Find companies:
SoHo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

SoHo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Janitor work
Custodian (Former Employee), Bound Brook, NJJanuary 4, 2014
Swept
Mopped
Cleaned
Took out trash
Washed
Sanitized
made minor repairs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experiance with sales and reaching sales goals
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 3, 2013
-A typical day at work starts with reviewing the previous day sales and inventory, making sure the register is right, organizing the display, and cleaning items. After that dealing with customers is a regular thing, making sales and receiving new merchandise.
- I have gain a lot of experience with customer service. how to talk professionally, how to – more... train new worker,s and how to make sales so easy.
The fun part about the job that I have learned how to read the customer mind and know exactly what he or she is looking for with out saying any thing just by the look of their eyes.
Most of the times i will be responsible for everything on the week days because i work alone, but at the weekends i work with a team which is very nice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement, and great work/life balance.
Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 16, 2013
Pros: great company, well train workers, and room for advancement.
Cons: no compensation or benefits for non-managers.
This is a great place to work for the regional management is on point and knows how to do their job, and management is well trained. Advancement to store manager is based on work performance, advancement to regional management is base on education, or work performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 18, 2013
Help customers with clothing I learned how to cooperate with different race, attitude. Good management if i need help with a customer i will call him or her to help me and they would explain how things work in the store My co- workers are great they help me out with different type of clothing material and styles example; where they go, color,size. The – more... hardest part was getting the customer the help they need at the moment the most enjoyable part of the job was working with different customers from all around the world and seeing there type of clothing they like and sizes they need ,want, color i can relate to them with the style and color will look nice on them and what shoes will look nice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun selling
Marketing Sales Rep, Business Repair Rep (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCOctober 6, 2012
Pros: noticed for work efforts
Cons: tough work but fun
sold phone products and was noticed and rewarded for sales. I did great. This was one of the jobs while I was at Sprint
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kiosk/Sales
Sales Associate Soho (Current Employee), Tigard, ORMay 10, 2012
Pros: free lunch, coffee
Cons: no benefits
Nice place to learn how to sale. How to handle conflicts in different languages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating workplace with a good team spirit
Conseillère à la vente (Former Employee), MontrealFebruary 28, 2014
As any other retail store, there were many long hours with no clients but when it got busy it was a fun place to work at because the clients wanted to be served and guided and the time would fly by.
This was a part time job since I was a student at the time.
I enjoyed giving my opinion about the clothes and helping the clients achieve the looks they – more... wanted to have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esta empresa para mi es excelente me dejo buenos recuerdos
Terminación (Former Employee), Medellín, ANTJune 6, 2014
Pros: tuve buenos ingresos en ese tiempo laborado y mis horas extras bien remuneradas
Cons: no tuve una contratación fija
Llegar cambiarme iniciar con la vaporizadora si quedó trabajo anterior pendiente, luego arrancar doblando y empacando.
Aprendí a ser puntual y hacer las cosas bien.
la gerencia lo máximo.
Mis colegas muy buenas.
El ambiente laboral era un ambiente hogareño muy tranquilo, pácifico se respiraba paz
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo de 5 días
Vendedora de ropa (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFMay 21, 2014
Pros: buenos salarios
Cons: te quitaba todo el día
Los colegas son buena onda, los horarios bastante flexibles, en realidad no había nada díficil.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soho uma empresa agradável de se trabalhar.
cabeleireira (Former Employee), Butantã, SPMarch 5, 2014
Pros: tinha cozinha para podemos fazer todas refeições possíveis.
Cons: não tinha uma área de descanso para os funcionários.
foi uma empresa,q me deu a oportunidade de desenvolver toda a minha vontade de querer aprender,e sempre foi uma excelente empresa.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
ESTETICIEN (Former Employee), Madrid, MDFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: cambios de imagen gratis
Cons: la jornada partida
Organizar tu espacio de trabajo, atención y consejos al cliente, buen ambiente con los compañeros y los clientes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mi primer trabajo
Dependienta (Former Employee), lloret de marJanuary 20, 2014
Este fue el primer trabajo que tuve, los dueños de la tienda en la que trabajaba en Lloret de Mar, también tenían una en Blanes, a la cual iba a trabajar cuando ellos no podían estar en ella.
Pero en la que trabajaba principalmente, junto con otra compañera, era en la de Lloret de Mar.
Abríamos y cerrabamos la tienda las dos juntas, nos ocupabamos de – more... hacer caja, pedidos, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agréable
Vendeur en accessoires divers (Former Employee), Bordeaux, 97January 20, 2014
grande possibilité d'évolution avec de la motivation et de la rigueur..

