Find companies:
Solantic Urgent Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Solantic Urgent Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Radiologic Technologist and Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLJune 20, 2013
Working with the staff is like working with family, everyone helps each other and works as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Start
Supervisor/Lead (Former Employee), Orange Park, FLDecember 11, 2012
Its such a previlage to have had the oppurtunity to work with such an awesome staff and Physicians , This was a great place to have started and was given the oppurtunity to have grown with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job as a Medical
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 27, 2012
This was my first job as a Medical Assistant. I enjoyed the office and my co workers so much. It was always plenty to learn. The Dr. didn't mind showing the MA's whats what, we worked hand and hand. If I was to go back to Jacksonville,FL This will be one business I will apply for again.. I love working here...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Registrar (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 25, 2012
I worked at Solantic for about 7-8 months. I loved it. Unfortunately I was let go because of some attendance issues I was having. I was at a place in my life where I thought that hanging out with my friends was more important. The facility was always clean and for the most part the employees cared about the patients. If there was any kind of drama it – more... was never handled in front of patients or where anybody could see or hear. Everybody was professional and nice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Radiologic Technologist/Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 7, 2012
i liked it the only thing was i was doing more Medical assistance job then X-RAY. finailly i decided to go back to school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice facility with caring staff
Registrar (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: caring staff, nice facility, stayed busy so there was always something to do
Cons: short lunch break, no 5 or 10 minute break even when you worked a double, manager didn't know anything about healthcare
I worked at Solantic as a Registrar. I was the first and last person the patient saw when they were there. I would greet them as they walked it, hand them the appropriate paper work to fill out, make sure their demographics were up to date. I would also verify their insurance and let them know how much their copay was going to be. This is where I first – more... learned about billing and coding. They hired on a new manager about 4 months after I started working there. She didn't know anything about healthcare and the registars ended up having to train her on the system and show her how to enter the patient's information, as well as how to verify insurance. She didn't seem to care too much about the staff, she would put on like she did but for some reason it didn't seem genuine. The other staff members were wonderful for the most part. They made sure the front knew what was going on in the back so we would be able to give an accurate wait to time the patients. The hardest part of the job was having a manager that didn't know anything about healthcare, insurance or really anything about the company. Being able to work directly with the patients, staff, and doctor was great. – less

October 5, 2012

what kind of experience do you need to have??

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eh
Medical Assistant/ BMO (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 28, 2012
Flexibility is great, but management needs work. Benefits are improving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Rad tech, MA (Former Employee), Saint Augustine, FLJune 11, 2012
Pros: a mile from home; flexible schedule
Cons: no room for advancement
I learned just about everything that was available to learn. I was cross-trained in every position. I was competent at the front desk for patient registration and check-out. I could perform all Medical Assisting skills, from vitals to assisting with procedures, giving injections, collecting specimens and answering patient inquiries efficiently and accurately. – more... I was also responsible for image acquisition. I filled in at other centers, and I signed up on several occasions for things such as the Mud Run and off-site clinics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and fun
Registar, Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Orange Park, FLMay 24, 2012
This was an urgent care so I have seen a lot of different patients. Have administered several different medications as well as administered drug testing and blood draws.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and no DECENT PAY
Lead Registrar (Former Employee), JacksonvilleFebruary 27, 2012
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: no raises
They work you so hard for a little bit of money, no room for advancement, and no raises. The benefits suck!!!