Find companies:
SolomonEdwardsGroup
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

SolomonEdwardsGroup Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BSA assignment-KYC, CIP and suspicious activity reporting
Independent Consultant/Contractor (Current Employee), Chicago, IllinoisJune 18, 2015
The company has very challenging job assignments. The team I worked with was excellent. I had all the tools to accomplish my assignment as a consultant. The management is very friendly and appreciative. As long as I was employed I had full benefits and salary was W2 not 1099. Given a chance I will gladly and without any hesitation I will take up the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Project opportunities
Project and Process Consultant (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMay 31, 2015
Cons: Healthcare
Provides advisory services to banks, financial, and healthcare industries. Project contracts provide diverse opportunities in the Financial industry to further develop knowledge and skill sets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solomon Edwards
Consultant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 24, 2015
Cons: Direct management unprofessional and lack of accountability
The recruiting staff was excellent in placing me in a role that was a good fit and allowed room for growth.

The SEG direct management was unprofessional with very little to no idea on managing a project. There was also a lack of accountability my direct management on projects

Upper management does a good job of spreading SEG's history and keeping them relevant in the varied industries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a great learning experience.
Accounts Payable Professional (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 5, 2015
I worked at this temp job for six months. I processed vendor invoices and other data entry responsibilities. I also resolved invoice issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the small consulting firm engaged in a large company project
Finance Consultant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 6, 2015
Good company. Learned a lot about the bankruptcy claim process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job stability
Quality Control Consultant & Auditor (Former Employee), Spring, TXDecember 18, 2014
Good pay but not permanet. No communication with management or company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working and fun
Claims Analyst (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: working with some professional peoples
Cons: no overtime pay for working 50 hours a week
Reviewed foreclosure claim forms, to see if borrowers claims was handled in a timely manner, to ensure that the borrowers subject property wasn't foreclosed on incorrectly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Project Consultant (Contract) (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 25, 2014
Pros: great pay
I would return in a heart beat!!!! company was a very fare company, very professional and very professional atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foreclosure Lookback Review-Site Manager
Site Manager (Former Employee), Jersey City, New JerseyMarch 12, 2014
Pros: excellent working environment
Cons: inter company communication
Review results developed by my staff and make recommendations to the client. Establish the amount of harm incurred by the Bank's customers in the foreclosure process and establish equitable settlement arrangements. Directly supervised over 50 people in the Jersey City, NJ office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SEG
Project Consultant /Project Manager (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 2, 2014
Pros: pay is good, and onboarding process is strong
Cons: hire right process -so tedious and laborious
Good contract work company.

Nice people; however, short contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Senior Management Consultant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 10, 2014
My time with Solomon Edwards was both fulfilling and rewarding and I would definitely recommend them to my colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
License & Compliance Analyst (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: free lunches and activites
A typical day at work requires me responding to emails and incoming mail throughout the day. I learned alot about the Human Resources process and also License and Compliance field. The co-workers were great and always made yoy feel apart of the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Work
Compliance Consultant - Contract (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: flexibility and lots of airline and hotel points
Cons: pay not always commensurate with tax issues and down time
Contract work is always up and down; however, the client often drives the hourly pay scale. In some instances the profit margin expected by the company forced pay to be low when considering the higher taxing rates in various states and for contract workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job with many changes every day
Senior Analyst (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: good convient worksite and a nice hotel.
Cons: traffic on some days. otherwise no cons.
Work day began at 7:00 AM and ended at 6:00 PM. All were required to post an average of 50 hours per week. Many good and knowledgeable people were associated with the group from which I learned many things and shared many things that I knew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auditor/Analyst
CFO (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 29, 2013
Very positive work environment with excellent pay. Management was very willing to help you excel and was quick to recognize all of your hard work and accomplishments.

Everyone worked as a team for the same shared goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company
Compliance Auditor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 19, 2013
Large company which presents its own set of challenges, Work environment was nice, management was fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Consultant (BI Data/Reporting Analyst) (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 17, 2013
Great people, great place to work, great atmosphere. Not sure what else to say...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Project Opportunities
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 10, 2013
Independent Foreclosure Review - OCC and Federal Regulators Investigation
Great opportunity to be included in this nationwide project. The company handled all travel arrangements, benefits, and time off.
Total compensation package was one of the best I've received in my
Banking and Finance career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would work for this company any day!
Sr. Mortgage Foreclosure Reviewer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 6, 2013
Great pay, great people, great company. 2 thumbs up for this company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun
Auditor (Former Employee), Wayne, PAAugust 21, 2013
Pros: healthy work environment
Cons: temp job assingments
Good solid professional company that delivers what they promise.

1 2 3

SolomonEdwardsGroup Salaries

Claims Specialist
$55,000 per year
Senior Consultant
$70,000 per year
Finance Manager
$110,000 per year
Senior Accountant
$65,000 per year