SMX Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Reno, NV, Newark, CADecember 8, 2017
This company taught me all that I know about the staffing industry from recruiting to lean management. They did not provide formal training, but learning as you go (trial by fire), although not recommended, played a huge role in my successes with the company.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Lack of formal training and little support for field staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok job ,but it was temp
Distribution supervisor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 2, 2017
It was a temp job,wich only last about an year an moved out of town,which left all of use jobless.The job was a good job ,but it was temp.we normaly work 8-10 hours a day an had the weekend s off most of the time.
Pros
Life balance
Cons
Temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 29, 2017
The was a temp HR position and very busy when they were in hiring cycle. People very easy and helpful to work with. Employer will to train in other positions as required.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Part-time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Production Group Leader (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 29, 2017
For the low pay and terrible management the treatment of the people and double working and no appreciation people leave as fast as they get hired it was horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive atmosphere
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PANovember 26, 2017
Overall it was a great place to work, the only downfall was that we ran out of orders and a lot of people got laid off. I enjoyed the Monday-Friday day shift and having off weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energizer
AA Finishing Operator (Former Employee) –  Maryville, MONovember 22, 2017
The Energizer Company was a good company to work for with good employees and supervisors. Good pay with good benefits. It was a horrible experience to see the Factory close down to outsource cheaper labor !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency that needs help
Tier 1 and Tier 2 technical support (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 19, 2017
this was a temp to hire position that i was hired for. working for SMX was Challenging because you could never get a hold of anyone if there was an issue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary good place to work
Warehouse Associate/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Lewisberry, PANovember 17, 2017
good place to work and management was ok. People were together to get job done. Helped customer to get job done at all times. They have car pool for those who need transportation and cant catch the city bus.
Pros
working environment is good
Cons
Must be to work on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment with Growth Opportunities
STAFF MANAGEMENT (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 14, 2017
Overall my experience with Staff Management | SMX has been very positive with an abundance of opportunity to learn and advance. There are strong leaders in place who take the time to ensure your skill sets are acknowledged and your weaknesses are turned into strengths.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Onsite Lead Recruiter/Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 14, 2017
Air condition standing hold time not hard work mostly temporary services in the companies it staff for take to long to cross over to full time but it is a good job for young adults
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Job
Instrument Panel Shipping Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INNovember 6, 2017
Its not the best paying job, its not a competitive paying job as local jobs are paying more then they are, but its a job. If you need a job and not so much the pay, then its a great job. High turnover due to local businesses paying more and getting employees to leave one for another, but overall, it was a job.
Pros
If you have to work saterdays, its a catered meal.
Cons
Its not 8hrs. Its when the job is done. Could be 7.5, could be 9.7. Per day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the move
Lead Person, truck loader (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, GAOctober 16, 2017
Stressful , unorganized, hours long and short . Its not the idea typical job u wanna work at awful pay .No help terrible business
The lead are the worst
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucked
Packer (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN 37421October 16, 2017
The management sucked. It was also way to hot in the warehouse. The pay was not appropriate for the amount of work that had to be completed within time frame.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
SR. Executive Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Marceline, MOOctober 11, 2017
This job was extremely stressful because of Managements lack of communication with the client and the clients constantly change in wants and needs from SMX.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO job security
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CASeptember 29, 2017
A typical work day was 12-15hours sometimes more managing 50-200 employees in a fast pace environment. upper management was never reachable i learned to figure things out as i go the hardest part of the job was the Lack of communication on all levels and job security. I loved developing my employees.
Pros
Employees
Cons
Company Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 26, 2017
The hardest part of the job was when we had to do change overs on the machine because if the bottles go down the line into the water bath you have to stand on a small ladder an dig at the bottom an grab all the cans out the water.
Pros
Free water
Cons
Short breaks an can only go to bathroom twice a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
line worker/Shipping and receiving clerk (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COSeptember 26, 2017
The company didnt have any set schedule. The pay wasnt what i expected. The people that i worked with were good people, but in my eyes the management was not fair at all.
Pros
People
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Delivery (Former Employee) –  Everett, MASeptember 25, 2017
smx is a good company that I willl referred to my friends and family to work for.the company willing to show you everything that you want to learn. Smx is one of the company I will work for again. the money is very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
line worker
Packer/Line Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 21, 2017
I didnt like this job because you have to come in a hr early to sit around and wait to be frist in line so you can get a spot to work are you get sent home
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Production worker (Former Employee) –  West Columbia, SCSeptember 21, 2017
SMX is a temporary service. So I worked at Amazon through SMX. I worked in the Pick Dept. most of the time I was there. A typical day in the Pick Dept. you're picking customer order's all day. There's two fifteen minute breaks and a thirty minute lunch break. The hardest part was keeping up with the pick rate outside of peek season because there's isn't that many employee's then. The most enjoyable part was having time off.
Pros
Gift cards
Cons
No benefits unless you were hired full-time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SMX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 682 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3