with my colleagues
Customer Liaison
Thoroughtly enjoyed my work career there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its always fun on the work floor
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee), KolkataNovember 26, 2013
Pros: free tea and coffee
Cons: time maintenance
A place to work and learn a lot of new things.
The management of the company is good and the co workers are nice and warm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy..
Production Operator (Former Employee), Clark Freeport Zone, P03May 31, 2013
Pros: free meal
Cons: long hours
Typical day of work 6-7 days.. Ive learned how to deal other people.. The management are good.. Had a lot of friends and happy co-workers.. The hardest part of my job I may not say it a hard cause for me when you learned it easy for you to do it by yourself.. The most enjoyable part when I receive my ever first salary..

1 2 3