Find companies:
Smartronix
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Smartronix Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and comfortable work environment
Receptionist/Front Management (Former Employee), Hollywood, MDJuly 23, 2015
I loved everyone who I had the pleasure to work with, i was a temp at this job but treated as part of the family. I would have loved to keep working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the right place, unless you are perfect
Admin (Former Employee), Poorhouse USAJuly 15, 2015
Pros: Great employees
Cons: Poor management
When you as an employer have the opportunity to be better than just a corporate puppet, you should take it. Lesson Learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great company
Clearwell Systems Engineer / eDiscovery Consultant (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 7, 2015
Pros: Great pay, Great co-workers, great managment
Cons: Not enough work
I have had an excellent experience with this company as an employee. If there was a way I could have remained I would have. I was a budget shortfall sadly and had to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with breakroom, coffee shop, grocery store, and cafeteria
Programmer/ Analyst (Former Employee), Wright-Patterson, OHJanuary 19, 2015
Worked on C# . Net web applications. Also programmed Oracle 10g databases. Built small windows forms applications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Workplace
System Administrator (Current Employee), Eglin AFB, FLDecember 3, 2014
Productive Fun Workplace, great company to work for. Great management, good benefits, and opportunity for growth. Never had any issues and always taken care of. Quick response for any questions or concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company
Network Engineer II (Former Employee), Quantico, VADecember 3, 2014
No complaints about this company at all. It was a great experience working with Smartronix and will gladly work with them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Network Support Technician (Former Employee), Camp PendletonNovember 13, 2014
Pros: very intelligent group of people, cares for the employees
I worked for Smartronix for roughly two years. I can only say good things about the people, the company and how its ran. My compensation was not the best but the responsibility reflected. My contract recently expired with them and due to it being an east coast co. there was really nowhere to place me. I wish the best to the people I had a chance to work with and hope that Smartronix continues to grow in the hopes that we will cross paths again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work at!
Systems Technician (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VASeptember 25, 2014
This organization has the potential to further your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Full-Time-Network Administrator (Former Employee), Hollywood, MDJune 27, 2014
Pros: career growth, interacting with new people, learning new technologies
Cons: nothing
Great benefits, great place to learn and grow. Always for progression.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable and Honest Company
Cyber Security Subject Matter Expert (Current Employee), Marine Corps Logistics Base Albany, GAJune 25, 2014
Reliable and Honest Company. No complaints! Very supportive of ongoing education and training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Information Assurance Officer (Current Employee), Eglin AFB, FLJune 17, 2014
I love working at Smartronix. I have every other Friday off. I have a flex schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Working Enviornment
Clerk Typist/Project Analyst (Former Employee), MDFebruary 8, 2014
Learned a lot from this company. Provided me with the knowledge I needed to become more successful in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Information Assurance Officer / Project Manager (Current Employee), Hollywood, MDSeptember 16, 2013
The company is very family oriented. Owners are very personable and know everyone by their first name.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Hollywood, MDJuly 12, 2013
No complaints about the company. I enjoyed working there, but an opportunity for a position to use my graduate degree came my way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!!
ITAM Specialist (Current Employee), Quantico, VAMarch 25, 2013
Smartronix has an amazingly positive atmosphere to work in and plenty of well qualified employees to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation but lack of communication
Solution Architect (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 18, 2013
Pros: very autonomous working environment
Cons: lack of communication
Communication is very siloed however if you can work through that Smartronix pays excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Service Desk Lead (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: great working environment, friendly people, excellent benefits
They have offices in different states so I can only speak for the Kansas City Area. I work in the IT department and am really happy to be working for Smartronix!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group of People with the family mentality
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Quantico, VAOctober 10, 2012
The company thinks of its employees above all and is always working to improve the employees education and work effort. Very enjoyable company to work for!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smartronix is 5 Star
Information Assurance Analyst/SME (Current Employee), Albany, GAJuly 14, 2012
Pros: health saving account and hr support
Smartronix is a company known for flexibility with employees and fair compensation. The company has great benefits and diversified culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Support Specialist I (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 4, 2012
Cons: very unproffessional management (locally)
Started with the company in 2008 it was low stress job it was awesome place to work. The job
of data analyst was to correct every error on a record all fixes were counted as a credit.
There was a change in management everything changed it's all about meeting a daily quota of 300 records there so much detail to fix a record. The analyst is not given credit for all error fixed it is counted as one record.
It is very stressful to meet the quota of 300 records fixed daily. It does not allow time to take a break or lunch everybody works and eats through their lunch at their desk. It is a very stressful work place.

About Smartronix

Smartronix, Inc. is a U.S. based, highly reputable information technology and engineering solutions provider specializing in Cloud – Read more

Smartronix Salaries

System Engineer
$72,000 per year