Find companies:
Sofitel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Sofitel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & efficient working environment
Assistant F & B Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 29, 2013
Pros: french classes
Cons: no breaks at all
- daily meeting with staff to review, standards, service comments, communication of the day before, VIP arrivals and special amenities
- payroll / tips and gratuities
- attend to monthly Management meetings or corporate trainings
- P& L order and placed Purchase orders for equipment, uniforms or any other operational expense etc ..
- The hardest part – more... of the job was the difference of age of all staff members, everyday was a challenge, but we created a respectful environment
- I loved working at the Sofitel Hotel , everyday was a new challenge and everyone become part of my family, everyone was very caring , nice and cared for their job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard worker
Room Service Server (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: healthycare
l really like to work because all my life my parents push to do my best and be determine to what I want or need. the most important part at work is to respect my co-worker, because we never know where life is going to stop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Exciting and Good place to work
RECEPTIONIST (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJune 16, 2014
I have learned how to communicate and understand different consumer markets and buying patterns. What different consumers like and do not like as I am working with many different races and come across mulitple cultures. I have learned how to work under no or little supervision as our supervisors and managers trust us to make the right decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sofitel is a very good training ground
housekeeping (Current Employee), abu dhabiMarch 4, 2014
Pros: we are used to the pressure
Cons: nothing
I learn how to work with pressure.
My team is best team ever i have in my entire carrer.
Is we want to give all the best but there are time we need to do some cost control.
The most enjoyable part of my job is always talking to the colleagues from higher staff to lower staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream spot
Operations Director Sofitel Moorea - 5 stars (Current Employee), French PolynesiaAugust 4, 2013
Service control
Check emails
Planning and staff control
Quality reviews
Hygiene and security supervision
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experince
House Keeping Supervisor (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 11, 2013
Pros: free breakfast, lunch & dinner
Cons: sumtime long hour working
here i use work in all shift . it was rotation and it good because i come to what work done in in all shift . it was different experince in this company , because their value and culture is different. and co work are supportive and nice. the hardest part is when hotel is full or occouppany is high and staff do bunking ,so it is difficult handle the – more... work even contration is not there and work pressure increase .
when hotel is not full with guest or occupany is low that time is very nice and work goes very smoothly.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable souvenir
commis en patisserie (Former Employee), Quiberon, A2May 4, 2014
Pros: ambiance
Cons: pas d'avantage
possibilité d'apprendre beaucoup de chose
chef agréable
collègue de bonne humeur
super entente avec tout le monde
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
Stage pratique (Former Employee), La Défense, A8March 5, 2014
Pros: très bonne collaboration entre collègue
accueil des femmes de et valets de chambres
briefing avec l'équipe du jour
dispatching de fiche de travail
Contrôle de chambre
relation étroite avec les clients en cas de besoin
très bonne équipe!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa ótima
Assistente de eventos (Former Employee), Salvador, BAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: aprender a realizar varias funções ao mesmo tempo
Cons: 1 folga semanal geralmente durante a semana.
excelente rede hoteleira,
grande equipe
alta responsabilidade
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy bien
recepcionista en un hotel de lujo en paris (Former Employee), Paris, A8October 24, 2013
me gusto mucho pero yo vivo en alicante y quiero un trabajo aquí
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Devoir de réserve
Maître d'Hôtel (Current Employee), Luxembourg KirchbergSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: travail en autonomie
Cons: la coupure
Travail en coupure du Lundi au Vendredi
Peu d'opportunités si pas de mobilité à l'international.
Management d'une petite équipe.
Bonne relation avec mes collaborateurs.
Le plus difficile reste la coupure.
Le plus agréable reste la relation client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Le Sofitel est un Hotel de prestige
Apprenti commis de cuisine (Current Employee), ParisSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: repas gratuit
J'aimerai évoluer dans un cadre de travail sains. Élargir mes connaissance culinaire et approfondir la culture Française et Mondiale
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
valoro lo aprendido en la empresa
mucama (Former Employee), eventualJuly 18, 2013
Pros: buenas viandas
Cons: muy exijentes
valoro lo que aprendi a la gente que conosi
la parte mas facil del trabajo era que siempre tenian el vestuario limpio y listo para su uso
lo que mas me gusto del trabajo fue conocer el establesimiento!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Responsable Comptabilité Fournisseur (Current Employee), Paris,June 9, 2013
Pros: collaborateurs très agréables
Cons: clientèle très exigeante - stress.
Hôtel tout juste rénové et avec beaucoup de projets pour l'avenir. Multiples évènements organisés pour les salariés, formations effectuées. Bonne écoute du salarié.
Opportunité d'évolution faible car petit hôtel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradável de trabalhar
Camareira (Former Employee), Guarujá, SPApril 1, 2013
Empresa prestigiada no ramo de hotelaria, situada no litoral de São Paulo, que oferece crescimento pessoal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo muy bueno
moza (Current Employee), Campana, BJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: buenos compañeros
Cons: a veces no teniamos descanso
el tiempo q trabaje fue muy gradable, aprendi muchas cosas nuevas. como la atencion al cliente, como tratarlos y como ayudarlos. mis colegas son muy compañeros, aunque siempre hay algunos con los q no te llevas...lo que no me gusto es que nunca tuve un puesto mejor, nunca creci...

About Sofitel

This company is keeping the light on for North American travelers. A division of global hotel giant Accor, Accor North America – Read more

Sofitel Photos