Find companies:
Sodexo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,026 reviews

Sodexo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: that the school didn't renew their contract
Customer service handling money transaction, putting in orders answering phones meeting and talking to different age groups.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Stocker (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GASeptember 21, 2014
management only appreciates you when you are leaving, extremely low pay for hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and friendly work environment
Server and Cook (Current Employee), Newburgh, NYSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: good people friendly environment and hard working managers and co-workers
Cons: i would need a better pay rate to be able to survive in the real world.
All the people and management were friendly and i never had a single complaint or have complained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company to work for, at any site.
Operational Manager (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits as well as advancement.
Cons: very hard to say.
Very challenging everyday but the your co-workers were very supportive. Upper management was very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay good hours
General Worker (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches
worked salad bar,prepared food for employees, rang up employees meals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very direct instructions
Executive Chef (Former Employee), Dickinson, NDSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: lots of food
Cons: worried more about money and less about customers
different management styles caused a large turnover. Had a difficult time with the general manager and it was carrying over to the workers. best part of working at sodexo is they have very direct food management programs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady day of work always something different to do
Custodial Engineer (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INSeptember 17, 2014
Clean area of building, how maintain equipment, how to direct staff, I am a manager of 2 people,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement and great company to learn
Chef Manager (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: quality of life
Cons: pay
A lot put on your plate but you are giving learning tools to complete the task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
college campus job
Cashier (Former Employee), Prairie View, TXSeptember 15, 2014
It was located on my college campus so I was able to go to work and school which was really convent for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sodexo
Grill Cook (Former Employee), Warrensburg, MOSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great management
Cons: part-time available only
This place was okay. The management are nice and are willing to teach you a thing or two if needed. This is a good part time job for students. You get a free meal every shift you work. The cashier ladies are nice and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced atomospere with year round events and opportunities
Banquet and Caterinhg Manager (Former Employee), Ellicottville, NYSeptember 15, 2014
A year round opportunity for amazing events. Great employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Reserve Manager (Former Employee), Bethesda, MDSeptember 14, 2014
Limited opportunities for a seasoned director. After a year, there were still no immediate opportunities for advancement to an account that matched my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competive wages and benifits, no employee appreciation, no unemployment benifits paid with company layoffs.
RGM Taco Bell (Current Employee), Terre Haute, INSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch, competitive pay rate.
Cons: work schedule is seasonal, lack of work in off seasons
Check all equipment and closing check list from closing shift to assure food safety and all cleaning standards have been met. I establish a prep list for team members to follow to assure proper quantity of food is prepped for excellent customer service. My coworkers trust my judgment as a leader. The hardest part of my job is to assure team members – more... put out the highest quality product, The most enjoyable part is when a team member takes pride and assures the product they produce is of the highest quality him/her can give to our customer – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with others
Cashier (Former Employee), Wharton, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Enjoy working with food, like my company, like the co-workers that I work with, workplace is cool, everybody gets along well,hardest part is trying to learn all the names of the students,most enjoyable part is seeing the students smile and remember my name
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Administrative EH&S Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: no glass ceiling
Cons: the hard days
Great company to work with. As long as your attitude is in the right place, opportunity to move around in the company is unlimited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a nice place to work if some things were in place.
Rounds Cook (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: free meals, interaction with custmers
Cons: benefits, unwillingness to acknowledge work financially
The job itself was no more stressful than usual. Issues with management and pay made things more difficult than needed to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tim Bakers Review
Cashier (Former Employee), warrensburg,moSeptember 10, 2014
A typical day at work is from 8am to 5pm Monday thru Friday. I come in and wait for a customer to walk in so that I can talk them into buying furniture in which I get a compensation from the overall total. It is a really easy job that I enjoy working at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sodexo
General Manager (Current Employee), Flushing, NYSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: support through out the company
Sodexo is a great place to work. You form bonds with other managers and they lend support to you if necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Environment
Student Assistant (Former Employee), Valdosta, GASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: flexable hours
Worked in an educational environment. Management was good. They are willing to work around study hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its all about teamwork
Food Service Worker/Cashier (Current Employee), Milton, FLSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: summer vacation.
Enjoy working with food, like my company, like the co-workers that I work with, workplace is cool, everybody gets along well,hardest part is trying to learn all the names of the students,most enjoyable part is seeing the students smile and remember my name. My manager is a honest fair person that makes everything run very smoothly.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sodexo

Sodexo is a global leader in integrated food and facilities management. Our North American operations leverage the diversity, – Read more