Solomon Page Employee Reviews

Showing all 40 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Atmosphere
Support Staff (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 11, 2017
I enjoy working at Solomon Page Group, LLC. I have been an employee for 10+ years. It is a family like atmosphere. The owners' doors are always open. Great place to work!
Cons
In my case, I don't want to be a recruiter, so my options are limited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYJune 29, 2017
This staffing agency saved me for several months when I was relocating.

its has a good list of costumers to work for,

when one assigned job closed its doors, they promplty find me a similar job not far away.
Pros
diligent
Cons
all staffing jobs agencies are only good when you are on transicion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company to be a part of.
Computer Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 18, 2017
Made up of genuinely kind people. I recommend it to anyone looking for a life long spot to build a career. This place is a true example of a healthy work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saddle Brook, NJApril 26, 2017
Scheduled candidates, maintained database for clients and candidates. Everyone was nice. Had to learn different wording to use with candidates. Hard to remember all of the scheduling taking place at one time or another.
Pros
Nice people, close to home
Cons
Sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with amazing team
Social Media Manager & Talent Acquisition (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 18, 2017
At Solomon Page, not only is the work enjoyable, but also the people that I work with. Environment is something that is highly valued in a work place and I am honored to work here with great workplace culture. I am learned an immense amount of skills that I will carry with me throughout my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
A/R Representative (Current Employee) –  Voorhees, NJJanuary 25, 2017
This workplace was a fun upbeat place to learn and grow. It was an excellent starting point for me to gain knowledge and eventually move on to other opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Executive Assistant (Temp) (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 29, 2016
Typical day, was answering phones, taking messages, booking meetings, scheduling meeting. I ordered supplies and orders meals for in-house meetings, also coordinated with maintenance when there were any issues or problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steer Clear
Recruiting Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 22, 2016
Cult Like place....management is non communicative and plays favorites.
No training, no teamwork, you might as well work from home.
If you're a recruiter looking for a new home, stay far away from Solomon Page
Pros
You can pretty much come and go as you please
Cons
You'll be working alone....zero synergy
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware the Cult
Sales Dupe (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 26, 2016
Unless you submit to the cult of the many fiefdoms at play (some 20+ years entitled), you will never score a client or culture win. This is a narcissists locale, and the most senior psychopaths are there to cannibalize any new trail of business you provide. Walk--don't run!--to the nearest exit.
Pros
You get to endlessly chat about sports all day
Cons
Constant turnover, only the select connections to senior staff survice
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temp Agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 15, 2016
this was more of a temp agency which introduced me to Advantage Care Physicians it was very educational and prepared for me for the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for an "In Between Job"
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  NJJune 17, 2016
Agents were very pushy to take a job even if it is not the right fit. They also did not keep in contact after job placement and did not respond to phone calls and emails once placed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract and placement agency
Administrate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYFebruary 24, 2016
I have been working with Solomon Page Group for over a year. They are a contract agency and have placed me at very good temporary work sites. Solomon Page has been wonderful about finding me temporary assignments from short to long term and trying to find me full time employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture/work-life balance/training
Sales (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 23, 2016
Managers are great about training entry-level people and helping them start their careers. Atmosphere is positive, overall a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company !
Business Development (Current Employee) –  New York NYFebruary 18, 2016
Great company with wonderful culture and management. Tons of opportunity for advancement and ability to earn top dollar. Excellent benefits and low turnover compared to the industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staffing firm
Long Term Temp (Former Employee) –  Various destinations in New York, NYFebruary 10, 2016
SPG placed me in several top tier long term temp positions throughout the past three years. All of their personnel are friendly yet extremely professional. I strongly recommend this staffing agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for the experience and contacts.
Customer service and accounting assignments (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYFebruary 9, 2016
The assignments and work days can vary a lot. I've gained experience in basic accounting and bookkeeping functions. My co-workers have varied in help and temperament; I make the best of each situation.

I do enjoy the change of pace from sales. Things are stedy and better suited for me.
Pros
I meet a lot of interesting people.
Cons
There's no guarantee an assignment will continue as expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remember to never contact me again !
beats me (Former Employee) –  nycJanuary 20, 2016
I don't think this company should recruit in IT. They very unprofessional and pretty much useless. They pretty much wasted my time and insulted me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Recruiting Manager (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJDecember 6, 2015
Great team to work with, everyone was very nice there, able to communicate easily with management and directors. Overall a solid place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Liars
contractor (Current Employee) –  New YorkAugust 25, 2015
They lied about the hours the client wanted. They offered me a daily rate. I asked what hours the client expected and they said from 8-9 hours daily. After working there a week the client, however, demanded that I work at least 10 hours a day for the same daily rate they quoted.
Pros
ok rate
Cons
misleading
Was this review helpful?Yes 150No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency
Sr. Post Closer (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 2, 2015
I had never worked with this Temporary agency before. all in all they were good to work for. They always tried to keep the changes with the agency known to you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 20Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Solomon Page. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

76%
13 ratings
Add your rating