Sneaker Villa Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 51 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Enjoyable
Associate (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJune 29, 2016
I loved villa I had a job being around people. And my co workers made it enjoyable working there .there was nothing hard at my job that's what made it a job I loved doing .
Pros
discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great vibes through the store
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJune 21, 2016
A typical day at the Villa is checking over and knowing the sales on the floor to let the customers know, pushing them to purchase a sale item. Knowing what shoes are available in what sizes. Hardest part of the job can be being fair on the raffle of the shoes being released. Upside of working there is the atmosphere is great, along with the mission statement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Sales associate-provide service (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMay 24, 2016
the work environment is awesome, the staff is great. the management is wonderful. sneaker villa is a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Assiatant Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 18, 2016
I really enjoyed working with the staff here at sneaker villa this was my 1st ever job and I had lots of fun and memories on some time busy busy days.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the life of retail
Retail manager (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEApril 29, 2016
Some days I was responsible for opening the store, some days I closed. Everyday there was a goal to be met and I strived for it.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Working over time and not being compensated
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company needs work
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNFebruary 27, 2016
an typical day at villa can be a hit or miss at any given time. never a dual moment there. feel like the company was rushed to open her in Minneapolis, and didn't really take the time to properly open the stores. so there are always some kind of mishaps.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are nice
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 22, 2016
Dynamic working environment, always work against the clock. Learned a lot of experiences from a retail perspective. People are really nice. They are warm, care and helpful. BTW, you get a decent employee discount.
Pros
Learning experience
Cons
IT is kinda a headache
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sale
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 11, 2016
great environment, team oriented, management hands on, hardest part of the job is part time position and never have enough time to sale more due to the part time position.
Pros
discount on appearl, and sales experience
Cons
no health care and part time
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seasonal
Stock clerk (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 10, 2016
Work was efficient, stayed consistent. Everyone worked very well together and at a good pace. Best part of the job the manager will give you a job to do and just leave it up to you to have it done.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning experience
customer service (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 18, 2015
Working at Sneaker Villa handing out flyers for a event wasn't one of the best experience I ever had. The co-workers was a big help, introducing me to the work space and showing me the best location to hand out flyers. I had a great experience working there.
Pros
Respectful employees
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it.
Third Key Manager/Cashier/Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 9, 2015
I have been here for almost 4 years. Great place to work. Management could be a little better and the pay, but the people are great. Easy to get extra hours at other stores.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productve workplace
Fashion Expert (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 8, 2015
Money is great! Just very long hours but other than that its cool. Most jobs are easy and easy to learn. For the most part one of the easiest jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sneaker Villa
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Maple Heights, OHNovember 3, 2015
Was a great environment when I first started. Then couple months down the road a corporate manager came in and fired both store managers, along with most of the people I started with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIOctober 20, 2015
Being apart of Sneaker Villa is challenging. You definitely grow into being the best sales person you can ever be here. Everyone is self willed and motivated. It can be a very fun environment but every place has its perks. The most enjoyable part about working here is seeing how happy we make the customers with their purchases.
Pros
Cool environment
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 6, 2015
product was phenomenal

managers were awesome

schedule flexibility was awesome as well

enjoy the company ethics

they allowed me to be my self

great experience
Pros
best product
Cons
locaton was far
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun staff, but terrible company
Sales Associate, Manager In Training (MIT) (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 17, 2015
They hire from outside the company before moving current employes up, no matter how long you have been a part of the company.
Pros
discount
Cons
Only disconts on certain shoes
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun to work there
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Michigan MISeptember 14, 2015
Working at Sneaker Villa was Very Fun to work there an I enjoyed it. but there where disadvantages of working there but the advantages out weights the disadvantages.
Pros
the money an the people
Cons
Mannagment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a graet workig place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Phildelphia paSeptember 8, 2015
working at this company is great because i help people with costumer service, stock, shevles and help people with what they want to buy
Pros
free lunch, trasportation
Cons
short breaks, benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience with an amazing culture.
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 30, 2015
Working for the most humble business owner I have ever met was the highlight of my work career. This company represents everything you could dream of in a work enviroment. Hard work, dedication, community involvement, and best of all the care of employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Fashion Expert/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cleveland Heights, OHJuly 6, 2015
lack of communication
not reliable
its not a place to grow and i woild like to grow in a company
the management overall is okay, but he manager for the store i was at had lack of communication. my co workers were fun to wok with and we all worked together to get the job done. the hardest part of the job is shipment. the most enjoyable part of the job and the new shoe releashes.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.9