Solta Medical Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ping pong table available
Sr. Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAOctober 24, 2017
I was retained by Solta Medical to ensure that the plant in Hayward CA was successfully shut down on December 31, 2016. The plant closure was a success.
Pros
Vending machine products at discounted prices
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun environment
Senior Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  New England, NDOctober 3, 2017
Fun and exciting field selling consumables to accounts. Long hours on the road. Management is ok, but there is an aura that Valeant will sell this company.
Pros
Relationships I have built with accounts
Cons
Territory is too large.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aweful Place
Mechanical Assembler II (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WADecember 7, 2016
Solta Medical is a joke. Management is a joke. Dont waste your time there. No advancements, no decent raises.
That place is a joke and is a slap in the face. Worked there for years...
Pros
Free soda and coffee
Cons
Dead end job... dont waste ur time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
PRODUCTION PLANNER (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJune 3, 2015
Most enjoyable part was the people. I learn how become a better planner and a better person and that if you work hard people do notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most team player friendly work place.
Senior Accounts Receivable Accountant (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJune 25, 2014
I have worked for over eight years at solta and would not think of leaving until Solta was sold out to Valeant. I was really sorry to leave hoping to find a matching work enviorment.
Pros
Lots of social gathering and free lunches and outing activities.
Cons
no 401K matching
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Depot Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAApril 4, 2014
Solta Medical is a working environment .I have been with Solta Medical approximately 8 years from Reliant Technologies. Recently ,Valeant acquired Solta Medical , Service department has to relocate to Bothell ,WA by end of July . Solta will be missed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company with cutting edge product
Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAMarch 20, 2014
Busy and challenging work
very good working experience
friendly work force
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive R&D devision, fun place to work
Senior Mechanical Designer (Current Employee) –  CAFebruary 6, 2014
Mechanical group was very cohesive, east to work with, team efforts from all, contributing to the better cause.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced team.
Associate Manufacturing Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WAJanuary 28, 2014
These people work with you. When I told them that I was going to school for my Engineering degree, they supported me. When I graduated, they gave me a promotion.
Pros
Fun loving group.
Cons
None off the top of my head.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People
Shipping/ Receiving (Former Employee) –  Bothell,WAJanuary 4, 2014
Great place to work because the people were so helpful. There were always chances to help other groups.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Solta Medical?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solta makes people look good with a focus on safety and long term customer satisfaction.
Assistant Controller (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CANovember 14, 2013
Great team-oriented employees work hard to provide customer satisfying aesthetic devices to make people feel better about themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has allowed me to grow both professionally and personally
Clinical Education Consultant Per Diem (Current Employee) –  5 statesNovember 5, 2013
This position calls for travel within a 5 state territory to train physicians and staff on medical devices. Presently I work on a consulting basis.
Pros
travel, working with many different practices throughout the country
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is a good place to work
Sr. Infrastructure Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAAugust 13, 2013
I like working here. There is a very driven culture to perform.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized company
Account Executive - North America (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAMarch 25, 2013
well organized company with competent, honest and friendly employees. Great benefits. Multicultural company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work I did
Associate Mgr, Product Mktg. (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAOctober 3, 2012
If it weren't for the difficult manager that I had at the time I would have stayed longer. Loved the product and the environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report

See more Solta Medical reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Solta Medical. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

Solta Medical Reviews by Location