Find companies:
SoftRock
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
98 reviews

SoftRock Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Softrock
Employment Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 7, 2014
Love coming to work everyday love SoftRock and the best thing about it is i am always learning something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Education Adviser (Current Employee), OrlandoAugust 6, 2014
Management and personnel are friendly, helpful, outgoing and supportive.

Work is busy, and I feel like I am helping clients further their educational requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Education Advisor (Current Employee), Orlando, FlAugust 6, 2014
Pros: good hours and location, enjoyable work enviroment
Cons: have to work to long through temp agency
Soft rock seem like a good place to work so far. People are all very helpful and friendly. The available hours work well with my school hours. Management seems able to motivate people to be able to do their jobs with a smile, which is always good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
advisor (Current Employee), orlando,flAugust 6, 2014
Pros: free breakfast & lunch
Cons: 8 hr wrk day on saturdays
Fun atmosphere...everyone is very friendly...I havent been with the company very long but there is room for advancement very quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great first step into the corporate world
Education Advisor (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 5, 2014
Pros: bbq's every friday, and can't forget the game room!
Cons: healthcare plan can get expensive
Overall the Softrock gets us ready for our day with some free coffee and cereal...that's right free. We also play flag football and we have a great fantasy football draft party. The management is always there to give a helping hand when needed and your co-workers are there to help as well, so you never have that sense of feeling that your alone. And – more... it always feel good to know that you've helped someone achieve their goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with dedicated work ethic
Student Advisor (Current Employee), Orlando FlAugust 5, 2014
Pros: friday cookouts and every week there is dress up themes!
Cons: none that i can think of at this time.
A typical day at work is meeting with the friendly managers and everyone there is also a delight to work it. The management is on top of everything without any real hassle. The co-workers always have an up beat attitude so it keeps the motivation high. There isnt any real hard part of the job since everything stays well no matter what department your – more... in with everyone being so helpful. and the most enjoyable part is going there to make new acquaintances since there is always a friendly face to talk to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work!
Education Advisor (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 5, 2014
Pros: positive attitudes, lots of fun activities, overall great atmosphere
Cons: must be able to adapt to alot of changes
I love the entire atmosphere and culture of this company. Everyone is super nice and friendly which makes it a great place to be everyday!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Education Advisor (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 5, 2014
Pros: friday bbqs
Cons: assigned parking, constantly changing desks, schedule
First time I walked in I was very impressed by the laid back and professional feeling. I love that I get to talk a vastly different group of applicants daily and enjoy the Friday bbq the only drawback is the schedule, working Saturdays and constantly changing desk assignments. I understand keeping us all on our toes but sometimes it's nice to know where – more... you are going to be seated daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
softrock is the best work environment, and I like how they treat their employees.
Educational Advisor (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 5, 2014
Pros: coworkers, managers, salary, food, work environment
Cons: talking on the phone
I love my work environment, I love my coworkers and the managers. From my 5 months working here, I've learned the value of teamwork, leadership, abd communication skills. The hardest part of the job of course is talking on the phones, something I was never good at, but I'm happy to see my great improvement as well as the character building it has done – more... for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work setting
advisor (Current Employee), orlando flAugust 5, 2014
Pros: great company events
Cons: nothing
Very respectful easy going relaxed non stressful environment very understanding concept straight to the point structure fantastic employees and co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Softrock Overview
Adviser (Current Employee), OrlandoAugust 5, 2014
Pros: positive atmosphere, constant events, great communication with management and coworkers, "the only constant at softrock is change"
Cons: "the only constant at softrock is change"
On a daily basis, those at Softrock are met with constant positive attitudes and feedback when it comes to work. There is a drive that keeps everyone motivated to give applicants the very best service, and it's usually derived from the same energy we receive from the moment we step into the office to when we leave. There's a personal strive to do and – more... be the best we can be, all while the atmosphere stays positive and refreshing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun Company To Work For
Education Advisor (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 5, 2014
Pros: working environment, flag football
Cons: education compensation
I have had several jobs now, and there is no working environment similar to the one we have at Softrock. Yes, there's parties, dress up days, and even flag football, but the best part of this company are the people that run and help make this company successful. All of our co-workers get a long very well, which in turn makes for a better/successful – more... working environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and motivational work place
Educational Advisor (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch on fridays, amazing events
Cons: the schedule is never a concrete; always subject to change.
Every day is a day full of new experiences and possibilities. I enjoy the people I work with because its more like a family. We all take care of each other. The management equipped me to be the best that I can be. The hardest part of the job is learning how to understand that you can not help everyone. The most enjoyable part is when you are able to – more... give someone hope to a better life and future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Academic Advisor (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 4, 2014
Pros: friday bbq's, free cereal and soft drinks
Cons: not enough softrock to go arond
Flexible schedule and professional co-workers with fun personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, if you appreciate the opportunity to work.
Advising (Current Employee), Orlando FLAugust 4, 2014
Pros: the position pays more than 90% of jobs with a similar skill set. they provide cereal, coffee, popcorn, game rooms, comfortable seating and work space.
I'm a currently employed at SoftRock.

