Find companies:
SOLCOMM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

SOLCOMM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job, Real Opportunity
Sales Trainer (Current Employee), Rocky HillJune 11, 2014
Pros: easy work, set your own schedule, great money
Cons: must have a good work ethic to succeed here
I've been employed with Solcomm for over 4 months and am excited with the opportunity and my future with the company. I have worked many different jobs in my life and have never truly felt appreciated or fully respected and supported in the way that I have with Solcomm. Yes this job requires a good work ethic but the earning potential and advancement – more... opportunities are unlike anything you'll find working a minimum wage job. I have already earned two promotions since I started, and with hard work and dedication that is achievable by anyone. The culture of this job is continually exciting and encouraging and I feel supported everyday by management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with endless opportunity!
Sales Trainer (Current Employee), Rocky Hill, CTMay 17, 2014
As a current employee, I find this company to be fulfilling in every aspect of my life. I've previously worked with a company like this for almost three years. I've found with Solcomm, I finally have time to be with my 10 month old daughter. I make a lot more money with a lot less hours. Some would say I'm over-qualified for this job with a bachelors – more... in business management and 7+ years of management experience. I found that by leaving Corporate America, I'm around like-minded individuals with defined goals, in a fun, rewarding environment. Things that I never had in my other jobs. This is a career, with endless opportunity, that will take me anywhere I want to go in life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Team Leader (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIApril 1, 2014
Pros: freedom, opportunity for quick advancement, training
Cons: healthcare isn't provided by the company, i use my monthly bonuses (last month was $1100) to cover that
I have worked for Solcomm for 7 months in that time I have learned more than all my years of schooling could have provided. Solcomm provides an atmosphere of growth and opportunity. As long as you are a motivated individual, with good work ethic, you will be rewarded with this company. This company gives you all the tools and resources to get promoted – more... quickly. I've been on 2 company sponsored leadership conferences so far and they've both been a lot of fun and a good opportunity to learn from the top people in the company. Coming out of college I wanted a job where I felt I had a future. This is the only job I have had where I feel the effort I put in directly correlates with my pay check and opportunity.

With any sales position it is a major asset when you are selling the best product on the market. At&t U-verse is a cutting edge product that is light years above the competition. The great thing is that we are offering a product that most of my customers already have we are just offering a better and, more times than not, cheaper alternative.

The best part of the job is the satisfaction I get from helping out customers. I get to do a job I truly enjoy and get paid very well for doing it. After doing this job I could never go back to punching a clock. Every day is a new day and I get the chance to dictate my own paycheck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An absolute joke
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: there are none. unless you like working alone
Cons: there are no benefits. heh
This job is as bad as it gets. Management are fools. U-verse already has a bad rep from a few years ago. Nobody wants to be bothered by a door to door sales rep. Lol "training" what a joke. They briefly cover everything for two days then you are on your own to fail. Dont make the same mistake i did. I went back to my old job that's how much this job – more... BLOWS! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Internship - Good work experience
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee), Middletown, CTDecember 16, 2013
Pros: good support and mentoring
Cons: great 1st job experience
I was a summer sales intern from June 2013 to August 2013 in between my sophomore and junior years. It was a great first job for me selling AT&T U-verse. I made about $750 a week and was able to pay for my semester in Italy with 8 weeks of work! If given the opportunity to do this again next summer, I think I would.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!
Sales (Former Employee), Middletown, CtOctober 26, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: no benefits and no salary. all door to door sales
If you see a positive review posted. I assure you it is management trying to lure you in. The most under qualified group of "leaders" I have ever seen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Thanks
Door to Door (Former Employee), Bay City, MIOctober 11, 2013
Pros: good exercise
Cons: training is unpaid, low employee retention rate, not very helpful on learning the job
If you have ever gone door to door to sell and did not like it, then this is not for you. Minimal training on the product and pricing. Unpaid training as well and that is about 20 hrs or more of your time. Typical fast talker salesman. Only care about sales, because they make money on your performance. Was not happy with the deceptive sales techniques – more... your told to use to get sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not expected
at&t (Current Employee), Flint, MISeptember 29, 2013
job was nothing worth doing you speand more money just trying to work the job then actually not having a job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Real advancement!!
Head Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Middletown, CTSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: great compensation, awards, bonuses, business trips, flexible hours and schedule, fun environment, great people and the list goes on!
Cons: not enough time in the day to make more money!
I've been with this company for several months now and having 9+ years of experience in sales and marketing this is hands down the best company, best management and the best compensation plan that I have been a part of. It's exciting to be a part of a young company that is growing and expanding. There is no better opportunity in this economy than Solcomm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and limitless!
Office Administrator (Current Employee), Columbus OhioMarch 21, 2013
Pros: builds self confidence, flexible hours, friendly staff and advancement opportunity's.
While working for SOLCOMM I have vastly improved my skill set in a multitude of areas. I started out as a sales rep with the company and loved it! The people are motivating and beyond helpful. This company will help you to achieve your full potential with countless opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level position with large potential for fast growth and advancement, both in position and salary.
Fairfield county office manager (Current Employee), Norwalk, Connecticut.March 8, 2013
Pros: great people, schedule freedom, unlimited earning potential.
Cons: healthcare benefits
I have been with Solcomm Connecticut for about a year and a half. In that time I have grown my own business within the company to a six figure salary yearly. It took me 2 1/2 months with the company to get promoted to assistant manager, another 4 months to Head assistant manager. It was a short 14 months with the company to take over my own office. – more... This position has virtually unlimited growth and earning potential. I also have worked with some really great people along the way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Job!
Manager (Current Employee), Lansing, MichiganJuly 19, 2012
I have been working with Solcomm for close to three years now. One of the biggest positives is the ownership and management. I have never felt so cared for as an employee. In many of my previous sales positions I always felt pushed in a very negative way to hit my numbers. Solcomm helps me to aim for high goals with positive intensives and never makes – more... me feel poorly when I miss the mark but encourages me to go further! The professional training is very good especially for those who haven't been in sales before. Overall the positive team environment makes coming to work each day fun instead of a drag. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUDE
Sales (Former Employee), CTJuly 12, 2012
Cons: rude!!
The "management" is VERY rude and unprofessional... I would never apply here or with any company that has affiliations with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day in Solcomm
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), KarachiMarch 18, 2014
Pros: c-level exposure in client companies
Cons: salaries could be improved
- Preparing & presenting solutions to Technical as well as business-domain decision makers;
- Perform product installation and configuration at customer sites & provide project closure information to the Resource Center & Sales;
- Provide pre sales technical & integration support to sales/contract staff;
- Develop and manage all technical processes – more... related to installation; – less

About SOLCOMM

SOLCOMM is a leading direct sales firm in the Midwest and Northeastern United States. We partner with Fortune 500 telecommunication – Read more

SOLCOMM Photos