Snyder's-Lance Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I have ever worked for.
Independent Business Owner (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJanuary 3, 2018
Harassment and constant coaching to achieve something that is unrealistic. Don't be swayed on how much you can make there. Not worth the hassle. Unless you are able to sell in multiple displays and multiple accounts that will actually let you, you will not make much. You have to spend hundreds a month just to have the job, special insurance, gas and not to mention all credits come our of your pay.
Pros
Make your own schedule
Cons
Constantly harassed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GADecember 18, 2017
it was a great job.i enjoyed the employees learned how to sanitize machines it was an easy job .good and fast easy days at work .management was also wonderful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Goodyear, AZDecember 11, 2017
The worst job I ever had. Rude employees and a bunch of " know it also" who try to get other employees written up smh. Culture suck as management! Never recommend this job to nobody!
Pros
Off days
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No help from management wouldn't do it again
Independent Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CANovember 13, 2017
Bought into the business as a franchise when I first started they asked me to do a lot of sales but I end up being a delivery man . I never make enough money during the week to run a business when it became tax time we pay more taxes than we made I had to buy vehicles to run the business to box trucks try to split the territory app
Pros
Work hard don't get much
Cons
Very bad Commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very fare place to work and the pay is decent
Warehouse/driver (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYOctober 10, 2017
its a very cool place to work and my manager is for the most part very fare and hard working as well . the trucks, forklift and other equipment you will use is well kept for the most part . The pay and benefits are decent
Pros
dencent benafits
Cons
polictics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good pace to work
PRODUCT SUPPLY ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Charlotte NCOctober 4, 2017
It was a good place to work great benefits. Liked the people I worked around and for. Culture was ok. Management was fair Would recommend others to work there.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with vendors was nice
Order Picker and lift operator (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLOctober 4, 2017
normal day would be loading and unloading of trucks , stocking material via Forklift. busy environment , fast paced but day went fast , awesome coworkers and Vendors , was a job thru a temp agency, never hired me on permanently . was very close to home , weekends off
Pros
fast pace, days went quick
Cons
very hot indoor
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive learned alot.
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 31, 2017
I would enjoy returning. Great benefits and pay. I enjoyed what I did and working with the people and customers. They have great products that will sell them self.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers
Machine Technician 3 (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 30, 2017
Management is working to improve things at Lance. Heat and dehydration are the main complaint among employees. Also, 12 hour shifts may sound great to some but when you have a distance to drive there is no way to get enough sleep on the 3 day weekends.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
heat and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth potential but company in transition
Senior Director, Division-Finance (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 23, 2017
Snyder's Lance has positioned itself as a better snacking company and is competing well with major companies such as Frito Lay. However, there has been enormous change and transition over the past several years. Integration of several acquisitions is still on-going and causing some mis-alignment across departments and functions. Overall, the talent level is very good and the culture is friendly. If you are considering Snyder's Lance, you need to be open to ambiguity and change.
Pros
Potential to have an impact
Cons
Uncertainty during transition
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace enviroment
Associate (Current Employee) –  Hanover, PAAugust 18, 2017
Snyders lance is a good place to work for if you enjoy manufacturing jobs. the work is pretty fast pace and the hours can be long. the benefits are about average as anywhere else in the area but the pay is good plenty of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to gain entry level experience
Tech Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PAJuly 25, 2017
The hours were very considerable with a home life. The ability to work from home had it's perks. I came into the company with very little education and limited experience but I was kindly treated as an equal among my fellow peers and management. I learned a vast amount of skills that I can bring to the table for my next IT work environment. If they had not needed to downsize the company I would still be gladly working for them and continuing to expand my knowledge.
Pros
Working remotely, flexible schedule, good amount of PTO/Vacation, paid holidays, and discounts on products
Cons
They cut job positions and have to rebuild financially
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 24, 2017
Overall a good company. Good culture in manufacturing. Work life balance is tough. Lot's of equipment updates. Company needs more strategic direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work Life Balance
QA Technician (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 2, 2017
Do not work here....this employer will RUN your life. They'll call you in at the last minute and put you on the schedule to work 40+ days in A ROW. They only care about their bottom line. You'll be a salve!
Pros
Discount on products
Cons
Many...no Work Life Balance; you'll feel like a machine
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  huntsville alJune 27, 2017
would recommend this company Vert demanding on the body work in all types of weather!! enjoying dealing with great customers in the field! Its a great company to work for, wish i had started sooner!
Pros
benefits
Cons
very demanding physically
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Ashland, OHJune 19, 2017
Employees are wonderful. Great hard working people. Managment is HORRID. They don't care about the people below them in the slightest. Stay far away! Not even worth the money. Not to mention your home life revolves around this place.
Pros
People I worked with are amazing
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great route work
Independent Business Owner-Route Sales (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAApril 22, 2017
serviced major accounts a convenience stores on a daily basis
margin was too low
routes didn't do enough volume
management was constantly turning over
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Stand-up Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Hanover, PAJanuary 24, 2017
You are forced to work 12 hr days and work weekends to. You run around like a chicken all day but don't make a mistake you will get wrote up.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anything to get their bonus
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNJanuary 13, 2017
Start the day unloading trailers of product, sorting, stacking and rotating product. Ordering product , talking to IBO's and trying to get feel for the market conditions as information was slow getting to the warehouse as to what was coming up next. Learned how to operate all types of equipment, and building racking for pallets. Management was only looking to cut expenses to get the bonus and then complain about why the shape of things was always in need of upgrades and repair. The co-workers were nice as long as you didn't ask for help on anything. The hardest part of the job was keeping stock at levels needed for the daily changes to IBO's roles and the managers that would order a month supply one week, and then nothing for the next three weeks. The best part was helping the IBO's with their needs and trying to get their businesses growing.
Pros
Able to work long hours and get overtime
Cons
Long days and no management support
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never advise working for this company
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Hanover, PADecember 1, 2016
Horrible place to work, management is a joke, favoritism, advancing people to fast without proper knowledge and don't know what they are doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Snyder's-Lance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 67 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2