Find companies:
Sodexo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,254 reviews

Sodexo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work; flexibility is valued; my opinion matters and my contributions are recognized.
Sr. Manager, Human Resources (Current Employee), Indian Trail, NCNovember 16, 2014
Pros: worklife balance
A typical day at work can be up to 12 hours depending on whether I have to travel or not. I have a collaborative team behind me, a great boss and supportive overall leadership.

Most enjoyable part of my job is when I get a genuine thank you from the team I support; they have a lot on their plate and when they find time to share it makes it all worthwhile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at to meet great people.
Cashier (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 16, 2014
I've never worked in the food service before, but it was a great experience. I learned how to maintain a cafe on my own, make Starbucks Coffee, and operate a cash register. The management at Sodexo was great. Getting to work with many diverse employees was really fascinating. I had the opportunity to learn about their background as well as work with – more... them. As far as the hardest part of the job, I would say I didn't really have a hard time with anything. I am a faster learner and pick up on everything quickly with no trouble. The best part of working there was associating myself with co-workers, employees that work at Mayo Clinic, the visitors, and the patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and learning company
Dinning position (Current Employee), Mankato, MNNovember 16, 2014
This company was helpful for me because of all the opportunities finding. I remember that in the first place I was able to wok just in one position but now I am able to work in almost five positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviornment to work. lots of opportunites for advancemennt
Supervisor (Current Employee), culver city, caNovember 15, 2014
- Payroll entry
- Supervising all other employees and associates
- Cashier, handling cash on a daily basis
- Prepping food for 500+ persons
- Responsible for catering event setups, breakdowns and serving if necessary
- Inventory and daily ordering
- Responsible for deliveries for events
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Food Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Woonsocket, RINovember 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches and summers off
Cons: sometimes to busy for a break
Great company to work for.A lot of opportunities for advancement.
Gathering information for the days task,ordering supplies and managing lunch room employees.Over seeing lunch prep for students.
Management was helpful and fair.Co-workers were a pleasure to work with.Hardest part of the job was children coming in the line with no money to eat that day.The – more... most enjoyable part of my job was working with all the people and being with the children. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very strict, assignment must be completed
Food Server (Former Employee), Morris Plains, NJNovember 13, 2014
Pros: they appreciated my work and told me so
Cons: breaks
8 hour standing no talking no horsing playing no talking to your co workers unless you are on break.
straight to work, and safety was number one. we had many meetings. Occasionally I was in charged of training. Management trusted me to teach others what I've learned. I was quick efficient and safe.not being able to talk was tough. I enjoyed talking – more... with the residents. Most of them did'nt have visitors – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Lead Supervisor for consetion stands (Former Employee), Reno, NVNovember 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch great people to work for
Cons: no cons
working for this company i learned a lot of things and i was able to teach what i had learned and got to meet a lot of good people. if i had the chnace to go back to this place i would. the hard part was leaving this job to move to a diffrent state
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was no place for me, you see i have parkinsons disease it is a living #$%#l but i finally fit in somewhere
Dishwasher/Busser (Former Employee), Bourbonnais, ILNovember 11, 2014
Pros: comradery between workers and the food
I wAs the most organized loader big plates with big plates little ones with little ones I was the only who did this it made operations run smoothly at the end of the line there was no slowin down I loved the people I worked with black people are more accepting than white people that was the best part of the job I DONT FAll DOWN ANYMORE I would love – more... to come back. I never missed a day I
understand how much I was needed and it felt good – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoyed all my years with this company. I enjoyed working with the students and putting a smile on their face each day was a reward in itself.
Kitchen Supervisor/Cook, Prep/ Cashier (Current Employee), Billings, MTNovember 11, 2014
Pros: we ate for free. had insurance benefits. no working holidays.
Cons: i didn't like having all the days off when there was no school, so my hours would fluctuate, thus pay checks were not stable either.
As an employee with Sodexo I have had great pleasure in serving our school community of students and staff. I always come into work with a positive and up beat demeanor. I enjoyed talking with my co-workers as we did our prep for the day. Very good environment to work in. We all got along very well. I feel the most enjoyable part of my job was interacting – more... with the students and staff, some became friends, a plus. It was nice going to work everyday knowing that the people we served were satisfied with our input to the quality of service we gave them. I can say honestly say I didn't find anything hard to do in this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not interested
Catering Assistant (Former Employee), Washington, DCNovember 11, 2014
Not satisfied with this company at all. Very unorganized and unhealthy environment. I didn't like this employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright job
Student Employee (Former Employee), Troy, ALNovember 10, 2014
very long hours, learn how to cook food and help others. management was horrible. the co-workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Food Runner/ Prep cook (Former Employee), MANovember 8, 2014
Pros: depending on location good hours.
Cons: cant really have full break if you work in kitchen.
Good to work at, need to work on communication skills for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sodexo is one the best companies I worked for.
Food Operations Manager II (Current Employee), Cedar Hill, TXNovember 8, 2014
Pros: opportunity for advacement
Check emails
Check my schedule
Check staffing, who's missing fill those positions with sub
If not a catering day, conduct a couple of school aduits.
the aduits reveiw, inventory, markerting, state, district and company compliance. Monitor waste and manage food cost. Monitor all current programs, breakfast in the classrom, afterschool feedings and any – more... other special programs.Go over all end of day processes with staff that we have accounted for every meal in every school via emails, converstions and checking database. Best enviorment to work in friendly and knowledgeable staff. The hardest part of my day is knowing when to stop and just call it a day. The most enjoyable part is just doing my job, I like what I do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management Team with Lots of Experience
Office Engineer / Estimator / Project Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 7, 2014
Pros: great work group
Cons: max on any promotion caps at 5% of initial hire salary
A typical day would include walking jobsites and reviewing progress, performing inspections of areas for future construction, creating budgets, schedules and drawings for new projects, meeting with design teams, owner representative and subcontractors as well as managing project documents. I learned a lot about working in an operation healthcare facility – more... including; infectious control measures, life safety and ADA guidelines. In addition to this, I also learned a lot about estimating projects. The management and my co-workers at this job were great to work with. They all had a lot of experience and knowledge that I was able to benefit from. Everyone here really came together and created a cohesive team environment. I still stay in touch with several of the individuals I worked with there. The hardest part of the job was having to occasionally fill in for payroll and billing personnel. The most enjoyable part was being part of a great construction team and learning from their experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a tough job
Production Worker (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHNovember 7, 2014
Pros: 3 breaks
Cons: temperature was very hot
Everyday was a exceptionally hot day due the hot irons that pressed the linen. Team work, with my co-workers was exceptional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of cooperate support.
Assistant Director of Facilities (Former Employee), Rome, GANovember 6, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: not employee friendly
Missed support from Cooperate office. Benefits not to bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well hire right away
Nutrition Services Aide (Former Employee), Duarte, CANovember 6, 2014
big company. there are a lot of locations to work. will hire right away. okay for a short term job. but not long term.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Gaithersburg, MDNovember 6, 2014
A typical day would be prioritizing work aquired from the previous day.
The most enjoyable part of my job are the results of putting in hard work and seeing them pay off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace with Lots to do.
Caterer, Barista, Server (Former Employee), Hopkins, MNNovember 5, 2014
I loved working here it was just too far of a drive and things didn't really end the proper way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not family orientated
Grill Cook/ Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCNovember 3, 2014
Pros: you get to eat during your lunch period for free
Cons: management doesnt stick up for their employees
What I learned was being there for your family isn't what's best for the company.

About Sodexo

Sodexo is a global leader in integrated food and facilities management. Our North American operations leverage the diversity, – Read more