Smithfield's Chicken 'N Bar-B-Q® Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was Okay
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fuquay-Varina, NCSeptember 18, 2017
My time at Smithfeild helped me through some difficult times, even though the managers are pretty strict I respected the tone of getting the job done first then relax.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Unessacary Cleaning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun managers and fast pace
Front Line (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 12, 2017
i would recommend Smithfields as a beginner job, it can easily get an uninitiated person into the idea of working hard for money. tips are given, but not required, by customers.
Pros
fun coworkers, employee discount on food
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad for fast food.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Rockingham, NCAugust 30, 2017
The job was okay. In store management was pretty cool. They work with you and your needs. Not enough hours available though. And no real room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They wanted me to do ajob I wasn't being paid for
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Morehead City, NCAugust 22, 2017
The manager offered me management an then never mentioned it again.drama was at an all time high.they were sending managers from other stores trying to help an it didn't.they finally told me after 2 months they couldn't promote within that's why I hadn't been promoted
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hi
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJuly 26, 2017
It was a good atomsphere to work in everyone was nice and respectful and easy to get along with everyone would help each other when needed the experience was fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment with great customer service.
Cashier/Customer Service/Cook/Manager (Former Employee) –  Zebulon, NCMay 31, 2017
Working here was beneficial. I learned how to handle stressful situations. The environment teaches you how to be versatile especially if you're eager to advance in your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was pretty fun, great environment to work in.
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Graham, NCMay 17, 2017
Smithfields had a lot of dry areas so people wouldn't get the proper training for the position they were out at which had set us back a lot but other then that it was cool in the work place
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Zebulon, NCApril 15, 2017
I was very disrespected and I was the only one that would ever clean bathrooms I was basically the only waitress around co workers were really rude. No one helped me and was not properly trained
Pros
None honestly
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor Managment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Nashville, NCApril 1, 2017
Very poor management. They could not keep employees. In the few months I worked there we went through 3 different managers and 3 different region managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rude workers and managment always talking behind your back trying to get the new workers kicked out
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Zebulon, NCFebruary 14, 2017
made people work long days or come in when they couldnt and even work when they were really sick i do not advise anyone to work here
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Food Prep and Server (Former Employee) –  Henderson NcJanuary 25, 2017
Smithfields was a good work place. Everybody was nice and friendly. Everybody helped out a lot with everything , it was team work with everything. It was clean and neat and everything was in place.
Pros
N/a
Cons
No Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Ast. Manager (Former Employee) –  Smithfield, NCJanuary 23, 2017
Management is lazy and gives problems to wrong employees. Pay is good though and employees are normally great. Corporate needs to learn how to really treat managers accordingly but over all ive seen worse so it is what it is
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Zebulon, NCAugust 24, 2016
I learned alot when it came to waitresses and I love to clean and interact with people. I cleaned the dining area and waiting on the customers and made sure the trash was empty.i also cleaned the bathrooms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Smithfield's Chicken 'N Bar-B-Q®. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.5
Culture
2.7

Smithfield's Chicken 'N Bar-B-Q® Reviews by Location