Sodexo Employee Reviews in United States

Found 3,358 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sodexo
Dishwasher/ Server/Cook (Former Employee) –  Gunnison, COMay 4, 2016
Great place to learn the skills in the restaurant business and to learn a little bit about management but besides that not a top choice for return.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning and productive work place
BARISTA (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 4, 2016
each day working with sodexo is learning something new. Managing the register as well as serving the customers was new for me.The co-workers are all helping and efficient. There is no hard part of job.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Position Summary
Director, Marketing Operations (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 4, 2016
Position Summary
Under general guidance, develops marketing plans and strategies for the individual business segment. Develops a strategy and ensures the approach is synchronized with overall company strategy. Assists in new sales and client retention initiatives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier and Food Service
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 4, 2016
Part time work coming back from retirement. People are nice, the work is fine. Standing on your feet for a full shift is difficult.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was a place where we feed the students for school its was a wonderful place
Food service (Former Employee) –  Dixmoor, ILMay 3, 2016
learn how to cook different kind of food also what healthy an not healthly when its come down to feeding the children. always put my job first love working around people the job was never hard just didnt have good benefit for the employees..
Pros
free lunches for the students
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Environmental Services Director (Former Employee) –  Weslaco, TXMay 3, 2016
love this company has everything that anyone can ask for; mission, organization, support and great pay.

had the experience of having a great training and support as well as awesome co-workers. there is diversity and outstanding communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, KSMay 3, 2016
Great organization that really allows people to succeed in gaining continuing skills in both hospitality and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
"Traditions" Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Warrensburg, MOMay 2, 2016
Very large company. The location I was at was small and a very tight group. Truly enjoyed my time there. Learned a lot from the management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Supervisor-Delta Sky Club (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 2, 2016
Excellent opportunity to administrate your customer service skills.
Enjoy sharing stories with my co-workers, the hardest part of the Job is there is not enough growth opportunities. The most enjoyable part of the Job is meeting new people everyday
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
Not enough advancement opportuities
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, easy to adjust to
Dietary Staff (Former Employee) –  Morris Plains, NJMay 2, 2016
On a typical day I would arrive and see what my assignment was. I completed it in a timely fashion in order to ensure the meal prep was completed by the time it was to be served. If there was extra time I would restock, prep more food, clean, or assist coworkers.
Pros
free food
Cons
hot temperature
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Cashier (Current Employee) –  VermontMay 1, 2016
They taught me everything I needed to do in order to excel as a sodexo employee, I wholeheartedly recommend these guys if you're a hard worker and a team player.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work environment
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 1, 2016
Work hours are always the same
Learned how to deal with a variety of people
Management was easy to get along with
There is room for advancement within the company
Pros
One free lunch a day
Cons
Required to work during bad weather, Hard to find parking
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Café Cashier (Current Employee) –  Palm Bay, FLApril 30, 2016
been with the company 2 years i like it but there is to much favoritism in my area units, people in charge that shouldn't be
Pros
benefits
Cons
favoritism in managment
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to work
Sodexo Barista/food service worker (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COApril 29, 2016
loved working for the short time i had with this company but sadly our contract was over and its time now for a new business venture.
Pros
excellent benifits and pay
Cons
contracted company so may only have job for short time
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fsu
Retail Manager (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAApril 29, 2016
I loved working at FSU as a graduate assistant while working toward my MS degree. I learned a lot about leadership and how to captivate a crowd with knowledgeable and factual information
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Rocky Hill, CTApril 29, 2016
good place to start entry level wise.
stepping stone,
have good worker to with .
Understandable mananger.
hardest part was picking paces at times when a co worker was absent
Pros
medical benefits
Cons
no sick leave
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sodexo is a really great company to work for.
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 28, 2016
I have worked for Sodexo for 3 years and I haven't had any reason to complain. My typical work day includes,but is not limited to,helping out in the dish room,maintaining the dining area and helping out with each station as needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very independent workplace
Offshore Utility (Former Employee) –  Ventura, CAApril 28, 2016
A typical day at work was like clockwork, the same thing every day with no change. It had great views of the ocean and wildlife as well.
Pros
Free meals and free rooms
Cons
Long weeks away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Day Flew By
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  East Orange, NJApril 28, 2016
This was my first job after high school and it taught me a lot about organization and customer service. The sodexo food service I worked for provided meals for all the schools in East Orange. My job involved helping the administrative assistants by: answering the phones, entering bills into the system, filling and organizing charts
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
cashier (Former Employee) –  1664 n virginia st,reno.nv 89557April 28, 2016
it was a great place to work at but I became a mom while working for them and then it took me along time to find a job after that
Pros
great employees and staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,024 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture