Find companies:
SMX
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
293 reviews

SMX Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible staffing agency.
Warehouse Associate/Operator (Former Employee), Murfreesboro, TNOctober 5, 2014
I worked at Amazon in Murfreesboro, TN as part of the stow department. The management was horrible, as they loved to pick favorites for the less strenuous jobs and they also would "reward" you with ATO (approved time-off) but anytime it was requested you would almost always be denied as the turnover rate was so high and they stayed short staffed. I – more... would not wish employment from this company on my greatest enemy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, with pool table in break room
Repair Technician (Former Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 4, 2014
Overall nice company, will keep you employed. Co-workers were friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced enviroment with alot of issues out of your control
SENIOR ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee), KYOctober 1, 2014
Daily interactions with SMX clients and associates. Mostly at the clients mercy, very stressful environment and communication between both organizations seem limited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good fast pace work place
Forklift operator (Former Employee), Granite City, ILOctober 1, 2014
The work in their peak season is really steady the work load was always there. A keep u busy all day kind of job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok workplace
Staff Management/ Factory Assembly Operator (Former Employee), Saint Louis,MoSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: ...
Cons: ...
It was a low paying factory
I learned how to package things efficiently
Management was horrible
My coworkers were cool just wanted to get there work done and go home
The hardest part of the job was working for cheap
The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, good support.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Lebanon, TNSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: 10 hr. day @ 10.00/hr.
Cons: only temporary
This was a good company. They placed me into a temporary position with Amazon Fulfillment and provided their own people onsite for support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and easy to learn
Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Granite City, ILSeptember 24, 2014
this temporary service job was the most fun i had in any business. They people were all so enjoyable to be around. The Long eleven to twelve hour shifts went by way too fast. It was pretty much picking and pulling from the stock shelves and packaging items up to be sent off to their homes. All of my coworkers here were focused on their work but still – more... knew how to make t a good time. The hardest part was organizing the different item sheets so that you never had to walk all the way back across the warehouse to get an item from an aisle you just left. The most enjoyable part was working with he people around me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast accepting job
Customer Returns Processor (Former Employee), Hebron, KYSeptember 23, 2014
The job was good and management was fine. It's a temp agency that I worked for when I was at Amazon. They quickly got me a job and then 2 months after I was converted from a temp to full time Amazon employee. The pay is good but taking days off are hard. You don't want to miss more then 3 days or so in 3 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Mattoon, ILSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: rotating every 20 mins
Cons: when they switched to 12 hour shift 6 days a week
its a very easy fun job. in a normal 8 hour shift your not doing the same thing all day. you rotate every 20 mins sometimes 30 mins on lunch break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced
ICQA (Former Employee), Murfreesboro,TnSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: great work enviroment
Cons: too high of rate
Everyday you had to meet your quality and production rate, which is set exceptionally high. Its a quiet environment since your too busy trying to make rate, to stop and meet new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co-workers but not so much the company
Material Handler (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: forced long hours, short breaks, lack of work space
A typical day at work would be me going to clock in, after that reporting to the morning meeting to get our workload and feedback from the day before. I learned how to breakdown and categorize the freight and how to scan it into the system. Management wasn't bad but it wasn't good either. My co-worker were my favorite part of working there, they were – more... very friendly and showed me a lot about the job and made work enjoyable. the hardest part of the job were the hours that we were made to work and the lack of work space that we had to complete our work. The most enjoyable part were my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE IN A FUN WORKPLACE
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Hebron, KYSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: great lunch breaks
Cons: lunch breaks were cool
I ENJOYED MYSELF AT WORK IT WAS A FUN TO WORK MY CO-WORKERS&SUPERVISOR WAS NICE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Handler (Current Employee), Jacksonville, ALSeptember 14, 2014
Its a alright place to work. I'm still a temp, probably will be a temp for awhile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive steady pasted environment
Team Member (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch on sundays
Cons: short breaks
A typical work day is busy sometimes fun, iv learned how to use some of the equipment at the warehouse. The hardest part was sometimes I would have to multi task but id never complain and the most enjoyable part was easy smooth days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Albany, GASeptember 9, 2014
Low income, bad hours, no benefits, Not for everyone unless you know someone in the company to help you out. I was one of very few Caucasian males that worked for them and I was treated unequally
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computor Distribution
STAFF MANAGEMENT (Former Employee), Millington TnSeptember 8, 2014
It is a very good work place but unfortunate my manager spent over the budget so he was force to cut the cost of employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Warehouse (Current Employee), Lewisberry, PASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: management
I loved the people that I worked with, but unfortunately they treat you like slaves. Your opinions aren't valued at all, management does not listen and when you ask for help they assume that you aren't capable of doing your job. The hours are long and you have no life outside of the warehouse. They give you short breaks, but after the time you take – more... to walk to th designated break room,you have virtually no break left and have to walk back to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management Team
Material Handler (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAAugust 30, 2014
I enjoyed the morning meetings, where we did stretches and reviewed the work from the day before. Everyone was very dedicated and came too do a job which kept the pace going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work setting
Sorter (Former Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 29, 2014
work was fast paced and always available
I learned about different doors
management was okay
I loved my co-workers
the hardest part of the job was working in the heat
I enjoyed the people I worked with the most
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good comunication with employees
Warehouse worker (Former Employee), Carlisle, PAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: clean, safe place to work
Cons: not secure job
the management does not communicate very well. good work environment and setting, people are nice but very unorganized, always changing things, clean place to work and very safe. Typical day would be to either ship or receive product into the building.

1 2 3 4 5