Find companies:
Soboba Casino
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Soboba Casino Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soboba Casino
Housekeeper & Slot Attendant (Former Employee), San Jacinto, CAJune 18, 2014
Pros: full time work, plenty to keep you busy
Cons: lot of customers with bad attitudes
It was a tribal casino, though you didn't see a lot of the tribal people there, unless you went into their offices. I worked in their housekeeping department. Not a glamorous job and you get to see a lot of unhappy customers. They were expanding shortly before I left and making some improvements which helped the over all appearance of the casino and – more... made it a nicer place to work than when I first started there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Marketing Representative/Supervisor (Former Employee), San Jacinto, CAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: above minimum wage. benefits.
Cons: difficult work enviroment.
Soboba is a good place to work. However, they isn't much job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life and times in a casino
Cage Cashier (Former Employee), San Jacinto, CAMarch 6, 2014
Pros: great wages and tips
Cons: long hours of standing in a very small area
I like it. Very friendly co-workers. Upper staff was great. Very helpful. I learned to work well with other cashiers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Slot Attendant (Former Employee), San Jacinto, CAFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: co-workers, working on machines
Cons: smoke, standing entire shift
I started out in EVS which is housekeeping. It was very hard work for the least pay but it there was opportunity for advancement. Cleaned casino & employee areas including restrooms, bingo room & gift shop.Then I transferred to Slots after 13 months. I liked slots because you could interact with the customers. And it was different everyday. I would – more... greet customers, answer questions about the games, give change, troubleshoot & do minor repairs on machines. My co-workers were great and most management were easy to work with. I got to learn about gaming laws & security issues. The worst part was the smoke. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work!
Cashier (Current Employee), San Jacinto, CAJanuary 21, 2014
Typical day at work is assisting customers with questions and helping them with whatever they need. I enjoy working here because I get to interact with the customers and full fill my job as a sales associate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended for those that value their health
Security Officer (Former Employee), Hemet, CANovember 4, 2013
Pros: good benefits and pay
Cons: smoking environment
The good: excellent benefits and decent pay.
The bad: high stress and a smoking environment.
The ugly: dealing with casino customers.

I enjoyed this job a lot; keeping a close eye on things, constantly moving from one task to another, working closely with a team.
The casino is however, a smoking environment; the equilivant of smoking a pack a day. – more... This also exposed me to the dregs of humanity.

Not recommended for those that value their health. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great please to learn and honw new skills. Made some great friends.
Accounting Specialist (Current Employee), San Jacinto, CAOctober 30, 2013
Pros: paid break times, excellent benefits, environment
Cons: poor communication;
Management for the most part is great.
I absolutely love my team members.
They would be willing to help in any way if you ask. I have learned a lot about the way things are run at Soboba Casino. I think the hardest part about the job is the lack of recognition. I think I just expected too much from this company, but in other areas, they are very loyal. – more... Some employees have been around for over 10 years which truly is a feat in and of itself. I truly enjoy working within the individuals within my department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work while you keep looking for something better
former employee (Former Employee), San JacintoOctober 15, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: no breaks, poor management
The staff overall is very nice. Management is horrible. There casino is a dive, nothing fancy or interesting. They have the same regulars that gamble away all their money. No new faces as far as customers. Staff is constantly changing. Those that have worked there for years seem stuck or afraid of new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun exciting job
Beverage Server (Former Employee), San Jacinto, CAOctober 9, 2013
Pros: tips
Cons: graveyard shifts
Soboba casino is a fun job where you can make alot of money on a friday or saturday night with tips
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun environment
Cashier/Waitress (Former Employee), San Jacinto, CASeptember 17, 2013
Day cinists of taking orders from customers and bringing them their food. Ring them out after. Cleaning tables and dishes. Count money at end of day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soboba Casino
Cashier (Former Employee), San Jacinto, CASeptember 6, 2013
Pros: i bought my lunch at the caffee.
Cons: i enjoy the short breaks
Soboba Casino is a very fun place to work, the most enjoyable part about working there is paying out customers,jackpots, and handpays. the music and the lights make it fun. i have learned to work with people and to help customers. I learned how to count faster by counting everyday and all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place To Work
Dish Washer, Stock Clerk & Coffee Maker (Former Employee), Hemet, CAMay 15, 2013
The overall working experience isn't the best. Not all the managers are nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot of different cultural foods
Cook (Former Employee), San Jacinto, CAMay 7, 2013
Pros: good schedule
Cons: no room for advancement
Very busy, a lot of different cultures, first job at a Casino, enjoyed making up specials, management was awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and customer oriented
CASH OPERATIONS SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), San Jacinto, CAApril 29, 2013
Always busy, good benefits, Large rollover, Management not always the best, very political
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enjoyable at all
Slot Attendant (Former Employee), San Jacinto, CAApril 18, 2013
They expected me to work 7 days a week with no time off per my supervisor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving door
Management (Former Employee), CAMarch 1, 2013
Cons: gm has poor leadership qualities
This casino has a high turnover of
director level employees. It is very common for them to
walk multiple directors off property with no advance
warning. I would not recommend this employer
to anyone and would seriously think twice before
considering employment there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great internal customer service
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), San Jacinto, CADecember 26, 2012
Pros: meeting and getting to many of our customers
Cons: sno schedule breaks
coming in and Greeting the employees from graveshift and greeting the employees coming in to dayshift, doing an inspection of the property and communicating with supervisors from both shifts. i learned of the tools they needed to better seve our customers and to work smarter not harder. talked to the employees about their concerns and and tried to resolve – more... their problems before we had to resort to HR Department. the Hardest part of the job was not being able to help them in their personal problems. Going home knowing the employees and the department had everything they needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple job
Manager/ Valet Attendant (Former Employee), San Jacinto, CADecember 7, 2012
Pros: got to drive some cool cars
Cons: hours were unreliable
working at the casino was very interesting, and alot of fun. i encountered many different types of people on a day to day basis. management was entrusted to few employees, the general manager was often handling things at other locations, i was one entrusted with supervisor duties. the hardest part of the job were the hours, noones schedule was set in – more... stone. the best part of the job was the tips. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy productive place to work
EVS Tech (Former Employee), San Jacinto, CASeptember 18, 2012
Pros: great medical benefits
Cons: trying to deal with difficult customers .
Sign in and pick up your radio and go to your assigned work area.Check your work area and inventory of supplies that you need.Meet with customers providing friendly communication and service to their needs.Maintain your area at all times for a neat and clean appearance.Communicate with management if a problem arises .Talk with your associates to complete – more... job assignments.The hardest part of the job was to keep the customers happy.The best part of the job was to be able to work on your own to get things accomplished. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting point!
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), San Jacinto, CAAugust 28, 2012
At the time I was with the company, the management had an open door policy for learning new job skills. Here is where I realized I truly enjoy working in HR.