SoHo Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Sales Associate/Cashier/Accessories specialist (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYOctober 7, 2016
a typical day involves constantly being on the move and helping customers while taking care of go-backs, putting out displays and signage, put up shelving and visual merchandising items, getting on register and answering phone calls/taking messages. Management was harsh but always helpful whenever there was difficulties etc. Coworkers were pleasant and helpful as well. The hardest part was getting used to late closing shift hours but the best part was the rewarding feeling after helping someone accomplish the perfect look wanted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unishippers SOHO Network Administrator
Network, and I.T. Administrator (Former Employee) –  Okemos, MIAugust 16, 2016
This was a great place to work, with a warm, and friendly environment. This was a temporary position, to help upgrade, workstation operation systems. I also updated network documentation, to reflect the changes, and made hardware upgrade suggestions in optimize their network.
Pros
Great learning experiance, and supportive environment.
Cons
Only a temporary position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at Hollister inSoHo
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 4, 2016
I am not sure why this is saying SoHo, but to make this correction I worked at Hollister that is located in SoHo. It was a great experience. Can get a little loud and blinding because it is dark in the store. but overall, it was a great part time job for me at the time and it was very flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Head Host (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNJune 25, 2016
I highly enjoyed this job, it was very fast paced and easy to work with others, as well as flexible hours and managing your schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Assistant
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 7, 2016
It was an amazing first job. I learned a lot about business skills and management. I served clients with the best service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no sale no job!
Professional stylist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 25, 2016
The management was very involved into every day task. They change the employee every other week. I consider myself a survivor cause I been there almost a year!! was a good school to learn from this people!
Pros
meeting with designer of the clothes
Cons
short break, no healtcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAFebruary 24, 2016
Changes management frequently, not good pay for the amount of hours you'd be working, no benefits what so ever, and barely any break time at all. You literally only have enough time to eat two cookies.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Loss Prevention/ Full-time (Former Employee) –  SoHo, NYDecember 29, 2015
loved working for this company, they provided a great amount of tools and advise. management was always available. I had great work relationships with my peers. most enjoyable part of my day was interacting with the customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked with unfortunate pay
Kitchen Busser/ Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 12, 2015
While working at Soho i acted as the lead dishwasher and was a cook later on in the evening and.Soho was very unorganized and wasn't the best place to work nor the safest, the pay wasn't minimum wage and the amount of effort i put in was not appreciated through pay and by the owner
Pros
free lunches/drinks
Cons
poor pay and unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, productive, and friendly environment.
Market Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 3, 2015
Working with this company was a life changing experience. My position was essentially a Market Managers assistant. The job culture here is open, interactive, continuously motivating with great growth opportunity. The clients truly enjoyed their work quality and promptness. The staff in all regions were helpful, team oriented, and driven to succeed.
Pros
Traveling, Expense accounts, growth opportunity
Cons
Constantly meeting new people created a need to interact more often.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll/Office Manager
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Inverness, ILSeptember 24, 2015
Auditing weekly payroll, posting accounting, reconciliation of benefits, supervising other payroll staff and multistate payroll taxes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
night club (Former Employee) –  brooklyn nyJuly 6, 2015
very a pity that the night work.great job where you can meet interesting people. who likes to listen to music out there like every day is different dj and karaoke
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soho
Kiosk (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 2, 2015
Working with soho was a multi task kind of job. At times it can get boring and feel presured to sell 24/7. It can be hard and it feels like competition sometimes with your co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service
Translation Freelancer (Current Employee) –  Translation FreelancerMay 24, 2015
an English-Simple Chinese technical translator from China. 
I has been devoted to EN- CHIN Simplified technical
translation, for about 15 years, in several areas of
expertise, such as IT, Automobile, Machinery, Electric and
Electronics.
My cliects include Mercedes-Benz, Bentley, Volvo,
Caterpillar, Spung, Cisco, etc.
 
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Technical Manager (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, NHApril 25, 2015
The environment is relaxed and fun to work at. Management is family orientated. Fast paced business, but not high stress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked alone most days, talked to new people, learn how to talk to people and how to sell the products
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COJanuary 26, 2015
Opened or closed alone, only had one other co-worker we switched with days off. I learned how to talk to people and how to pull them into buying the products we were selling. Management was okay. My co -worker was really nice. Talking to random people who were just walking by and trying to make them stop. Getting to put on the jewelry and hair exertions.
Pros
Getting to waer the products
Cons
only 15 min breaks but couldn't leave or eat at the kiosk
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Build sites for customers quickly
SOHO (Former Employee) –  C30December 4, 2014
Customers gave me their requirements. I develop the websites for them quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you love retail and meeting people.
Volunteer Retail Activist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 22, 2014
A fun place for fun and quirky individuals to work.
The customers are fun.
The atmosphere is great and there is always great music!
You're right in the middle of soho and a major shopping networks and you get all kinds of people in the store.
Even a slow day is never that bad working at the housing works.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Janitor work
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Bound Brook, NJJanuary 4, 2014
Swept
Mopped
Cleaned
Took out trash
Washed
Sanitized
made minor repairs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experiance with sales and reaching sales goals
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 3, 2013
-A typical day at work starts with reviewing the previous day sales and inventory, making sure the register is right, organizing the display, and cleaning items. After that dealing with customers is a regular thing, making sales and receiving new merchandise.
- I have gain a lot of experience with customer service. how to talk professionally, how to train new worker,s and how to make sales so easy.
The fun part about the job that I have learned how to read the customer mind and know exactly what he or she is looking for with out saying any thing just by the look of their eyes.
Most of the times i will be responsible for everything on the week days because i work alone, but at the weekends i work with a team which is very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SoHo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 50 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0