Solar Turbines Incorporated Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always challenging and fun most of the time.
Information Technology Analyst III (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 28, 2017
Great place to work. Very diverse. Management challenges.
Although Solar is a fantastic work environment for the most part, there are some aspects that desperately need improvement including management support. Managers must always go to bat for their employees and not give in to hearsay or non-confirmed rhetoric.
Pros
Great benefits. Bonuses.
Cons
Managers do not support their employees as much as they should.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its cool
Inspector Mechanical Test (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 16, 2016
I like the fact that it is a stable job and the pay is good. I love the people and every thing is safety first. A very back friendly environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solar's President his staff and Solar's Management teams were great to work for
PRINCIPAL ADMINISTRATIVE ASST & LMS COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 31, 2016
Solar Turbines has been the best company I've worked for in San Diego, California
Lots of diversity, teamwork and opportunities to grow
Exciting products with top notch teams to support growth
Pros
Solar Turbines President his staff and management team were wonderful to work for
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship with Friendly People
Internship (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CAOctober 14, 2015
The location was fantastic. If you want to be working with other interns, this is the place to go. You get your hands on a real project rather than sharpening pencils.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is what you call "home"
Senior HR Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 5, 2013
I have never worked for a company like this. Most of their employees have been there for 20+ years. My co-worker hit her 8 year and I thought that was long but to most people there, she is still a "newby". This company knows how to treat its employees well. They know the value of not only a talented employee but the loyalty of the individuals. The reason why this company has done so well is not because it has been there forever, but because of the amazing culture and team they have built that come there every day. I have met people from the shop floor, to the mailroom, the maintenance team, the wonderful people that work in the cafe, the HR department, the directors and even the VP himself. There are always the rough parts but for the majority this place has a fantastic model and work hard in creating a family like atmosphere at work. There is a lot of respect amongst peers and management do a great job encouraging their employees. Great use of Six-sigma and development and training opportunities are consistent. Think about it were at work more than were at home and honestly, I called this place "home". I cannot wait to go back to California and come back to this amazing company.
Pros
high employee morale, great growth opportunity, great people
Cons
not a single thing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely a Great Experiance, Love the Aerospace Business
Sr. Overhaul Technician/Machinist (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXMarch 10, 2013
I Love every one there and Yes that means Management too.
I loved the set up of the facility. But Unfortuneately that Facility
had to shut down.
Would Love to work for GE Airline Service Division again.
Pros
great hours to work, no traffic on commute
Cons
facility had to shut down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Corporate Banking Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 2, 2013
Free loaders riding in management.

They do not compensate for hard work or talent.

Their technology solutions are 15 years behind.

Job security is good even if you do not do much.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment
Instructor (Current Employee) –  San Diego CANovember 8, 2012
A typical day at work consists of meeting new people who are normally eager to learn about our technology. As I used to be one of those people I know that there is a massive opportunity to learn and grow here at Solar.
Pros
headquartered in san diego
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

See more Solar Turbines Incorporated reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Solar Turbines Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
4.2

Solar Turbines Incorporated Reviews by Location