My typical day at work is motivating.

I like the fact that management is behind my success 100% of the time.

I believe some coworkers do not appreciate the fact that they have a job, and don't take their position seriously.

The hardest part about this position is realizing that you don't know it all, and you – more... have to be open to being moldable to be successful which requires that you are able to receive constructive criticism from people who want you to succeed.

My most enjoyable part of the day is being recognized for my success when mid day reports come out, and end of the day reports. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tons of fun, amazing culture
Employment Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 4, 2014
Pros: nice, smart, helpful employees and managers, free coffee and soda, friday cookouts
Cons: if you don't like football, you're out of luck!
I wish I could rate higher than 5 stars at SoftRock for Job Culture. From the moment you walk in the doors, it's an inviting, fun atmosphere, and everyone just seems genuinely happy to work here (myself included!). From the rookies to the company executives, everyone is helpful, friendly, and most of all willing to help you do whatever it takes to feel – more... fulfilled and successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gigats is awesome
Education advisor (Current Employee), Orlando, flAugust 4, 2014
Pros: cook outs/ flag football and the people
Cons: more concerned on the image
Nothing is perfect. People will always find a way to highlight an error in a situation that is uncommon. I have never worked for a company that valued the idea of brilliance and an exciting working environment. Surrounded by beautiful people who are looking to excel in life and enjoys being in an enthusiastic working culture. If more of that energy – more... were tailored towards the employees rather than the image of how the company is outside looking in, I personally think then it will be a strong enough balance for everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endless Opportunities To Make A Difference!
Advisor (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 4, 2014
Pros: people, management, culture, pay structure, free breakfast and grape soda!
Cons: no vision benefits
At SoftRock, our greatest resource is our people. Through loyalty, hard work, determination, and dedication, the opportunities are endless as a SoftRocker. What I love most about SoftRock is the endless possibilities we have to make an impact and in the lives of others. The opportunities for a career, as well as the chance to make a difference, are – more... endless! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good experience
Education Advisor (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 4, 2014
Pros: free bbq on fridays, expectations are clearly outlined
Cons: pay structure has an odd bonus format, some days are very busy so breaks are limited
Each day is composed of being on the phone accepting calls. Advisors must be available and accepting calls at all times during each shift. Through this position I've learned a lot about different sales techniques and talking with people. Management is very willing and able to help, although at times it may be difficult to find a manager because sometimes – more... they are all called into meetings at once. Coworkers are all very friendly, unfortunately there isn't too much time that you're able to interact with them because 90% or each day is spent on the phone talking with applicants. The position isn't hard, goals just have to me met or exceeded in order to be successful. The best part of the job is when I genuinely feel as though I've helped someone think about improving their future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Challenging and Rewarding! The Best Place to Work in Orlando!
Career Specialist (Current Employee), OrlandoAugust 4, 2014
Pros: lots of activies, bbq's and room for advancement!
Typical day is fast paced and challenging. The exceptional caliber of people provide a nice balance of professionalism and levity.

Management team is patient and helpful. Most notably, they will take the time to listen to your calls and provide useful feedback usually via a call that they did themselves.

Co-workers are encouraging and honest. There – more... is a lot of support from all levels throughout both buildings.

The hardest part of the job is the initial learning curve but well worth the dedication and satisfaction of finding your rhythm.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the culture. There is always a theme based company BBQ every Friday and lots of extracurricular sports that are open to everyone to watch, follow or participate in. Also amusing updates on TV monitors throughout all departments so everyone is in touch with all company events. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About SoftRock

At SoftRock, “Whatever it Takes” is not just a tagline; it is an attitude. Since our inception in 2005, SoftRock has – Read more