Find companies:
Smiths
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Smiths Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Florist
Designer (Former Employee), Butler, PADecember 7, 2013
Pros: very flexible hours
Cons: extremely low pay rate.
I have worked in several floral shops of the years. Smiths was a typical shop but the wages and employee appreciation was very lacking.

I learned a lot about design while working here but I can only credit the management who left for similar reasons as I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy running
clerk (Former Employee), Reno, NVNovember 5, 2013
Pros: busy
Cons: no healt care
cleaning-sweeps-price checks-carts-helping custmers find items
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer service (Former Employee), Lake Havasu,AZNovember 4, 2013
Smiths is a good company to work for. Good management and they take care of there customers too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be, was fun and the day went by.
Data Entry (Former Employee), Alton, NHOctober 13, 2013
Pros: being in a work place that was fun
Cons: temp job and the job ended
My job was fast paced and the days went by fast. We all had fun and got our work done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with excellent customer service.
Baker (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UtahAugust 30, 2013
Pros: good pay.
Each day I would go in and immediately start working. I would bake and work on a variety of other tasks during the day. I had to manage my time, so that I could get things baked off on time. Management would come in later in the morning, and they were always impressed with the amount of work I had completed. My co-workers were all awesome, and we all – more... worked together as a team to accomplish daily goals. The hardest part of the job was working at four a.m., and the most enjoyable part was being constantly busy throughout the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On lunch i would play games that were in the store.
Freight Crew (Former Employee), Farmington, NMJuly 17, 2013
Pros: dicounts on merchandise
Cons: no long breaks
O n a good day at work I could usually get the majority of the load with no problem if I was not asked to go do something for someone else. I worked the co-workers I had as they would help me and I would help them as a team. It did;nt really matter to me if I worked with someone or by myself, ause I would still figure out how to get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy and fun
sandwich maker (Former Employee), Vernal, UTFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: fun and good job to have
stock self at night how thay are a good work group the bosses are nice and repectfull i got along with everyone the hardest part probely triying to stay awake enjoyebel geting paind
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to communicate with people
Cashier (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: love communicating with people
A day of work can be a busy day or a slow, day i got alot to do manage a self- check out is where people can check out themselves, and if they got problems i go help them fix the issue. I work in lot of pressure, at times to communicate with every customer, and make them satisfied and make them come back. Working as a team is what i like to do becasue – more... we can help each other in helping customers and dealing with issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smiths work review
Customer Service / Maintenance (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 17, 2013
Busy fast paste working with customer, how to work with people and customer, customer service Smiths was my first job, co-workers was hard workers. go backs was pretty tough. Getting the carts clearing the lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Pharmacy technician (externship) (Former Employee), West Valley City, UTFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: good management
Cons: short break 20 min for 8 hr day
at smith’s i would come in for my shift and start printing label’s, preparing, and filling for a few hours then i would go to the drive-thru window for drop off, and pick up. While there i had to also watch the pickup window for patient release. I did that for a while then would move to entering prescriptions while watching the front window for drop – more... off. There were many other things i did while there but this was a typical day there during my externship. The people there were very nice and helpful, everything there just seemed to flow well and i think it’s all do to good management. The most enjoyable part of the time i had there, was to see customers happy when I’d save them money on their prescriptions. Sometimes you will have a happy customer or an angry one but there is always a way to handle yourself. While there i learned more about brand to generic then i did in class. I would love to get back out there and start working it’s a lot of fun – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot about dealing with the public,in general,major corp.such as STAPLES,and how they put customer service as a top priority.
Delivery and Assembly (Former Employee), Lake Elsinore, CASeptember 12, 2012
Pros: the opportunity to learn something new, and advance in my work skills.
As in all my jobs,I really enjoyed contributing to the prosperity of the business,and enjoyed a learning,teaching experience in the process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my frist job
bagger (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 1, 2012
Pros: oringinized management
Cons: pushing karts, and little pay
its a good company wish I could have stick with it. I had a nice time working here, friendly management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a bagger here, not the funnest job but smiths is very fun in itself
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee), West Valley City, UTMarch 12, 2012
Pros: fun people
Cons: carts.
I was a bagger here, I would collect carts but what I love about Smiths are the people, all very nice and very busy all the time but the company parties are pretty awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive days at work
Cleaner/ Painter, Pixy Dust Cleaning Service (Former Employee), Kemptville, ONOctober 7, 2013
Pros: paid for driving
Cons: hard on your body
typical cleaning dusting sweeping, moping, vacuming, washing clothes, cleaning bathrooms,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conductive & friendly work environment with freedom to contribute in other areas as well, if capable
Senior Design Engineer [Team Lead] (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 4, 2012
Pros: freedom to work, scopes to contribute in other disciplines, mgmt. do listens and acts in employees favour
Cons: work distribution needs special attention
I loved the Organization as a whole and especially, the friendly & caresome approach of Management. Every employee, irrespective of their professional level, can feel free to approach Management regarding any support or issues.

Smiths does provides Conductive & friendly work environment with freedom to contribute in other areas of one's interests, – more... which will be mutually benificial for both. – less

About Smiths

GlaxoSmithKline plc (GSK) is a global healthcare group, which is engaged in the creation and discovery, development, manufacture – Read more