Find companies:
Smashburger
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

Smashburger Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Guest Service Expert (Current Employee), Irving, TXApril 3, 2014
A typical day at work would consist of us coming in and just taking people orders with great customer service. Solve all problems a customer need and satisfy every single need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COApril 1, 2014
Pros: i was very depended on.
Cons: my schedule was like being there almost all day, everyday.
I liked my job here because I had more responsibility while working for this company than any other job I have had. It was my first cook job I ever had, I learned how to train employees and how to schedule them as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, productive workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Longview, TXMarch 28, 2014
This job was way more fast paced. I would clock in 5 mins before my shift started, there were few day when we were slow, but on the days that we were busy, there was always little to none time for us to take a breath. I learned how to be a better multitasker, how to take orders, how to keep the lobby clean, and how to cook. The management of this place – more... was fair. My coworkers were always friendly, the hardest part of this job was having to work with some family members and the most enjoyable part of this job was my coworkers and the environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for a part-time.
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMarch 23, 2014
Pros: decent pay and delicious food.
Cons: management.
I can't say that this is a bad company to work for, because it isn't. It would have to be the terrible management that I've had to deal with the entire time that has caused such disdain upon my experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mellow
Cook/GSE (Former Employee), Edina, MNMarch 19, 2014
a typical day at macys consist of some manual labor such as folding and keeping the floors clean
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management with no training
Front of the House (Former Employee), Dayton, OHMarch 14, 2014
No training is ever offered to new employees and new employees are criticized for asking questions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat, Great environment, No slackers.
Cook (Current Employee), Las Colinas, TXMarch 13, 2014
Pros: great management, awesome employees. very focused when it meant the most.
Cons: not one.
For my first day it was great. I mean I know it gets busier but it was busy today nothing can be harder than that. I mean people were focused on everything and every position that they held. Its a great feeling being part of a team of people that are hard working and focused and like where they're at. Yeah its alot of work but the day flies by so fast. – more... You wouldn't even notice it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COOKING
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Montclair, NJMarch 12, 2014
I LOVE TO COOK. IT WAS FUN COOKING A DIFFERENT TYPES OF BURGERS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The food and atmosphere is great
Cashier, Cook, Shift leader & Trainer (Former Employee), Humble, TXMarch 3, 2014
Pros: a great enviorment
Cons: can't think of one
I started off as a cashier, within 3 years I was able to move up to cook, shift leader & current & new store trainer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people make the place
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Cypress, TXFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: free meal if shift was over 6 hrs.
Cons: coworkers were switched to different stores a lot; pay raise not permanent.
Smashburger overall is a horror when it comes to corporate and management. The people I met in my journey with this company, however, made me want to keep coming back every day. It is supposed t be a positive environment and the staff is supposed to be family, yet that is not always the case. Many people were moved around and switched to other stores, – more... so it's tough to really keep the unified feeling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very enjoyable
Dishwasher (Current Employee), Summerville SCJanuary 16, 2014
Learned about to refill vending machines and refill ice machines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
COOK (Former Employee), 815 E Baseline Rd Tempe, AZJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: tips for the cooks and occasional free food
Cons: always running out of supplies
Basic line cook
fast work environment
management needs work
great food
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Server (Former Employee), Hicksville, NYJanuary 13, 2014
Served customers their food and cleaned up their table when they were done eating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace but fun
GSE, FOH (Former Employee), Humble, TXJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: pay, friendly fun environment
Cons: smell
A day at work includes me serving the guest, I was a cashier, I was a buster , i even answered guest questions and needs daily Each day we would have a task/ goal that we had to meet and it was a good way to push ourselves as we work any to also stay sportive even at the hardest of times This job not only helped me til this day ,but it helped me manage – more... different things at different times, able to set goals daily to help the business and others , and to work well with people and make everyone happy . the mangers weren't the best sociable people but i guess cause there the boss but other than that this job is the best – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good burger
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GAJanuary 2, 2014
Cons: not under good management
The burgers and salads are very good. It's a lot of work for little pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift Manager
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Aliso Viejo, CADecember 30, 2013
Pros: great guest
Cons: low compensation, no appreciation
I was a shift manager at the Aliso Viejo location. I loved the guests and employees. But I was not getting compensated enough for all the responsibilities I was doing. I would run the floor, handle all cash drops, handle safe money verification, and all customer complaints. Only paid me 9.00 which showed me that they did not appreciate the work I was – more... doing for them. I sat down with our payroll manager and she told me their was nothing she could do with out the authorization from our owner. And I asked to speak with him and he would always say he was busy. I put my 2 weeks in , then started looking for a new job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchen Experience and Fast pace work place
Cook/Trainer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 10, 2013
Pros: free food with a good days worth of work.
Cons: working 40-50 hours while a full time student
Prep food for lunch and dinner rushes. I learned how to cook quality food. Hardest part of the job was dealing with management, not being able to advance as quickly as possible with quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 or less for a fulltime employee
Cook (Current Employee), CANovember 9, 2013
Pros: good work ethic, cleanliness and good coworkers
Cons: not enough hours for fulltime don't expect too much
STRICTLY keeping everyhing clean and organized makes me impressed for a new employee.
ask to move my hour ahead coz of my other work schedule ended up of chopping my hours of 30-hrs. Is that fulltime??
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HATED IT
Guest Service Expert/ Guest Liaison (Former Employee), Federal HeightsNovember 5, 2013
Pros: nice co workers
Cons: no breaks, rude and cheap gm
I loved most of my co workers, the GM lacked of ethics, no breaks for 11-12hr shifts or maybe just a 5-10 min break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work environment with great team and management
Cook (Current Employee), East Hanover, NJNovember 2, 2013
Pros: 70% off while working, 20% off when not working
A typical day consisted of coming in, getting my things ready for my shift and making sure my station was stocked. over the course of the day i would mostly be on the grill, if not i would be in the Sell window, making sure the food looked good and putting it up for the runners to take. At the end of the day i would clean up, and go home. In this store – more... i learned a lot, i greatly improved my cooking skills, and improved my leadership skills. Management is great, extremely friendly, and strict when they have to be. The crew is very friendly, and most don't have a problem helping out. The hardest part of the job is when there is a lunch rush, or a dinner rush and you are 1 person short. The most enjoyable part of the job has to be working with the crew and managers. – less

1 2 3