Soboba Casino Employee Reviews

Showing all 41 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favortism
Server (Current Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAAugust 15, 2016
The management of beverage department at soboba is not as fair as other jobs I have had in past. Persons with bad work ethics and have been written up for insulting customers are promoted to full time.
Pros
CLOSE TO HOME
Cons
SMOKING ENVIRONMENT
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beginner casino
CASINO HOST (Current Employee) –  Soboba, CaJune 28, 2016
The casino is growing but the pay is extremely sub par compared to local competitors. The casino needs a makeover and does not have perks that employees would like.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer Service Experience
Player Services Supervisor/Admin Asst. (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAApril 27, 2016
I knew that everyday I was at work, there would be new experiences, new Guests, and great Co-workers.
I enjoyed the Promotions and Entertainment that changed monthly. The comments from our Guest were uplifting. I heard it said a lot that Soboba Casino just "felt like going home".
Pros
Great Healthcare/Great Tribe to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable working with the people
Maintenance tech I (Current Employee) –  San Jacinto, CANovember 29, 2015
A typical day at work varies on the day some days are busy and some days are slow.
As far as management no comment.
Co-workers are cool to work for we all get along.
The hardest part of the job is nothing.
the most enjoyable part of the job is the co-workers and customers.
Pros
good environment
Cons
hiring process
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saber nation
Auditor (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAOctober 7, 2015
Their management is pretty much allowed to treat you however they want because they know they work for a saber nation. Good place to get your "foot in the door", however very high turn over rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace
Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CASeptember 11, 2015
I enjoyed working in this fast past company and the various quests who would visit. I was promoted often based on my job performance and dedication. I was disappointed having to leave because they could not extend my medical release.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soboba Casino
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  San Jacinto, CASeptember 7, 2015
Great experience working in this field. Staff is friendly and incredible to be around. Supportive management. Fun place to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Environmental Service Porter (Current Employee) –  San Jacinto, CASeptember 1, 2015
I feel happy to wake up every morning to this job because my fabulous co-workers make it all worth while. I like that if we have comments or concerns they get heard.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
23333 Soboba rd. (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAAugust 8, 2015
I worked with many different trades men, i had the experience to learn plumbing, electrical, HVAC, and building, and road repair.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work for the most part
Soft Count Representative (Former Employee) –  san jacinto caJune 12, 2015
good place all around but a few bosses need to go. some bosses are rude and dont not like being proved wrong when they are wrong.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced environment
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Hemet, CAJune 10, 2015
Arrive at work on time and respond to radio calls while ensuring guest safety with excellent customer service. Rotate to different post throughout a 2 hour period schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company recognized employee standards and would promote within
Training and Development Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAApril 11, 2015
I enjoyed working in this fast past company and the various quests who would visit. I was promoted often based on my job performance and dedication. I was disappointed having to leave because they could not extend my medical release.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working at the casino. good managers and coworkers
Cocktail waitress (Current Employee) –  Hemet, CAMarch 23, 2015
Soboba casino is a great place to work for. The managers and other coworkers are all friendly and helpful. You also can make pretty good tips there. Enjoyed everything while working for them.
Pros
free beverages and good tips
Cons
smoke
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
SOFT COUNT REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAMarch 9, 2015
Soboba Casino is a great place to work. They have great benefits and compensation packages. They really do take care of you but the only negative thing I can say is that if you do happen to go out for an injury when you come back they put you in the hardest position there is instead of letting you work up to it but other than that they are a great company to work for. I loved it there.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Porter (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CANovember 8, 2014
got all my supplies and started working. I learned it was hard work, but i managed it. my co-workers were great we got along and helped each other.
Pros
was a good place to work got along with everyone.
Cons
short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soboba Casino
Housekeeper & Slot Attendant (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAJune 18, 2014
It was a tribal casino, though you didn't see a lot of the tribal people there, unless you went into their offices. I worked in their housekeeping department. Not a glamorous job and you get to see a lot of unhappy customers. They were expanding shortly before I left and making some improvements which helped the over all appearance of the casino and made it a nicer place to work than when I first started there.
Pros
full time work, plenty to keep you busy
Cons
lot of customers with bad attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Marketing Representative/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAMarch 26, 2014
Soboba is a good place to work. However, they isn't much job security.
Pros
above minimum wage. benefits.
Cons
difficult work enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life and times in a casino
Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAMarch 6, 2014
I like it. Very friendly co-workers. Upper staff was great. Very helpful. I learned to work well with other cashiers and management.
Pros
great wages and tips
Cons
long hours of standing in a very small area
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Slot Attendant (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAFebruary 21, 2014
I started out in EVS which is housekeeping. It was very hard work for the least pay but it there was opportunity for advancement. Cleaned casino & employee areas including restrooms, bingo room & gift shop.Then I transferred to Slots after 13 months. I liked slots because you could interact with the customers. And it was different everyday. I would greet customers, answer questions about the games, give change, troubleshoot & do minor repairs on machines. My co-workers were great and most management were easy to work with. I got to learn about gaming laws & security issues. The worst part was the smoke.
Pros
co-workers, working on machines
Cons
smoke, standing entire shift
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay
Soft Count Rep (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAJanuary 26, 2014
The job had decent pay but working conditions weren't ideal.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4

Soboba Casino Reviews by Location