Softchoice Corporation Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 35 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at Softchoice
IT Solutions Consultant, Strategic Accounts (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNAugust 7, 2017
Softchoice is a great place to start an IT career. Tons of potential, but poor vision and insight by management. Not enough scale to truly compete in the market.
Pros
Vacation
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We take care of our People
Vendor Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 25, 2017
There has never been a time working for Softchoice where I felt they didn't believe I could be successful. Softchoice has always had a passion to believe in it's employees and give them the opportunity to be successful.
Cons
Advancement is tough, all other jobs are in Canada
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 17, 2017
No complaints if you are wiling to work hard and get your job done to the best of your ability. Company is willing to push to to get the best out of yourself and provide you with opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for the Federal group
OPERATIONS - PROFESSIONAL SERVICES DIVISION (Former Employee) –  Peachtree Corners, GADecember 6, 2016
Leaned heavily on the Army contracting and partnering with federal contractors. This market is always volitale depending on what the federal budget is approved for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Senior Technical Architect (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 20, 2015
This company is based out of Canada. They have different locations in the USA. Although I was posted in Florida, I worked with other locations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Inside Sales of Information Technology (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 6, 2015
Busy days on the phone and computer
~Answering incoming calls
~Building Quotes
~Cold-Calling via telephone
~Managing Accounts of small to medium size
~Acquiring Pricing from Distributors
Pros
Many free lunches
Cons
Bad Location, Little opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
college rookie career
Inside Sales Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 19, 2014
They suck. It's like a McDonalds, they shove a ton of people onto their "bench" it's a one size fits all.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
horrible pay, training and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, fun young atmosphere
Partner Manager, North East (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 2, 2013
good place to train, and learn LIcensing in the channel. you wont get rich there. Good work/life balance
Pros
beer friday's
Cons
corp hq is in toronto, all senior level hires come form toronto
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report

See more Softchoice Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Softchoice Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
4.0

Softchoice Corporation Reviews by Location