SNI Companies Employee Reviews in United States

Found 133 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid organization that is growing
Division Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 27, 2014
Truly enjoyed my time at SNI Companies and the people I worked with. They offered a ton of growth potential and the ability to have a great work/life balance.
Pros
work/life balance, continuing education and professional growth is encouraged
Cons
upper management and compensation plan
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PaJanuary 2, 2015
I would love to go back to International SOS Assistant through SNI Companies and or be hired directly by them and have my pay raised to match the position.
Cons
needed more work days than what i was given
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary agency only
Payroll/Benefits Administrator (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLApril 25, 2013
Process BI-weekly payroll through ADP (700 employees), Labor law compliance, Employee relations, Orientations, 401/K plan, Garnishments, Tax Levies, Child Support, Human Resources and Benefits administration, Time & Attendance, W-2’s, Wire transfers, Workers compensation, FMLA, Disability claims, Travel Expenses, Commissions, Payroll reconciliation, Quarterly Taxes.
Pros
knowning all the candidates
Cons
not knowing the outcome
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal Employee
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  St. Pete, FLApril 1, 2013
Offered a good salary, only to find out I would be making significantly less 'if' I completed training. No lunch time alotted, expected to work until tasks are complete, starving or not. Bull pen setting where everyone, including all of your supervisors, can hear you on the phone. constantly hiring internal employees for this reason.
Pros
trainer was nice enough
Cons
bull pen, pay lower than initially offered, no lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Work
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLDecember 9, 2015
Nice people to work for when they can find placement. I love working here but the company they placed me at was sold. I could not get placement right away afterwards or did not know the company was being closed
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 14, 2014
• Organize and help in the everyday flow of office procedures
• Communication with insurance companies regarding benefits, eligibility, and precertification.
• Scheduling patient appointments: follow-up, new patients, HBO2, and outside office appointments and procedures.
• Statics, gathering medical records and testing to prepare charts for clinic
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Contact Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 22, 2012
They work hard to make sure they put you to work, wheather it be part or full time, they help you help yourself get on your feet
Pros
getts you working fast
Cons
no health care benefits or paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracting and temporary placement
Evaluations Assistant (Current Employee) –  Herndon, VAJuly 10, 2012
Very good in placement. Upon registering was placed with one company for 2 weeks and in that same week was placed with a company for which i have been with for over a year.
Pros
temporary
Cons
temporary, compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 9, 2012
SNI Companies is a really great company, the staff is very friendly. They work very hard to place you in the right position and to keep you working. I think very highly of them and would recommend other people and employers to them as well.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 6, 2015
I am very pleased working with SNI and feel that the company has the best IT Recruitment team in JAX . Hands down the most potential for personal monetary gain and flexible with WLB
Pros
Tools and training opportunity
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ehhh...
Office Services/ Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Pinellas, FLMay 10, 2012
Staffing Now started out good enough, but they have gone downhill over the years
Pros
competitive pay and benefits
Cons
no communication between candidates and agents.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Sales
TeleSales (Former Employee) –  Yardley, PAMarch 17, 2014
Worked 40 hours a week selling Patient Education Information at Krames/Staywell. Made outgoing calls all day, enjoyed working at company and with co workers.
Pros
income, coworkers, company working at
Cons
benefits too expensive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive assignment. I learned alot in the 5 months with Sunshine Health. Communication is great.
Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sunrise, FLJuly 29, 2015
I enjoyed this assignment. Fast paced and great working conditions. Very informative. Weekly meeting and updates. Management was there for any questions that needed to be addressed.
Pros
Communication, frequent updates meetings
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  CTSeptember 23, 2012
They lied about what was offered and what would be paid out. Took money out of the pockets of the branch to cover the presidents salary. Look on line and see how long he even lasted there
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We would have occasional pot luck lunches
Administrative Assistant /Bundling&Receiving Dept (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 11, 2015
I worked 8 hours a day.
I found many people in need of funds for their utilities.
Management would help when possible.
I can work with anyone. I am a team player.
I enjoy helping the elderly and the low income.
Any kind of help works in their favor.
Pros
We have pot luck lunches
Cons
No paid sick days or personal days.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organizing
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 13, 2015
Helping customers check out patients is everything. keeping everything Organizing after people would trash the store. love been around people that make yours job fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skilled staffing associates
Broker Management Assistant/Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 24, 2015
Nice company to work for however they need to obtain more companies/clients to keep people working on a more steady basis..
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company
Loan Processor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 17, 2015
Staff is wonderful typical day at work would be processing loan management is great coworkers are great the hardest part of the job knowing i didn't do enough the most enjoyable part of the job is feeling like i have helped someone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vida Buckley
Contract Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJune 19, 2015
- A typical day was unpredictable we worked out of an queue with real time deliveries and logistics
- How to work their database system and hone in on my customer service skills
- Managers were friendly
- My co-workers were nice too
- Keeping everyone (customer, trucking company, etc.) on the same page with deliveries was difficult
- Making people happy with on time deliveries
Pros
The people was nice
Cons
It was a temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracting with the Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture
Administrative Assistant (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 8, 2014
Working at the Smithsonian NMAAHC, I enjoyed learning about African American History and Culture and the impact it have on African Americans. A typical work day was working closely with the MSA of Development, tackling membership inquiries and identifying membership discrepancies and delivering projects on time which was also, the most enjoyable part of the job. The hardest part of the job, was leaving and saying good-bye to friends I became close with on the job.
Pros
exhibitions, evening events
Cons
assisgnment term not long enough
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 137 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5