Find companies:
Snap Fitness
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

Snap Fitness Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided convenient and affordable workout facilities
Owner (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEDecember 8, 2014
Owned workout facilities with my husband for 5 years. Motivated clients and staff and kept books for the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy friendly atmosphere
Personal Trainer (Current Employee), Mentor-on-the-Lake, OHNovember 24, 2014
Pros: free membership
Great place to work with great people. The clients and members are all friendly! I come in when my clients are scheduled and we train for 45-60 minutes and then I am done for the session. Meeting new people on almost a daily basis is the best part. Getting to know your clients strengths and weaknesses and helping them improve every time you meet is – more... a great feeling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a great staff and friendly members that make work fun!
Sales Manger (Current Employee), Grimes, IANovember 20, 2014
Pros: free membership, free tanning
Cons: shorter shifts, more is needed in a short period of time, you are the only employee who works in your location
I have worked there for about five months. Because it is a part time job it is hard for most people to stick around. I'm currently in college so it helps me pay my bills and is basically the perfect job for myself. The staff and members are pretty great people to be around. I find my job very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gym Life
Membership Advisor/ Marketing Designer (Former Employee), Perkasie, PANovember 6, 2014
Snap fitness loves to rip off their customers. I did not like my boss so this review may bias, but I have no respect for the may he manipulated his employees and members. Not a fan of this work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with young and old people and helping them.
Gym Manager (Former Employee), Greenville, TXOctober 29, 2014
Pros: i could workout while at work if i had opportunity.
Cons: everytime i tried to workout the phone would ring or someone would come in.
A typical day at work is meeting and greeting new members and current members. I learned a lot about diet and exercise and the health benefits from it. Management was awesome! The people I worked for, the owners, are really great family oriented people. My co-workers were great and learned a lot from them as well as they from me. I guess the hardest – more... part of the job would have to be a slow day or cleaning a really nasty bathroom. The most enjoyable part of my job which was also very rewarding for me was helping people get on the path to a healthy lifestyle. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back, low pay, no benefits, no advancement
Club Manager (Former Employee), Wright City, MOOctober 29, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: low pay, no advancement
A typical day involved running every component of the gym. That included marketing, sales, retention, cleaning, training, payroll, etc. The pay was not enough for what was required for the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Snap Fitness
Gym Manager (Current Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 22, 2014
Pros: job culture, work/life balance
Cons: compensation/benefits, advancement
As gym manager, I performed all customer relationships, daily operations, and sales roles of the gym. A typical day included cleaning the facility, maintaining equipment, and replenishing supplies. I would contact any customers with issues and reach out to prospective customers. I updated customer info and files, and resolved any billing issues. I am – more... the only employee in the building, so I have to be self-motivated. Other employees oversee other gyms, and they are helpful and fun. The management team is super laid back which makes for a great work environment. The greatest downfall is the lack of advancement, low wage, and lack of benefits for someone who is career-minded. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with members
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Dexter, MISeptember 7, 2014
Pros: i get to work out there
Cons: no healthcare benefits and higher pay
I really enjoy listening to members and what they share with me. I have many loyal members that bring me information, recipes, vegetables and tickets to events. I am sure to get right to cleaning when I get to work as I want it to be a healthy and nice environment to be in as a gym can get pretty messy quickly. I really like my manager. He is flexible, – more... smart and handles issues in a timely manner. I also really like the owners who are down to earth business people. The hardest part of the job would be a lot of traffic through there which means a lot of clean up. I really appreciate sharing stories with the members that are regulars and laughing with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Lafayette ParishSeptember 7, 2014
I love the atmosphere and the gym is a great place to work. Corporate is great always there for the managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Angleton, TxAugust 26, 2014
Pros: clients, relaxed dresscode, ect.
