Social Media Management Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Founded/Running
Freelance Copywriter, Marketing (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 27, 2017
I founded what Indeed is showing as "Social Media Management" under the name Vothikos Marketing Solutions.I manage social media accounts for clients and create ads as well as promotions to increase sales and traffic to social medias and websites.
Pros
Self Employed
Cons
Small Start Up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work and Dynamic
Sales Director (Current Employee) –  Isabela, PRMay 1, 2017
Its was very good, every morning there was something new to do. One of my goals was to learn something new everyday at work and I make it happen. Im always asking for things that I don't know how to do it so I can learn how to do it and in the future I can do it by myself. There was a good dynamic team and communication was very efficient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My own company
Owner (Current Employee) –  Fountain Hills, AZMarch 5, 2017
I manage social media accounts. I manage Facebook, Google +, IG and more. I create the content, I invite my 5000 friends to like the Facebook pages, I can schedule posting and I share content as a Facebook post from their websites.
Pros
make lots of money
Cons
Sales are not steady
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive always fun to work from home
Online Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXJanuary 23, 2017
Typical day at work always smoothly
Not to trust everyone you meet online
Management was great
Workplace culture the best
Hardest part hackers
Most enjoyable part great pay
Pros
Set your own pay
Cons
Hackers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Ithaca College Television Social Media Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ithaca, NYJanuary 17, 2017
As a social media manager for two Ithaca College Television Shows, my role can be challenging at times. A typical day consists of me taking photographs during live tapings and uploading them to a variety of social media platforms. Throughout the week I also post to different social media accounts in order to keep fans engaged in the shows. My coworkers were all college students and were very dedicated to their jobs. Working at the Ithaca College Television Station is always exciting and everyday is different.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Seneca, SCDecember 17, 2016
It was a good job to have while going to school. It had a good work/ Family balance. Learned much about real estate and customer service techniques.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Sales Falling through
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I find the work engaging
Social Media Management/Shopify Admin (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 15, 2016
Social media management is a great way to get your feet wet in the tech/web enviornment. Every company now needs to have some level of social media to advertise and get new information out to long time customers. I recommend it as a good entry level position if you plan on working your way up in the tech industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social Media Manger
Social Media Manager (Current Employee) –  Boerne, TXJuly 7, 2016
Worked most times remotely on all social media accounts.
Created flyer for social media purposes
Very fun environment to work in
Pros
Free lunch, beer
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
The Annek Group (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 15, 2015
It was an incredible learning experience. Many other people should get an opportunity just like what I experienced. Would recommend to many others interested in this field.
Pros
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work with company
Social Media Managment` (Current Employee) –  Spring, TexasJuly 16, 2015
While doing this job, my tasks are to gather online stock then share on social media for sale. This job has employers that are easy to get along with and very understanding of your time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Social Media Management?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social Media Butterfly
Social Media and Digital Communications Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 27, 2014
Working with various artist as the one who would create their buzz via social media avenues such as Facebook and Twitter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but boss was micromanager and unpredictable
Event Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Herndon, VAJune 1, 2014
Perks of working with a small company- lots of opportunity to wear different hats. Fun job over all although my position did not have an abundance of responsibility so I cannot speak for the higher ups. Boss can be a micromanager and short tempered at times but also very laid back at times and a lot of fun. Team members were great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Social Media and Digital Communications Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 6, 2013
fun
how to work hard
there great people
fun people to work with
leaving at the end of the day
coming to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales, Marketing, and Business Development (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLAugust 5, 2013
Awesome doing business with this company. Very knowledgable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Social Media Management reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Social Media Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.1
Culture
4.1

CEO Approval

80%
10 ratings
Add your rating