Find companies:
SMX
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
331 reviews

SMX Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and work place to work for.
Assembly Line Production Worker (Current Employee), Cayce, SCJanuary 24, 2015
Great work schedule for their employees.
They help their employees feel that they are the worth coming to work for. Great work schedules and times and benefits for their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard
Hand out SPPRS for warehouse employees (Current Employee), San Bernardino, CAJanuary 24, 2015
Very unorganized. Very unprofessional and very hard to get noticed for your hard work and efforts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Production Line Manager (Former Employee), Milford, MAJanuary 23, 2015
great work environment and great people to work with and great management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had an opportunity to work and learn.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Cayce, SCJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: you do your job no one bothers you and you go home.
Cons: breaks were short.
I worked because the job was available. I worked with the outbound team and we moved the goods out to customers immediately. I would recommend the company for people who need income now. If you want to work there are plenty of positions available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with ping pong tables.
Warehouse Associate, Laborers and Freight, Stock (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: cool people to work with
Cons: healthcare plans
Start the day of by a stand up and get to work. It just isn't as great cause with the agency you can be terminated at will.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Seasonal employee (Former Employee), Moreno Valley, CAJanuary 19, 2015
Very physical work, pretty much non-stop work. Not very challenging, just very repetitive, and not much opportunity to change things up during your shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place and experience
Packer/Material Handler (Current Employee), Nashua, NHJanuary 10, 2015
I have had a great time working here, it fast paced, keeps me busy and my management really envoles themselves in the work. Co-Workers are great and have a great time working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented professionalism.
Production Associate (Current Employee), Kansas City, KSJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: learning everyday with new and welcoming team oriented individuals.
Cons: availiability for employees to advancement.
Awsome opportunity working with a great team!
Each daily task was a challenge for a small group yet oriented team tackling individuals.
Managing & multitasking was the most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience for Amazon warehouse
Order Picker (Former Employee), Tracy, CAJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: it was a great work environment
Cons: breaks seemed so short
It was a good opportunity while it lasted. I had a great time working by myself and with the supervisors. Everyone was friendly and well organized. A typical day I would sign into work and then work my day away trying to reach rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Job
Pre-Screen DTV units/ Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: sometime free lunch depend on perfomance.
Cons: we had a 45 min and two 15 min lunches.
This was my first warehouse job so I was excited just to be there. We were on a point system so I had to be on time. I learn to repair direct TV units, pre screen them to be sure it work properly. After two years I learned to drive the reach, I wanted to do something else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK WORK PLACE
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAJanuary 6, 2015
MANAGER WERE OK
WORK LOAD WAS DECENT BUT REDUNDANT
CO WORKERS WERE PLEASANT
HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS HOLIDAY SEASON
THE BEST PART OF THE JOB WAS THE PAY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAJanuary 5, 2015
I hated it. Worst job I have ever worked. From the working conditions, to the lack of care the people in the SMX office had for the other employee's questions and concerns. Just an overall awful place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very caring of their employees and treated fairly
Staffing management (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAJanuary 1, 2015
Pros: power hours, when winning you would get raffle tickets.
Cons: 15 min breaks, free water all over the warehouse.
The job is very consistent following all safety rules.
Training is paid and they are very patient and helpful with you.
The management is very organized.
The most enjoyable part of the job was that they have amcare.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
stow (Former Employee), Tracy, CAJanuary 1, 2015
great place to be fast pace environment. always on the go till the very end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funny work place
Wearhouse Associate (Current Employee), Tracy, CADecember 29, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: on your feet for 10+ hours
The work environment is awesome, the staff is easy to get along with and they have weekly competitions for the best teams, prizes varies from gift cards to Kindle Fire Tablets, last week I won a $20.00 gift card for improving my rates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast-paced returns warehouse for Amazon Fulfillment
Retuns Associate (Former Employee), Hebron, KentuckyDecember 29, 2014
Pros: great pay, high-volume
Cons: extremely poor management, constant standing in one spot, long commute
Worked processing returned items that were shipped to the warehouse. Items (bikes, air conditioners, lawnmowers,.etc) were examined then processed according to their condition into the computer and sent out for re-shipment, storage or disposal. Learning the operating system on the computers was the most difficult thing but afterwards everything flowed smoothly and the experience was appreciated. Loved the high-volume of workers as well as the pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A+
Outbound Pick (Current Employee), Tracy, CADecember 28, 2014
I would definitely consider working for them in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Temporary packer/picker (Current Employee), West Columbia, SC and Asheboro, NCDecember 27, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: have to work weekends, no benefits and only temporary
I pack batteries, I work 12 hour shifts Friday to Sunday. The hardest part of the job is stacking off the cases of batteries on skids. The most enjoyable is meeting and making new friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Picker/Packer
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cayce, SCDecember 22, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: long hours
My typical day at work was pick items off shelves for customers so they could get shipped out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met lots of new people
Forklift Operator (Group Lead) (Current Employee), Mattoon, ILDecember 13, 2014
My typical day consisted of problem solving and loading and unloading trucks. I learned a lot of patience and the proper way to load boxes. The management was nice, and the hardest part of the job was the monotony.

1 2 3 4 5