Find companies:
Solar Universe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Solar Universe Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A personal learning Experience
Commissioned Sales (Current Employee), Brentwood, CaJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: some of the crew were great to work with.
Cons: working on roofs and in tight attics. sales not my cup of tea.
A typical day require meeting with an install team and installing a roof mounted solar panel system.
The A team was a pleasure to work with.
The B team not so much.
Upper management was great.
Working in Attics and on Roofs got to be much more difficult and made the job less desirable.
I request a transfer to sales and got it.
Found out that I am a terrible sales person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positve fast pace friendly
Administrator assistant (Former Employee), mesa azJuly 2, 2014
Cashier all day. I learned a lot about people and food they buy. the management was profession and proficient,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for!
Inside Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Livermore, CAAugust 1, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: $$$$$
Calls, Calls and more Calls, was my typical day at work. I learned how to close over the phone without meeting face to face with techniques and training provided. I was able to get along great with my co-workers, just can't take everything personal and focus on the goals. The hardest part of my job was not closing a deal that I had been working months on, it comes with the territory though. The best part of my job was building relationships with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solar Universe Review
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Manteca, CAJuly 22, 2013
Solar Universe is a great company to work for. The team is more like a family that works together to solve problems. I have learned a lot about running an office and team management. The management is goal oriented and is working to produce a high number of solar installations this year.

The team consists of 2 sales men, a design tech, Lead generator, office staff, the operations manager and installation staff. While the staff is pretty small, it is efficient and does a great job all in all.

The hardest thing about the job is the chaos of installations. It is a fast paced environment that changes every day.

I enjoy the clients and their excitement after an install.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great up and coming solar integrator, definitely a fun place to work!
Solar Advisor, II (Former Employee), Fairfield, CANovember 19, 2012
Pros: intrastate, franchises, strong supply chain
Cons: relatively young company (not necessarily a con, just a quality)
Through Solar Universe's accelerated and highly-detailed training curriculum, I was able to meet the responsibilities and challenges of a PV Technical Sales consultant head-on.

My only recommendation is Solar Universe consider sponsoring NABCEP certification training of their senior staff, a definite must in this industry!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Issues with out of state owners
Director of Sales and Business Development (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 11, 2012
Pros: solar industry
Cons: the owners
I would not recommend working here long term, unscrupulous owners: unethical and immoral.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SOLAR UNIVERSE
GOVERNMENT CONTRACT LEAD/ INSTALLER (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAMay 12, 2012
Pros: innovative solar company
Cons: pay poor
EXCELLENT COMPANY TO WORK FOR
VERY PEOPLE FRIENDLY
FLEXIBLE TO ALL HELLSBELLS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solar universe
Sales manager (Former Employee), sparks nevadaMarch 14, 2012
I worked for Solar Universe Reno/Sparks for just close to a year and a half.

About Solar Universe

(510) 290-7221 Solar Universe : Solar Energy Installation - we offer solar design, install, financing and leasing for both residential – Read more