Soboba Casino Employee Reviews

Showing all 50 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working at the casino. good managers and coworkers
Cocktail waitress (Current Employee) –  Hemet, CAMarch 23, 2015
Soboba casino is a great place to work for. The managers and other coworkers are all friendly and helpful. You also can make pretty good tips there. Enjoyed everything while working for them.
Pros
free beverages and good tips
Cons
smoke
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
SOFT COUNT REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAMarch 9, 2015
Soboba Casino is a great place to work. They have great benefits and compensation packages. They really do take care of you but the only negative thing I can say is that if you do happen to go out for an injury when you come back they put you in the hardest position there is instead of letting you work up to it but other than that they are a great company to work for. I loved it there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Porter (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CANovember 8, 2014
got all my supplies and started working. I learned it was hard work, but i managed it. my co-workers were great we got along and helped each other.
Pros
was a good place to work got along with everyone.
Cons
Short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soboba Casino
Housekeeper & Slot Attendant (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAJune 18, 2014
It was a tribal casino, though you didn't see a lot of the tribal people there, unless you went into their offices. I worked in their housekeeping department. Not a glamorous job and you get to see a lot of unhappy customers. They were expanding shortly before I left and making some improvements which helped the over all appearance of the casino and made it a nicer place to work than when I first started there.
Pros
full time work, plenty to keep you busy
Cons
lot of customers with bad attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Marketing Representative/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAMarch 26, 2014
Soboba is a good place to work. However, they isn't much job security.
Pros
Above minimum wage. Benefits.
Cons
Difficult work enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life and times in a casino
Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAMarch 6, 2014
I like it. Very friendly co-workers. Upper staff was great. Very helpful. I learned to work well with other cashiers and management.
Pros
Great Wages and tips
Cons
Long hours of standing in a very small area
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Slot Attendant (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAFebruary 21, 2014
I started out in EVS which is housekeeping. It was very hard work for the least pay but it there was opportunity for advancement. Cleaned casino & employee areas including restrooms, bingo room & gift shop.Then I transferred to Slots after 13 months. I liked slots because you could interact with the customers. And it was different everyday. I would greet customers, answer questions about the games, give change, troubleshoot & do minor repairs on machines. My co-workers were great and most management were easy to work with. I got to learn about gaming laws & security issues. The worst part was the smoke.
Pros
co-workers, working on machines
Cons
Smoke, standing entire shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay
Soft Count Rep (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAJanuary 26, 2014
The job had decent pay but working conditions weren't ideal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work!
Cashier (Current Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAJanuary 21, 2014
Typical day at work is assisting customers with questions and helping them with whatever they need. I enjoy working here because I get to interact with the customers and full fill my job as a sales associate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended for those that value their health
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Hemet, CANovember 4, 2013
The good: excellent benefits and decent pay.
The bad: high stress and a smoking environment.
The ugly: dealing with casino customers.

I enjoyed this job a lot; keeping a close eye on things, constantly moving from one task to another, working closely with a team.
The casino is however, a smoking environment; the equilivant of smoking a pack a day. This also exposed me to the dregs of humanity.

Not recommended for those that value their health.
Pros
good benefits and pay
Cons
smoking environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great please to learn and honw new skills. Made some great friends.
Accounting Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAOctober 30, 2013
Management for the most part is great.
I absolutely love my team members.
They would be willing to help in any way if you ask. I have learned a lot about the way things are run at Soboba Casino. I think the hardest part about the job is the lack of recognition. I think I just expected too much from this company, but in other areas, they are very loyal. Some employees have been around for over 10 years which truly is a feat in and of itself. I truly enjoy working within the individuals within my department.
Pros
Paid break times, excellent benefits, environment
Cons
poor communication;
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work while you keep looking for something better
former employee (Former Employee) –  San JacintoOctober 15, 2013
The staff overall is very nice. Management is horrible. There casino is a dive, nothing fancy or interesting. They have the same regulars that gamble away all their money. No new faces as far as customers. Staff is constantly changing. Those that have worked there for years seem stuck or afraid of new things.
Pros
good pay
Cons
no breaks, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun exciting job
Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAOctober 9, 2013
Soboba casino is a fun job where you can make alot of money on a friday or saturday night with tips
Pros
tips
Cons
graveyard shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun environment
Cashier/Waitress (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CASeptember 17, 2013
Day cinists of taking orders from customers and bringing them their food. Ring them out after. Cleaning tables and dishes. Count money at end of day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soboba Casino
Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CASeptember 6, 2013
Soboba Casino is a very fun place to work, the most enjoyable part about working there is paying out customers,jackpots, and handpays. the music and the lights make it fun. i have learned to work with people and to help customers. I learned how to count faster by counting everyday and all day.
Pros
i bought my lunch at the caffee.
Cons
i enjoy the short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place To Work
Dish Washer, Stock Clerk & Coffee Maker (Former Employee) –  Hemet, CAMay 15, 2013
The overall working experience isn't the best. Not all the managers are nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot of different cultural foods
Cook (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAMay 7, 2013
Very busy, a lot of different cultures, first job at a Casino, enjoyed making up specials, management was awesome.
Pros
good schedule
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and customer oriented
CASH OPERATIONS SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAApril 29, 2013
Always busy, good benefits, Large rollover, Management not always the best, very political
.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enjoyable at all
Slot Attendant (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAApril 18, 2013
They expected me to work 7 days a week with no time off per my supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving door
Management (Former Employee) –  CAMarch 1, 2013
This casino has a high turnover of
director level employees. It is very common for them to
walk multiple directors off property with no advance
warning. I would not recommend this employer
to anyone and would seriously think twice before
considering employment there.
Cons
gm has poor leadership qualities
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Soboba Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 50 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

75%
12 ratings
Add your rating

Soboba Casino Reviews by Location