SNI Companies Employee Reviews

Found 122 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable Company
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 2, 2016
I enjoyed my time at SNI. Lots of challenges and opportunities at the same time. Convenient location downtown DC right off the metro.

SNI kept me really busy for a number of years. I enjoyed the people I met over the years and I gained lots of experience.
Pros
Reliability, Variety
Cons
Seasonal Work Slows on occasion
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Management Skills
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 10, 2016
Used time management skills from the moment arrived at work until I left at end of the day. Managed time with emails and correspondence, phone calls, reviewing shipped and mislocated shipment and reviewing inventory. No emails were to be left unanswered and resolved. 100 emails daily and all else in between.
Pros
Time Management Skills
Cons
Emails had to be answered and resolved daily, could not leave without responding
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary agency.
Temp (Former Employee) –  Casselberry, FLDecember 30, 2015
Placement officer followed up weekly to see how the assignment was going. Placed quickly once opportunity was presented.
Pros
Followed up weekly for status of assignment.
Cons
After current assignment ended, no other opportunities were offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Work
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLDecember 9, 2015
Nice people to work for when they can find placement. I love working here but the company they placed me at was sold. I could not get placement right away afterwards or did not know the company was being closed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back work place
Executive Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 15, 2015
Generally positive environment. Great work/life balance. System they use is not great, makes documenting things really hard. If you don't want to be micro-managed and are self-motivated, this is the place for you. If however, you prefer structure and clearly delineated roles, this wouldn't be the best fit for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organizing
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 13, 2015
Helping customers check out patients is everything. keeping everything Organizing after people would trash the store. love been around people that make yours job fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 6, 2015
I am very pleased working with SNI and feel that the company has the best IT Recruitment team in JAX . Hands down the most potential for personal monetary gain and flexible with WLB
Pros
Tools and training opportunity
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse positions
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 3, 2015
I enjoyed working for Staffing Now. I was able to work in a variety of fields due to the temp staffing design and I truly feel that working in multiple environments helped ready me for my current position and gave me a wealth of experience in multiple industries.
Pros
Sampling every potential career option before committing to a position
Cons
Sometimes the assignments were too short to get a real feel for a field.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skilled staffing associates
Broker Management Assistant/Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 24, 2015
Nice company to work for however they need to obtain more companies/clients to keep people working on a more steady basis..
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Operations Supervisor/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 23, 2015
Very long hours and no positive feedback or criticism. Constant change in management. Heavy push on outbound sales calls.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Very stressful working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job requirements
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLAugust 8, 2015
Great interfacing with applicants and client companies. Learned to process payroll. Learned to test applicants. Coworkers interesting. Most enjoyable part of the job was meeting and greeting all clients and applicants.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive assignment. I learned alot in the 5 months with Sunshine Health. Communication is great.
Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sunrise, FLJuly 29, 2015
I enjoyed this assignment. Fast paced and great working conditions. Very informative. Weekly meeting and updates. Management was there for any questions that needed to be addressed.
Pros
Communication, frequent updates meetings
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vida Buckley
Contract Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJune 19, 2015
- A typical day was unpredictable we worked out of an queue with real time deliveries and logistics
- How to work their database system and hone in on my customer service skills
- Managers were friendly
- My co-workers were nice too
- Keeping everyone (customer, trucking company, etc.) on the same page with deliveries was difficult
- Making people happy with on time deliveries
Pros
The people was nice
Cons
It was a temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company
Loan Processor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 17, 2015
Staff is wonderful typical day at work would be processing loan management is great coworkers are great the hardest part of the job knowing i didn't do enough the most enjoyable part of the job is feeling like i have helped someone
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We would have occasional pot luck lunches
Administrative Assistant /Bundling&Receiving Dept (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 11, 2015
I worked 8 hours a day.
I found many people in need of funds for their utilities.
Management would help when possible.
I can work with anyone. I am a team player.
I enjoy helping the elderly and the low income.
Any kind of help works in their favor.
Pros
We have pot luck lunches
Cons
No paid sick days or personal days.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is poor in management and stability
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 21, 2015
I was staffed at Sungard in the Prudential building, and the management was very poor and unorganized, The staff agency SNI provided excellent health benefits but the company they staff me with were very unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data entry
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  MIAMI,FLMay 12, 2015
Responsible for updating data into computer system often from paper documents
answer multiple phone lines,enter streams of data information into various existing
programs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Placement
Administrative, Accounting, Clerical (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 11, 2015
They really worked with me and put me on assignments where I was able to gain experience. I have learned and gave so much throughout my assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to grow
Division Director (Former Employee) –  washington, dcMay 1, 2015
SNI was a great place to work because you could see all the way up the chain. There was more than enough room to form your own career
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Springfield, VAApril 29, 2015
Requires someone who doesn't mind constant cold calling and starting from zero. High turnover. High standards for temporaries, professional environment. Discourages canvassing.
Pros
Great hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 123 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture