Smith Personnel Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 30, 2017
This was a temp service, there was no good places that they job would send you to. No good temp service to send anyone to. I was not working at this job for long.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Not a good place
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 28, 2017
they give you bonus and also give you training if you need help they will help you everything good about that company they the only bad thing is they have different hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady employment
RF Scanner (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXJune 1, 2017
There good at finding you assigments but nothing longterm as far as temp to perm most assigments last a week or so and you have to go to another job site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best part for myself is making quick money at my conveince
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXNovember 11, 2016
Decent company with flexible shifts and weekly pay they send you to work at some good jobs with chances of being hired on in 90days
Pros
Flexible shifts
Cons
Not paying you for actual hours worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carring work place
Fork Lift Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 30, 2014
Best place I have ever worked. They ask you how is the job treating you, and really want to know.
Pros
Their interested in your performance and well being
Cons
field manager wasnt always availible
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Opportunities
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Garland, TXNovember 24, 2014
Managing in coming and out goings calls, scheduling interviews, and making placements. Being able to help a person with their job search and helping get back on there feet is something priceless. The joy you see in there eyes is life changing.
Pros
environment and co-workers
Cons
location and wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love helping people
Admin Assist / Human Resources/ Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Dallas TxSeptember 11, 2014
I loved the customer service and recruiting, Helping place someone to work is very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional
Administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth TexasJune 2, 2014
I was working for John Askew Company doing payroll, billing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Temp (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXNovember 13, 2013
Itr was a very good job its just the commute was way to far for me to go only three days and short hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i worked at smith personnel
Staffing Professional Recruiter (Current Employee) –  dallas txNovember 8, 2013
I learned alot at smith personnel doing :
. Recruited and Hired qualified candidates
.used empact avointe E verify and payroll
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth,TxAugust 13, 2013
Productive work place. I enjoyed working with the applicants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay for short term
Cell Phone Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 13, 2013
Very unstable hours with no room for advancement. Frequent layoffs. Long hours and poor pay.
Pros
flexible
Cons
layoffs and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Very Strict.
HR Manager for Smith Security (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 1, 2013
Check emails, and resumes for someone qualified to fit the job needing to be filled. Check uniform inventory, if we have enough uniforms, talk to Account Managers about employees hired or needed. Make interview appointments or interview applicants that come in to apply, if hired go thru hiring process such as test, paperwork such as W-2, Background check, employment verification, hardest part was finding qualifying employees in cities needed to fill job, most enjoyable was knowing the difference between friends and coworkers and getting every job done.
Pros
off early if no lunch
Cons
when you hire someone that you really needed and they quit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpful
Fulfillment Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXNovember 29, 2012
Excellent at finding jobs for contracted employees, and have a friendly and helpful staff.

All co-workers where helpful with anything i needed. A typical day at work included unloading/loading pallets, picking items for shipping, and moving ready pallets to shipping dock. The most enjoyable part of the job was the fast pace and positive co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff members are friendly and very helpful
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 2, 2012
constant work friendly staff a joy to work for.working for this company help me to provide for my family a day at work was fun and productive . co-workers were like family. there was nothing hard about the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more Smith Personnel reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Smith Personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.0