Find companies:
Sodexo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,622 reviews

Sodexo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team worker
Restaurant Dishwasher (Current Employee), Spokane, WAApril 15, 2014
• Provided janitorial services and satisfied housekeeping needs at the Lafayette General Medical Center.
• Learned how to work effectively in a group of employees of various backgrounds different than my own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and Easy to work with
Waiter/Caterer (Current Employee), Johnstown, PAApril 14, 2014
Pros: flexible and understanding
Cons: shortage of workable hours
I have not been employed trough Sodexo for an extended period of time, but in the brief stint that I have been, I have had nothing but good things to say.

The management is friendly and easy to work. They also understand that I am/was a student and that I was not always available to work certain shifts.

Overall, I cannot complain much about Sodexo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Co-workers with a heart
Barista (Current Employee), Danville, KyApril 14, 2014
Laughter, Smiles, and good food help each co-worker enjoy their day just a little bit better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global company with excellent growth opportunity
General Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 13, 2014
Working at Sodexo was like attending a food service college. With the well structured layout of each unit and specific responsibilities tied to each position I was able to learn so much while providing top notch service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Dietary Aide (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEApril 12, 2014
Cons: no breaks during 4 hour shifts
-delivered and collected nutritious meal from patients
-friendly co-workers
-most enjoyable part was seeing the kids happy when I brought them their food
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Culinary Institute of America is a exciting and beautiful place to work. Enjoy working with chefs from around the world.
Lead Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Saint Helena, CAApril 11, 2014
A typical day at work for me involves monitoring and tracking temperatures of critical refrigeration and food equipment to try to prevent product loss and minimize downtime. Communicating verbally and by email with chefs and other personnel regarding work order status, corrective actions for repairs, and following up with completed work.
My coworkers – more... and I work great as a team sharing information and helping each other complete task to meet deadlines.

The most enjoyable part of my job is when my team and I have completed repairs and helped our get down equipment back up and running.

The hardest part of the job is the waiting on hard to get parts for down equipment. Sometimes parts can take weeks to get and this tends to make people anxious.

Overall, we have fun at work while being productive and learning new things about various pieces of machinery, such as sounds of properly lubricated motor bearings, and compressors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gym
Chef Manager (Current Employee), Washington, DCApril 11, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: health care
Supervises cooks and oversees the preparation, portioning, garnishing, and storage of food. Estimates food consumption and purchases food. May assist in cooking and preparing food as necessary. Responsible for maintaining kitchen and storage facilities in sanitary condition
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Line Cook/ Cashier (Former Employee), Easton, MAApril 10, 2014
Pros: free meals, good atmosphere, great coworkers
Cons: stingy on overtime, raises are minimal
before my shift i would check with manager to see if we needed any stock or anything to prepare for the dinner shift. I learned how to work as a team with the other cooks. The management was nothing short of amazing to me. Always professional always genuine and they would give the shirt off their back for their employees. My coworkers were great. knowledgeable, – more... helpful, fun to be around. The hardest part of the job was probably friday and saturday night. we stay open until 1am. At 12 we usually get unbelievably busy until 1am and sometimes as late as 1:15am. The best part of the job was working with a bunch of great people. Just knowing i was going to go in and work with my friends was the best thing – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A real meatgrinder
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee), Williamsville, NYApril 10, 2014
Don't spend anymore time at this company than you have to. A very punishing work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues, great diversity, worked with my school schedule
Caterer/Server (Former Employee), Youngstown, OHApril 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches, flexible schedule
Cons: loooong days, erratic breaks
You could expect to go in on any day and work several different events in the catering department. I learned a lot about pre-planning and how much it helped when working several events in one day. Management was, for the most part, always available and willing to listen to your issues should any arise. They could sometimes be brash, but if you're thick – more... skinned it's nothing to worry about. It's easy to get carried away in the hustle and bustle. The hardest part of the job for me was the long workdays (12-15 hrs), however this is also what allowed me to make full time pay while making all of my classes and assignments. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with. Very upbeat, funny and down to earth. Everyone worked hard and did their part, which creates a real sense of unity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sodexo
Lunch Aide (Current Employee), Gig Harbor, WAApril 8, 2014
Pros: some free lunches. great office staff. friendly. helpful.
Wonderful company to work for. Helpful friendly coworkers. Clean healthy food. Good hours about 4 1/2 to 5 hours per day, morning to after noon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing food Service
Food Service Manager (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNApril 7, 2014
Pros: excellant benefits. company is very secure.
Cons: long hours
Opening Café, coffee cart and juice bar. Setting up cash registers and entering daily menu for automated board.
Hardest part of job is handling food service complaints. Most enjoyable part is getting to know students and faculty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Kitchen Lead (Former Employee), Rocky Hill, CTApril 5, 2014
My day started at 7am. I was in charge of opening the kitchen, making breakfast for 7 preschool classes and 4 kindergarten classes. I worked with a mother of one of the students and we prepared lunch and clean up of the kitchen. We also were in charge of the odering of all the food and kitchen supplies. I loved working for Sodexo. I have such a passion – more... for cooking and children. This was one of the most enjoyable jobs I have ever had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced
Manager - Environmental Services (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 4, 2014
Pros: working with patients and hospital staff
Cons: break times and long hours
A typical day is rather long in hours ranging from 10 hour days or more. What I have learned was that of Government regulations and policies in patient care. Hospital management however is demanding but rewarding at the same time it allows you to teach as well as learn from your co-workers as well as employees. The hardest part of the job that I found – more... challenging was the vast amount of areas of responsibility that needed supervising. The most enjoyable part of the job was putting a smile on a patients face and ensuring they were comfortable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work.
Marketing Coordinator (Internship) (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 4, 2014
Adhere to company culture, working hard and maintaining a positive attitude, and meeting project deadlines.

Interact with all company personals, and seek solutions or supervision from my supervisors and managers.

Helping the customer and getting the job done as required or beyond expectations is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laundry Attendant
Laundry (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 3, 2014
Pros: receiving certificates or recommendations for accomplishments.
Cons: sometimes short work hours.
A typical work day is being productive in processing as many laundry materials as possible. I learn how to operate several types of machines. Management requires me to be productive and produce a high percentage in my work load. I get along well with my co-workers. The hardest part of the job is being productive when the machine is having malfunctions. – more... The enjoyable part of the job is that, its very challenging trying to get the most of production of work in the work shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment
Director Of Resident Dining (Current Employee), Montclair, NJApril 2, 2014
Good Working enviroment with positive work life balance. High volumne campus with 12 retail outlets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very self reliable
Cashier/Janitor (Former Employee), Naperville, ILApril 1, 2014
It is not an upbeat involved company. Good job security. You work by yourself a lot of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for temporary, not for long term
Dish Machine Operator (Former Employee), Arkadelphia, ARMarch 31, 2014
Pros: breaks, clear communication
Cons: lack of hours
The company as a whole, I don't know about. The only thing I really do know is that the management where I worked was mostly good, but not always.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enjoyed my co-workers and customers
Cashier (Former Employee), Evansville, INMarch 31, 2014
setting up dining room, counting drawer down, cashiering. Enjoyed my co-workers and customers.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sodexo

Sodexo is a global leader in integrated food and facilities management. Our North American operations leverage the diversity, – Read more