Softtek Employee Reviews in United States

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked on site customer
SAP ABAP/SD Consultant (Former Employee) –  Guadalajara / MonterreyOctober 20, 2015
They have a lot of valuable people.

You can work remotely.

The environment is relax, is a nice place to work, they have a virtual university
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Performance Testing Lead (Current Employee) –  Niskayuna, NYMarch 4, 2015
At Sofftek I have learned a lot and gained much experience, thru time I escalated many times, more responsibilities and challenges. Being a native Spanish speaker i have improve greatly my comunication skill in English. Manager are always looking for the better good of the resources.
Pros
personal growth
Cons
no bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive company history with a good story
Senior BRM (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CYMarch 3, 2015
Softtek is a fine company with a strong component of senior level vision and mission.
Due to a lack of understanding of the "sales process" their growth will be limited, particularly in the US market. This is a good company
that has the potential to be so much more.
Pros
freedom to work from home
Cons
unrealistic and unattainable goals
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a normal consultancy company
IT Project manager (Current Employee) –  Bentonville, ARNovember 10, 2014
a normal consultancy company, they try to keep you with projects, but sometimes it's hard for them to find you a new project. the mgmt is ok, sometimes burecratic, but the job culture is top notch.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsabilities as test lead
QA Test Engineer/ Team Leader / Black Box Tester (Former Employee) –  San pedro Garza GarciaAugust 31, 2014
Learned a lot regarding management such as CMMi thus still being an intern at the time and learned how to go through several roles as a Quality assurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with Multicultural values
Business Intelligence Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Hato Rey, PRMarch 29, 2014
Good Company with Multicultural values. The company is considerate of personal time and has good structure in job advancement. Salary could be more competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Technical Leader (Former Employee) –  Mexico CityOctober 30, 2013
This company was my school as I learned to work with different countries and people worldwide.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Corporate for work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  San Juan,PRSeptember 28, 2013
Work on This company provide development opportunities.
Softtek is
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Softtek
Mid-Market Segment Leader (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 25, 2013
While at Softtek I learned a lot, but there were many challenges that I had to deal with. It was difficult to coordinate with Operations and Delivery teams to fulfill customer's expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of commitment with employees
SAP Consultant (Former Employee) –  USAJanuary 9, 2013
Working for this company is risky, you may loose your job in any time, there is no job security. You go to work everyday, without knowing if you will have your job the next day.
Pros
this company let you be a self-starter
Cons
no work and life balance, you never get in touch with your manager
Was this review helpful?Yes20No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interact with many people, work on problems
Teamcenter & NX Support & ITK Developer (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 3, 2013
I work L2 Help Desk and I am an expert in the problems of Teamcenter and NX CAD software, I received Incident reports from engineers who are having problems with the software and related software and the PC. Interesting work. The problems frequently repeat. I develop a solution and share it with other members of the support team. I have developed a knowledge database for the team.
Pros
steady work - helping people
Cons
management concerned about job metrics
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARMay 24, 2014
Buena empresa para aprender con muy buenos proyectos de todo tipo y clientes internacionales.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3

See more Softtek reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 105 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture