Snohomish County Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer only pool
Aquatic Manager (Former Employee) –  Everett, WANovember 5, 2015
This pool is a summer only pool so it requires all staff to be hired every summer, so all trainings and informational meetings are quick and intense. Management changes each year because the county can not afford to pay any more for a job that typically pays at least $5-$10 more an hour.
However, it is a wonderful neighborhood pool, where kids grow up and spend their summer days relaxing. Co-workers are generally teenagers.
Pros
Summer only facility
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the variety
Road Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Arlington, WAOctober 3, 2015
I loved being able to do something different everyday and I worked with a great crew. My management was great and I always knew what was expected of me. I would like to go back next season.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parks department accounting assistant/office administrator
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAJanuary 19, 2015
Excellent place to work in a professional environment. Management was efficient and helpful and the co-workers always were cheerful. The hardest part was learning all the different programs. The parks department always had something interesting going on.
Pros
professional environment
Cons
only part-time
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
County Councilman/ County Ombudsman (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAJanuary 16, 2015
As a former County Councilman and subsequently the County Ombudsman I took great pride in the quality and consistent constituent work of our office.My previous 20 years business experience was valuable in developing good public policy. I thoroughly enjoyed the policy work and developed many strong and valued relationships.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding awarding as a voice for children in foster care
VGAL - Volunteer Guardian Ad Litem (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAJanuary 4, 2015
I loved this incredibly rewarding work as a guardian ad litem. I worked directly with children of all ages, social workers, foster care and biological parents, and attorneys.

Most rewarding piece to me was that I saw my work was effective and helped children to obtain necessary services and improved overall quality of life.
Pros
seeing the impact of my work.
Cons
emotionally difficult at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Senior Services (Former Employee) –  everertt wa.November 25, 2014
it was a fun place to work. working with the elderly and disable was a plus. they were always excited to see the driver because the got to go somewhere and feel like they where independent.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community nutritionist position.
Senior Services (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAJanuary 4, 2014
I have always likes community work, whether in nutrition or mental health.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to work outside most of the time.
Road Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Cathcart Way, SnohomishDecember 28, 2013
Good place to work. Many interesting people.Learned many roads I never knew were even there.
Pros
outside most of the time.
Cons
weather could be bad at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No compensation for middle management in the past 5 years.
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mukilteo, WANovember 12, 2013
Good company which does great work, employees not compensated for their work.
Pros
great employees
Cons
employees not appriciated
Was this review helpful?Yes18No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Framed houses
Framer (Former Employee) –  Snohomish County WashingtonMarch 21, 2013
When not busy. I would keep the work area clean for safety reasons. Was a labor and framer. I learned I had a very patient boss. I learned you really have to be on your toes for safety.
Pros
satifaction the job got don on time.
Cons
framing in the rain is no fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at Snohomish county was very educational and important to the employer that I have become
Custodian Senior Services (Current Employee) –  Everett, WAJanuary 22, 2013
A day at work would include cleaning all the bathrooms, office spaces, and any maintenance that needed to be done.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well structured relaxing job
Road Crew Employee (Former Employee) –  Snohomish, WAOctober 10, 2012
We would show up to work in the morning and meet in the common room to receive our daily assignments. On our crew we had a manager who was there all day for help and advice. My co-workers were all easy to get along with and enjoyed their job. There were no hard parts to this job. All the skills required of me could be defined as general knowledge. The days were long, ten hours, but we spent a lot of it on car rides and we had sufficient breaks. The most enjoyable of the job was the three day weekends and the great pay.
Pros
relaxed work environment
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only good to be a foster to adopt parent if you drive a Lexus apparently.
Foster Parent (Former Employee) –  Lake Stevens, WAJuly 2, 2012
Loved the kids! the hardest part was when they took the kids away.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Park Ranger Assistant (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAJune 6, 2012
Some of the best people I know work for the Parks Dept. Pay good wages aswell.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture