Find companies:
Sodexo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,264 reviews

Sodexo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sodexo
Food Service and Retail (Current Employee), Wichita, KSDecember 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch/dinner/breakfast or 25% off
Cons: very short break, and not enough understanding for others
This job has allow me to work with a computer which helped me out to take orders a little faster.
Allow me to train the knew employees and able to succeed in that.
Management is okay, I feel like we all can use a little work though.

Hardest part of this job is just when management don t have enough workers to complete a task.

The most enjoyable part – more... in this job is serving patients and them telling you what a wonderful job you have done and would hope to see you back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor and work place a bit difficult but great co-workers.
Staff (Current Employee), Natchitoches, LaDecember 22, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, free meals, flexible with school schedule, closed at decent hour.
Cons: supervisor, work load, unreliable workers, bad scheduling.
I would go in and set everything up for the shift. If i was working pizza of the hot lunch line I would need to set out the food and take temps. If I was on the register I need to prepare the money and clean up the house until we were ready to open. And if I were on floor I would need to keep everything clean and close up afterwards. The supervisor – more... did not always do his work but would blame others as well as make insulting jokes towards his employees. Would also treat college employees as if they were less than the full time and day shift workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Marketing Intern (Current Employee), River Forest, ILDecember 22, 2014
Interesting place to work, but it is a great place to get experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Operation Supervisor and Safety Officer (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXDecember 21, 2014
This company was a great company to work for always learning something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Food Service Worker - seasonal (Former Employee), Tucson, AZDecember 17, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: seasonal work
Fun place to work, the people are nice and the students were great, as was the faculty, and administration
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management team!!!
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDDecember 16, 2014
Very organized staff and management team. Great place to temp.. I enjoyed myself!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would say that it is fun to work at sodexo.
Student Worker (Former Employee), Snyder, TXDecember 16, 2014
Sodexo is a great company. they look of for there workers. they make sure every worker is pay when it come to pay day. and also they make sure you know the safety rule. so that you don't get hurt on the job. this company is a good place to work and i would tell anyone about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cook IV (Former Employee), Bethany, OKDecember 13, 2014
Sodexo is an above average company to work for in this field. They will pay for your certifications if you seek to get them. There is room for advancement if you do your job well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The interaction with all ages brought self worth back in my life
Lunch room Monitor/custodian (Current Employee), Sheridan, INDecember 13, 2014
Pros: self rewarding
Cons: i am no longer there, broke my heart when not needed any longer
Trustworthy company,not all that transparent ,but ,my supervisor ,hard working non pushing type.He jknew who he could trust to do the task at hand efficiently and safely.I would watch over the 4 lunch sessions form 6th grade through 12.Making sure spills and messes were cleaned so there were no accidents and the students maintained a safe enviroment.i – more... swept mopped emptied trash in the sessions and at end.The emd f all sessions i would stack wipe chairs and fodl table so th efloor could be swept and mopped and ready for the floor guy on the next shift.I would take calls for spills through out the schooland restroom needs.I have to say the most rewarding was the fact it was the school my deceased son atteneded and being there and hoping ot make a difference as a trustworthy person in the students life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Vice President Operations (Current Employee), Southern CaliforniaDecember 12, 2014
Great Company with opportunity to grow if you are willing to contribute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the work, and people I worked with.
BAKER/COOK (Current Employee), Hixson, TNDecember 12, 2014
Pros: health ins is good, people are great.
I look forward to coming into work. The people I work with are a joy. Arrive to work at 6:00 am, clock in at 6:15, and began mixing my biscuit dough to make my biscuits. I put my 12 pans of bacon in the oven also. I push patient food carts up on the floors.
After breakfast I look over the menu for the day, and began preparing for lunch, and prepping – more... my deserts for lunch, and dinner. This is done for both patients, and cafeteria. I always keep work area clean, and pans washed. It will be time to go home at 2:15. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funwork place, very serious
Server (Current Employee), Orangeburg, SCDecember 12, 2014
Pros: lunch breaks/2 extra 10min breaks
Cons: shortbreaks no benifits
typical day come in straight to your station and relieve that person and start your work I learn how to be a material handler and learn how to water pump weld just a little mangers were okay and very busy co-worker to the hardest part was how to find your paste with a fast machine and I A's that job like I tell you every job I go on is enjoying to me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance, poor opportunities
Second Level Support Specialist (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYDecember 7, 2014
Pros: good work / life balance
Cons: good luck advancing or getting cost of living coverages.
Management is great, they are understanding and work with you. It is truly a great place to work.... if the position you wre hired for is all you want to do for 25 years. Education and professional advancement are offered, but the opportunities are few and far between, the year review for getting a raise is a joke, at best, the most you can get is 5%, – more... with the wages, if you performed outstandingly, is about a $0.03 per hour increase, not enough to make it wirth it so it's looked at as a joke and therefore makes all employee perceive HR and management as invoking outdated, uncaring terms to evaluate their fellow employees. The wages and options for further training are the only seriously lacking areas for this employer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sodexo Review
Prep Cook (Former Employee), LAX Star AllianceDecember 7, 2014
Pros: management and co-workers
Cons: on-call status
You can be assigned as a Prep-Cook or other general labor. Management are caring and follow-up ensuring everything you need is taken care of including your schedule requests and or changes.

Company is very flexible in schedules and assigning time-offs so long as the employee performs beyond expectations and is reliable.

Pay is very competitive for – more... LAX Airport positions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
cook/supervisor (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCDecember 6, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: pay can b better
Good place to work. Like preping and preparing meals thetes nothing else to.tell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's an ok place to work
utilty person (Current Employee), Aurora, ILDecember 6, 2014
Pros: geat hours
Cons: do not know from year to year if you will have job
no room for advancement. you do have health ins. but you get laid off in summer.it is hard to work with people that don't understand english. l get along great with my boss.overall the hours are good.they won't give you 40 hour work weeks.it good to have a job close to home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
subway (Former Employee), Louisville, KYDecember 6, 2014
Just made sure our customers were satisfied and planned on coming back
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Crew Member (Current Employee), Gaithersburg, MDDecember 4, 2014
Extremely friendly working environment, welcoming staff. Meet new people each dat
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable and steady workplace with supportive upper management
OPERATIONS MANAGER I (Current Employee), independence ksDecember 4, 2014
Managing a staff of 10 employees. Assisting and monitoring food production, and safety. placing grocery orders and monitory inventory. monitoring cafe sales and waste. resolving any co-worker or customer complaints. assiting in any positions as needed.
time management is key.
co-workers are supportive and have a possitive team mentality.
accomplishing – more... every item on my daily "to do" list while working several positions in one day.
working with great people and working daily with food. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative thinking and strategic leadership rewarded
Director, Brand Mgmt and MarComm (Current Employee), Gaithersburg, MDDecember 4, 2014
Sodexo values workplace diversity, and will embrace the skills and talents you bring to the table.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sodexo

Sodexo is a global leader in integrated food and facilities management. Our North American operations leverage the diversity, – Read more