Cons: minimum pay
The greatest part of my day is seeing my clients. When dealing with clients directly and indirectly, you build trusting relationships that far exceed the workplace. Sure, there are days that equipment will stop working, our system will completely shutdown, and a parent will (against our advice) bring their child in leaving the space in total chaos. – more... However, there is going to be difficult times in every job so take it as a learning experience and move on. My job duties are nothing short of my general managers, and I do not get paid salary nor do I make commission or get raises. That would be my main complaint. Since I am doing every task efficiently and going above and beyond to improve sales, customer satisfaction, and cleanliness of the building, then I should get the same pay as the general manager. I didn't mention I am assistant manager and there are only two of us that manage everything, if that doesn't say anything. Besides these few imperfections, I love my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Gym
GYM MANAGER (Former Employee), Red Oak, TXAugust 21, 2014
Pros: great area, easy going, and discounts to many local business
Cons: no benefits, poor communication from ownership
Each day consisted of cleaning the gym, making phone calls, returning emails, processing member’s accounts as needed and selling memberships. The facility had two owners which brought two different experiences. The trainers were great and really knew their stuff. The Zumba instructors were definitely energetic. It’s a little tough to keep the gym in – more... in great condition while taking on all the other tasks. I loved seeing the results people got while using the facility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Manager (Former Employee), michiganAugust 13, 2014
Great place to work. Lots of fun and reasonable expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My significant other's business, fun place to work
Manager (Current Employee), Eureka, MOAugust 12, 2014
Left my job at True due to the drive being over an hour and to open my own business in Life Coaching- that did not go as planned so I ran my boyfriends gym for him in the meantime.
Learned a-lot about management and how to correctly deal with people (the members) for all situations including collecting dues and dealing with member complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting point
Membership Manager/ Personal Trainer (Current Employee), WIAugust 11, 2014
Great owners but no room to improve really. Great co workers. The hardest part of the job was getting advancement opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work environment for new trainers
Fitness Trainer (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 6, 2014
Pros: the learning experience
Typical day at work included ensuring members satisfaction with surroundings. Maintaining clean safe and organized fitness equipment. Management was satisfactory and provided necessary training. Overall professional staff and coworkers. Enjoyed discounted membership and 24 hour availability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Personal Trainer (Former Employee), Bangor, PAAugust 6, 2014
Great place to start out training. Took me in while I was in college and help me grow and gain experience. Set my own hours and worked around my school schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly
Personal Trainer (Former Employee), Pullman, WAJuly 29, 2014
The people of Pullman, WA are fun and exciting. Being a personal trainer was a great experience. The ownership of it was always up to date.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Simple and good networking.
Manager (Former Employee), Palm Harbor, FLJuly 9, 2014
Pros: always meeting new people, the team i was a part of always pushed to get more members and fresh new marketing ideas.
Cons: this location was bought out, and eventually shut down due to lack of care and management.
My time at Snap was great. Really enjoyed the atmosphere and people I worked with. Was a good experience for me to meet to contacts and be a part of a team that wanted to be more successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I managed Snap Fitness for just over 2 years. At times the demand was NOT worth the pay, but the environment and members are what kept me inclined.
Health Club General Manager (Former Employee), Hereford, TxJune 11, 2014
Pros: free membership, freedom to make my own schedule
Cons: corporate snap fitnesses are ran with only one manager, 24/7 calls and internal problems with billing were handled by me(a non-internal source)
Snap FItness could have been a dream job had I more availability to hire atleast an assistant manager. I ran the location alone and had occasional help from our Personal trainer from time to time, I easily cleared 65 hours a week but had the luxury of our Coca Cola/Monster beverage machine to keep me fueled. My biggest sense of accomplishment there – more... was that I had success and member satisfaction even with no real help. I would probably work for Snap Fitness again. It really made me have to grow beyond my abilities from starting point. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with great employees
General Manager (Current Employee), Stuarts Draft, VAMay 23, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: no insurance
Franchise gyms, good company great place to work. No benefits only down side.

1 2 3 4