Sodexo Employee Reviews in United States

Found 3,366 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a great work atmosphere
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMay 21, 2016
I would suggest this job to anyone.The co-worker are nice and helpful. I would go back to this job if asked. the hourly rushes. We got people in and out as fest as possible.The team was great when it came to
Pros
Free lunch, friendly management
Cons
Short breaks and 7 points system
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant place to work
Program Specialist (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDMay 21, 2016
Sodexo's tagline is "Quality of Life Services". They are about providing their employees work-life balance, benefits that improve their quality of life. Their services to clients are about helping their clients deliver the same for their employees. I took this job expressly for that reason.
Pros
excellent benefits, lots of networking opportunities, job stability
Cons
a little low on salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 20, 2016
Great company to work for they have great regional support with a great work life balance. They recognize employee's treat them well. They have many tools and resources to continue your development in your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Moorhead, MNMay 19, 2016
● Got to meet new people and some people who I already know
● Increased my communication skills
● Became more flexible at work
● Co-workers were nice and helpful
● Teamwork between us co-workers solved my problems easily
● Had great relations with co-workers and employer
● Multitasking all at once was one of the hardest parts of the job but overcame it by teamwork and self-motivation
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 19, 2016
Retail is 20 times better than food service. The job was only part time though and the days werent long. Some times you work 8 hours and some times its 4 hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly one of the best corporations out there.
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 19, 2016
I worked for Sodexo for 8 years. I was there just as they lost the H (Sodexho). I have notice some negative comments about Sodexo. My experience was great. Sodexo provides so much for there employees in way of benefits, and services. Sure, each account will be different. So the management may not be as good in one place as opposed to another. That should not be how you view the corporation. I honestly loved working with Sodexo, and I would do it agaain.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going job
Events Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 19, 2016
Very fun work environment not a lot of room for growth but the bright atmosphere that comes with Sodexo makes up for things that the company lacks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would work there again
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunbury, PAMay 18, 2016
fun place to work. Managers enjoyed each others company at work and also socially. I felt very secure in my job. No advancement opportunities.
Pros
fun place to work great boss
Cons
no advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 18, 2016
The company is very supportive in placing in the culinary field. They were accommodating to me as far as salary is concerned. Very nice people and our checks were always ready on time. They placed me at long term temporary assignments which were great. They also have great contacts and good clients. I was placed at a law firm downtown.
Pros
Lots of opportunity
Cons
temporary assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviroment
STUDENT MANGER (Former Employee) –  Macomb, ILMay 18, 2016
I worked in the coffee shop on campus and it was definitely a cool place to work with a lot of room for moving up in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Company
Clinical Dietitian (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMMay 18, 2016
Very supportive and helpful company. Enjoyed my work to the fullest. I learned management skills and had a very nice co-workers. The hardest part of the job was I was away from my home and husband for more than one year.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
shift leader/cashier (Current Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLMay 18, 2016
it a great company to work for,with great benefits. an they work with you to move forward in the company! staff is great friendly to work with management is great an we also have 401k plans.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fastpaced
Food Service (Former Employee) –  Brownwood, TXMay 17, 2016
I loved working at Sodexo! Great Manager, friendly and fast environment. Cooks and other workers were very understanding and patient with me. I had never worked in food service before. I loved the team work. I grew more confident in myself! I learned that I am a people person and to encourage others to be better together. I learned how to be a leader and how to be willing to do myself, what I may ask someone else to do. I met good caring people!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Human Resource Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 16, 2016
Good place to advance your career in multiple career areas with global opportunities. Great place and enjoy the atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great way to experience work in the real world
Server and customer service (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDMay 15, 2016
It gives you a chance to work on your social skills and help you become a better person. It also helps you by giving you a chance to learn about customer service and enhance your skills in that.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at. Good friends.
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Valhalla, NY 10595May 15, 2016
Management is helpful and gives encouragement for better performance. Employees are cooperative and fun to work with. Facility is clean and well maintained.
Pros
401(k), free meal card, healthcare.
Cons
low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the Cafe
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 15, 2016
I learned how to supervise and delegate task. Again my biggest task is to gel all these different types of personalities
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
High volume job
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to get great experience in a health care facility.
Housekeeper, UPMC Cranberry Passavant (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 15, 2016
Busy multitasking at a nursing home.I learned to help assist in both stripping and waxing floors.Managment was very helpful and generous. The co-workers were helpful and fun to be around. Hard part was stripping the floors. Was being around fun and helpful people. Also, being able to get overtime.
Pros
Was the overtime.
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,polite,respectful
Salad Bar (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMay 15, 2016
Get to work and prepare everything that needs to be ready the salads and all the condiments and put everything in my station so people can enjoy there salads.
Pros
Free lunch, breaks
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good workplace
Executive Chef (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTMay 14, 2016
Cook 2 entrees 10 sides veg and starch's
Prep and cook catering for the day.
Training off staff food handling,safety and sanitation procedures.

You have to work hard to get all your work done everyday.

Management they do a good job

I like working with my co-workers.

Managing people.


When everything making my costumer's happy.
Pros
meals, uniform, and having a job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,036 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture