Solomon Page Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for the experience and contacts.
Customer service and accounting assignments (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYFebruary 9, 2016
The assignments and work days can vary a lot. I've gained experience in basic accounting and bookkeeping functions. My co-workers have varied in help and temperament; I make the best of each situation.

I do enjoy the change of pace from sales. Things are stedy and better suited for me.
Pros
I meet a lot of interesting people.
Cons
There's no guarantee an assignment will continue as expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract and placement agency
Administrate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYFebruary 24, 2016
I have been working with Solomon Page Group for over a year. They are a contract agency and have placed me at very good temporary work sites. Solomon Page has been wonderful about finding me temporary assignments from short to long term and trying to find me full time employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staffing firm
Long Term Temp (Former Employee) –  Various destinations in New York, NYFebruary 10, 2016
SPG placed me in several top tier long term temp positions throughout the past three years. All of their personnel are friendly yet extremely professional. I strongly recommend this staffing agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company !
Business Development (Current Employee) –  New York NYFebruary 18, 2016
Great company with wonderful culture and management. Tons of opportunity for advancement and ability to earn top dollar. Excellent benefits and low turnover compared to the industry
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture/work-life balance/training
Sales (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 23, 2016
Managers are great about training entry-level people and helping them start their careers. Atmosphere is positive, overall a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remember to never contact me again !
beats me (Former Employee) –  nycJanuary 20, 2016
I don't think this company should recruit in IT. They very unprofessional and pretty much useless. They pretty much wasted my time and insulted me.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Recruiting Manager (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJDecember 6, 2015
Great team to work with, everyone was very nice there, able to communicate easily with management and directors. Overall a solid place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes26No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Liars
contractor (Current Employee) –  New YorkAugust 25, 2015
They lied about the hours the client wanted. They offered me a daily rate. I asked what hours the client expected and they said from 8-9 hours daily. After working there a week the client, however, demanded that I work at least 10 hours a day for the same daily rate they quoted.
Pros
ok rate
Cons
misleading
Was this review helpful?Yes136No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency
Sr. Post Closer (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 2, 2015
I had never worked with this Temporary agency before. all in all they were good to work for. They always tried to keep the changes with the agency known to you.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No20
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly diagnosed positions
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Parsippany. NJJanuary 15, 2015
I was placed into a position that required much more than my newly graduated education. The health plan they offer is overpriced and the staff is only around when they have a problem with you.
Cons
thoughtless team to place you. they are only interested in their commission.
Was this review helpful?Yes101No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
UBS Consultant (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTOctober 8, 2014
Economies of scale is very evident. Deadline focused. Management was very transparent and gave a clear line of communication. Talent development was not a priority however. I enjoyed being able to instill some real change by improving existing processes.
Pros
great exposure to a variety of products
Cons
lack of focus on development
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 18, 2014
Working for Solomon Page was a pleasant experience. This was a temporary position, yet the management treated me like one of their own. I learned how to accomplish new tasks and carry the knowledge I gained with me each day. I miss the job and my co-workers very much. I would absolutely recommend this company to everyone looking for a position.
Was this review helpful?Yes49No19
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency good, contract position not so much.
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAOctober 15, 2014
As a staffing agency, my rep worked really hard to find good matches for my skills. I have no complaints about the agency itself. However, in the end, the first position I held was not a good experience. I learned an immense amount in a short time and took on all kinds of new responsibilities. I also put in, willingly, many hours of OT, many miles on my car, and brought work home on the weekends. However, after nearly 9 months as a temp, I asked my rep if the client was planning on hiring me on permanent, and instead, my contract was ended. The official reason was that the job description had changed, and instead of training me up, the client decided to find someone else who already had the skills the position now required. The sad thing was, I subsequently taught myself and mastered those skills in a matter of a few days and have used them in subsequent positions.
Pros
ot, and lots of it, staff at jobsite very closely knit.
Cons
client was not well organized, and poor work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes114No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAApril 5, 2014
This company is not a good temp place. I worked ten months for them they placed me in a company that piled on many non related duties very low pay and no written agreement. The recruiter was of no help when i had concerns.
Cons
no breaks, personal car for business related tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes94No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 19, 2013
great company great job offers. They always gave very challenging positions, and they actually cared about their employees.
Pros
pay was good, very challenging positions
Cons
no insurance offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes43No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-responsive
Payroll Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rye, NYSeptember 13, 2012
The assignment was fine, but they were not interest in helping me find a permanent job.
Pros
assignment was o.k.
Cons
don't respond to calls concerning assignment matters
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Freelance assignment (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 30, 2013
The staff is helpful trying to place you with positions that fit your work experience.
Pros
quick placement
Cons
not all temp to perm positions end up permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes58No28
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp agency
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 8, 2013
Loved working here. They always had good quality jobs available.
Pros
great pay and benefits if you get a permanent position
Cons
temp
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Great Place to work
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 25, 2012
They always found a position for me. Everyone tries their best for you
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency
Contract Attorney (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 7, 2012
Good placement agency; continuously working for you. Decent pay, but no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2