Equipe satisfaisante dans l'ensemble.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente Lavorativo molto stimolante
Addetta vendite (Former Employee), Albano Laziale, LAZDecember 5, 2013
Pros: vestiti bellissimi
Quest'ultima esperienza lavorativa mi ha dato modo di sviluppare l'aspetto relativo allattenzione e soddisfazine del cliente che avevo avuto modo di conoscere precedentemente con il mio negozio.Inoltre essere responsabile della gestione finanziaria mi ha reso molto più sicura di me stessa.
Con la proprietaria c'è sempre stato un ottimo rapporto basato – more... in primis,sulla fiducia e sulla stima reciproca.
Gli aspetti piacevoli e difficili in questo campo vanno di pari passo in quanto a volte non è sempre facile soddisfare un cliente ma nello stesso tempo è interessante capire il desiderio dello stesso e riuscire a trovare una soluzione adatta all'esigenza che richiede. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Como todo salão de cabeleireiro, muito corre-corre, mas era legal!
Recepcionista (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPOctober 9, 2013
Pros: um lugar para se aprender muita coisa e colocar em prática!
Cons: trabalha-se muito, mas muito mesmo!
Entrava meio dia e dali em diante começava o corre-corre de clientes. Aprendi a usar o computador pra fazer meus trabalhos do dia-a-dia, a respeitar os outros. O Gerente, era muito rígido, porém muito legal, pessoa maravilhosa de se conversar. Meus colegas eram muito divertidos e legais, um ou outro que não batia. A parte mais difícil, era qd estava – more... chegando a hora de fechar o caixa e ficava uma última cliente que ainda ía fazer mais coisas no cabelo. A hora da saída. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gezellige werkomgeving
keuken medewerker (Former Employee), Eindhoven, NBJuly 13, 2013
Pros: gratis lunch en dinner
Cons: geen vakantie geld en vakantie dagen
vrijdag en zaterdag zijn aller drukste dagen.
Van deze restaurant heb ik keuken management geleerd, waar ik kan leren hoe snel eten klaarmaken zoals woken.
Leuke collega gehad, allen daar hebben wij geen vakantie geld en vakantie dagen kreeg.
het leukste van deze baan dat wij gratis eten voor lunch en dinner kreeg.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
si muy divertido y con cafe}
atencion al cliente (Former Employee), Bogotá, CUNdinamarcaJune 6, 2013
Pros: si
Cons: si
el fin de semana
aprendi a balorar el esfuerzo q nuestros padres asen x uno con el labor de su trabajo y aser alguien muy responsable es comprender al cliente poder servir a publico
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne ambiance de travail
adjointe responsable (Former Employee), Rosny-sous-Bois, A8June 6, 2013
Pros: évolution de carrière
Cons: horraires compliqué
le magasin etait situé en centre commercial ouvert ju squà 22h le soir .c etait relativement tard et difficile a concilier avec la vie privée.responsable de magasin etait une personne qui nous apprenait beaucoup et nous faisait confiance .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Média
Líder de Recepção (Current Employee), São Paulo, SPMay 26, 2013
Pros: convênio médico é muito bom.
Cons: não fornece vale refeição e não tem plano de carreira
Gosto muito do que faço, tenho contato direto com o publico e isso me enriquece muito pessoalmente, lá aprendi muito com relação a disciplina, organização e saber lidar com situações de estres.
A parte mais difícil do meu trabalho é não ser reconhecida e nem valorizada pelos meus superiores e a empresa não oferece plano de carreira.
A parte mais agradável – more... é o trabalho em si, gosto de desafios e ser responsável pelo bom atendimento e satisfação dos clientes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Werken bij SOHO
Verkoopster (Former Employee), LeerdamMarch 20, 2013
Cons: groei/ontwikkelings mogelijkheden, taakverdeling van functie's, communicatie van de directie, ziekte- en vervang regelingen
Een gewone dag bij SOHO is erg rustig en er is niet veel te doen.
Ik heb er niet veel geleerd, alleen hun eigen methodes zoals de wanden en de manier van labelen.
Geen enkele handeling was moeilijk.
Het leukste was het klanten contact, adviseren en verkopen.
Er was vooral een individuele band onder de collega's en de band met de directie was vrij oppervlakkig.

About SoHo

Stay in the heart of New York City at the newly relaunched Holiday Inn SoHo Downtown Manhattan Hotel. Stylish and elegant, this – Read more