Soboba Casino Employee Reviews

Showing all 49 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work invironment
Players Club Supervisor/Cash Operations (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAAugust 10, 2017
I love the coworkers and all the customers. Love to see smiling faces as they win. Love the customer service with a smile attitude. I like to see the customer happy and having fun.
Pros
Coworkers, customers and fun filled atmosphere
Cons
Smoke can be a little overwhelming
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Cash Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAJuly 21, 2017
When I was here from 2001 -2009 this was a great place to work. Pay wasn't amazing but benefits were great the employees were great, like family. I hear things have changed but that is to be expected when a company experiences so much growth.
Pros
great environment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJuly 19, 2017
I'm part of slots and the management is horrible. there is no good leadership, only followers and those that try to lead fall flat on their face. I feel like any day might be my last.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAJuly 12, 2017
good place to work
good benefits
i have learned a lot
hardest part working graveyard shift
i enjoyed working there
everyone was nice and great to work with
Pros
good people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guest service oriented Casino
Security Supervisor/Sergeant (Current Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAJune 18, 2017
The Casino will be better and more appealing to guests when the new property is built. Management allows their Supervisors to run the shift. Very fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place I've worked at.
Slot Attendant (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAJune 14, 2017
The way everything is run at that place is so ridiculous. You can't advance in your career unless you brown nose really well and stay in a kindergarten state of mind with all the gossip and rumors. Management is a joke. God forbid you get hurt on the job, they just might fire you. And just being a general hard worker and getting things done doesn't mean anything to them.
Pros
Sometimes you might win things if they like you during that month
Cons
Do one thing wrong and you can never do right again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish I would have never left
CDT Count Drop Team (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAMay 30, 2017
My work team was small and we needed to be fast paced but I believe it was the greatest job I loved my work wish I never left. If it wasnt because I had a falling out I would still be there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
Slot Attendant (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAMarch 14, 2017
I worked as a Slot Attendant for a year and the best part about working there was honestly all the awesome co-workers I had. They made the job amazing. It could get crazy at times and especially dealing with difficult guests but I would go back in a heartbeat if I ever moved back.
Pros
Good income, flexible schedule, good co-workers
Cons
Heavy smoke and slow at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favortism
Server (Current Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAAugust 15, 2016
The management of beverage department at soboba is not as fair as other jobs I have had in past. Persons with bad work ethics and have been written up for insulting customers are promoted to full time.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Smoking environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beginner casino
CASINO HOST (Current Employee) –  Soboba, CaJune 28, 2016
The casino is growing but the pay is extremely sub par compared to local competitors. The casino needs a makeover and does not have perks that employees would like.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer Service Experience
Player Services Supervisor/Admin Asst. (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAApril 27, 2016
I knew that everyday I was at work, there would be new experiences, new Guests, and great Co-workers.
I enjoyed the Promotions and Entertainment that changed monthly. The comments from our Guest were uplifting. I heard it said a lot that Soboba Casino just "felt like going home".
Pros
Great Healthcare/Great Tribe to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable working with the people
Maintenance tech I (Current Employee) –  San Jacinto, CANovember 29, 2015
A typical day at work varies on the day some days are busy and some days are slow.
As far as management no comment.
Co-workers are cool to work for we all get along.
The hardest part of the job is nothing.
the most enjoyable part of the job is the co-workers and customers.
Pros
good environment
Cons
hiring process
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saber nation
Auditor (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAOctober 7, 2015
Their management is pretty much allowed to treat you however they want because they know they work for a saber nation. Good place to get your "foot in the door", however very high turn over rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace
Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CASeptember 11, 2015
I enjoyed working in this fast past company and the various quests who would visit. I was promoted often based on my job performance and dedication. I was disappointed having to leave because they could not extend my medical release.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soboba Casino
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  San Jacinto, CASeptember 7, 2015
Great experience working in this field. Staff is friendly and incredible to be around. Supportive management. Fun place to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Environmental Service Porter (Current Employee) –  San Jacinto, CASeptember 1, 2015
I feel happy to wake up every morning to this job because my fabulous co-workers make it all worth while. I like that if we have comments or concerns they get heard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
23333 Soboba rd. (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAAugust 8, 2015
I worked with many different trades men, i had the experience to learn plumbing, electrical, HVAC, and building, and road repair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work for the most part
Soft Count Representative (Former Employee) –  san jacinto caJune 12, 2015
good place all around but a few bosses need to go. some bosses are rude and dont not like being proved wrong when they are wrong.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced environment
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Hemet, CAJune 10, 2015
Arrive at work on time and respond to radio calls while ensuring guest safety with excellent customer service. Rotate to different post throughout a 2 hour period schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company recognized employee standards and would promote within
Training and Development Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAApril 11, 2015
I enjoyed working in this fast past company and the various quests who would visit. I was promoted often based on my job performance and dedication. I was disappointed having to leave because they could not extend my medical release.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Soboba Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

Soboba Casino Reviews by Location