Find companies:
SMG
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

SMG Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SMG/Aaramark is a great oppurtunity to work outdoors and/or indoors.
Restroom Attendant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 24, 2014
At Aaramark I used to meet alot of different people on a daily basis.Also it was always something new and exciting to experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Ticket Sales Representative (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAJune 18, 2014
Exciting and interesting place to work and be productive as well as meeting and interacting with new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Progressive Company, that cared for employees
Marketing Director / Brand Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 17, 2014
Pros: complimentary beneifts from venues & wine & spirit brands
Cons: very long hours and late shifts
This company meant a lot to me because I founded the company. I learned a great deal about not only being a business owner but how to help develop and reinvest in the company so that it will continue create revenue. It required a great deal of discipline and management in order to run a successful marketing and promotional firm and the hardest part – more... of the job was time management when handling multiple accounts. By us being a small firm there were often times where we were understaffed and could have done a better job attending to some of our accounts. Overall I enjoyed making our clients experience with our company memorable. We had several repeat customers due to our customer service. That meant alot to me because that was one of the founding principles I wanted to stick to when starting up this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Days But Fun Job
Manager (Current Employee), Beaumont, TXApril 22, 2014
Pros: exciting, ever-changing environment. relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: days can be long with events. have worked for months without days off.
Days can be long during event season, and seem very long when it's slow, and there isn't a lot to do. The work is challenging since everyday is different. The job isn't difficult but does require a lot of problem solving. Good people. Great built in network of people in similar positions and situations to get guidance from nationwide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new faces
Event Staff (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKApril 17, 2014
The most typical day was, a complaint. I gathered information from the person that is complaining and resolved to problem. But, the most enjoyable part of the job is to make sure that our customers are happy and enjoying the event.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable place to work!
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), West Conshohocken, PAFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: benefits
The environment was relaxed but very professional. I learned a lot about the different aspects of the Sports and Entertainment Industry and Property Management. My co-workers were great and really good people to work with on a daily basis. The most enjoyable part of the job is when we would win a bid after putting in the hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working at the Greater Columbus Convention Center its an expeiance
Security Officer (Current Employee), 400 N High street Columbus OhJanuary 31, 2014
a typical day at work starts out with a review of the days events, then I retrieve a radio and set of facility keys,I patrol the facility to check for safety regulations while scanning card readers to record my route. my coworkers and I work as a team to ensure that everyone that visits our facility is able to enjoy their day. I must say the most difficult – more... part of my job is when I must remove people from the premises on very cold days. my job is most enjoyable because I get to meet new people, see different attractions, and learn many things. our team of officers are manage by a well organized and caring team of professionals which insure that we as officers are able to do our jobs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable atmosphere
Cashier / Food Preparation / Runner / Server (Current Employee), Long Beach Convention CenterJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: a free meal, small breaks, and good atmosphere
Cons: a lot of customers come through every day
Worked with many employees to get the venue working at its best. The managers knew what to do without being overly controlling. the co-workers are very easy to get along with for the most part and just want to get the job done as much as one's self. The hardest part is when it gets crowded and a little chaotic. The most enjoyable parts are talking with – more... the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership
Management (Former Employee), Long Beach, CADecember 31, 2013
Pros: some great employees
Cons: leadership
Very negative atmosphere. Very threatening environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy going and very enjoyable
Security Guard (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PANovember 11, 2013
Work was very laid back and enjoyable. Patrolling the building was never a problem and was always an easy task to do. The hardest part of the job was the dead silence when working for an overnight or very slow moving show. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to see different activities taking place in the building and the feeling of being – more... part of the build up/tear down team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day is different
Various (Current Employee), VariousNovember 9, 2013
Good company to work for. Lots of hours, but work is different daily and you get to work with a lot of different people and learn from them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large firm
Assistant General Manager Soldiers Field (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 23, 2013
good bench strength
upper managements wealth of experience
strength in brand
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Security Officer (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAOctober 17, 2013
Pros: you can get free tickets to shows.
Cons: breaks can take a while on very busy days. everyone works differently.
A typical days work can be stressful. There is over five departments that may need assistance at one time. The telephones constantly stay ringing. It is a very busy atmosphere. You will encounter with many different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with great people.
Youth Counselor (Former Employee), Chicago,IllinoisOctober 1, 2013
Pros: meeting new people having fun and getting free stuff
Cons: it's usually hot outside
A tipical day at work would be going to a location such as taste of Chicago. We would meet people give directions and tickets to various concerts. I learned the art of music and how to approach and speak to people.Management there is very great and helpful.The co-workers are fun and funny and help the day go by faster.The hardest part of the job is – more... going home.The most enjoyable part of the job is the whole day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a great company
Production worker (Former Employee), Dover, NHSeptember 20, 2013
I do production of newspapers, as we get everything ready to be shipped out to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Line Cook (Former Employee), Ontario, CASeptember 19, 2013
Pros: met alot of people
Cons: low wages
great place to work, received experience in buffet style, staff and co-workers created a happy atmosphere to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enthusiastic work place with fast pace and entertaining conventions
Runner/Houseman/Set-up (Current Employee), Long Beach, CaAugust 29, 2013
Work is very calm and has its days of being fast paced and constant restocking. I have learned how to set up and break down concession stands and provide certain banquets for special guests. Wide variety of different cultured co-workers and customers. Most enjoyable part is watching the shows that go on while working. and the hardest part would be the – more... sudden change of stock in concessions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Environment for people who love what they do.
Backstage / VIP Suite Supervisor (Former Employee), San Juan, PRAugust 15, 2013
Fun environment for people who love their job. Learned great supervisor skills and loved working during events. It may be triring but its great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy fun work place
Event Staff/24 Hour Guard (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAAugust 9, 2013
Pros: seeing amazing shows
Cons: short breaks, no benefits
The type of days very from crazy fast pace to a complete stand still. But it is a fun job you meet new ppl from all walks of life and get to experience new things all the time. Management can be so so but get's by, co-workers can be friendly. The hardest part about the job is on your feet for hours deal with some unpleasant guest, but you also meet – more... wonderful ppl that make it all worth your time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work environment
Guest Service Specialist (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAJuly 8, 2013
Pros: get to see every game and concert for free
Cons: there are no cons
SMG is the management company that works for the Mercedes Benz Superdome. I work just about every event they host. I love working there and it is a very cool place to work. I get to see every New Orleans Saints Football game and concerts.

1 2 3

About SMG

SMG Management wants to take you out to a ball game, or a concert, or a convention. SMG is one of the world's largest entertainment – Read more