Find companies:
Sona MedSpa
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Sona MedSpa Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall ok place to work
FRONT OFFICE COORDINATOR/SKIN CONSULTANT (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 8, 2014
Pros: set schedule, free skin treatments
Cons: mediocre health care, disorganized, lazy nurses
I appreciate that Sona offers the opportunity for more work/life balance. The hours are in the middle of the day though so it makes it difficult to participate in other activities. Pay is decent but on the lower end. Whether or not the services delivered to the clients are successful depends on the mood and quality of nurses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Sales Consultant/Front Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 9, 2014
Pros: fun environment, very busy
Cons: schedule, customer uncertainty
Consulted with prospective patients about our services. Gave them knowledge to determine if they wanted to proceed with our services. I also worked up front checking patients in and out for their services and scheduling their next appointment. I was in charge of selling additonal services at checkout and letting them know our current promotions. I created – more... their charts, filed and pulled the charts and confirmed all appointments.

Management was invovled daily in all communication and even did sales if needed. The hardest part of my job there was when people really wanted to do the service but couldn't afford it. The most enjoyable was seeing patients complete treatments and seeing them purchase something else because they were so satisfied.

I learned alot about health and wellness working there and balance. I learned to organize my day in the beginning and check things off as I go in order to get everything done efficiently. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sona
Regional Operations Director (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 7, 2014
Fun job but long hours. No health benefits. Not a lot of room for advancing. Very small company. We are all like a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Head Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VANovember 20, 2013
This job was excellent! Loved my co-workers, and getting to know the patients. The owners drove the business into the ground. Unfortunate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work!!!!
Center Manager (Current Employee), Brentwood, TNApril 11, 2012
I have been at Sona MedSpa of Brentwood for 2 years. Awesome place to work with great people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional
Center Manager (Current Employee), Murfreesboro, TNApril 2, 2012
Pros: team/family environment, compensation, personal development, free treatments
Sona is more then just a job for me. It is the first place I have worked that truly respects the individuals they hire and value their opinion. This is not a typical Corporate set up, the CEO's are very much involved and always available for you to speak with. The Company is structured to have open lines of communication between all employees. There – more... is 100% job security as the longevity of the company speaks for itself. They like to promote from within so there is always room for advancement. The compensation is exceptional. Not only does the dollar amount hold value but it teaches you about being your absolute best and always pushing to better then yesterday. Sona is made up of a group of people who are not satisfied with being average but who only want to be the best! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why I work for Sona...
Manager (Current Employee), CorporateMarch 21, 2012
Pros: bonus program
Cons: one late evening a week and every other saturday
Making clients feel their best is always rewarding, that is why I have been with the company for 6 years!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team atmosphere
Associate Marketing Director (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 21, 2012
Pros: supportive management, bonus program, benefits, work with a great team
Cons: can be stressful
Working at Sona MedSpa is exciting and challenging. It is a fast paced work environment with a great team atmosphere. With the company being mainly female employees, I feel, as a woman, I can excel in position and have the encouragement of other women along the way. The company measures performance closely but offers every resource I need to do my job – more... well. Plus, excellent performance is rewarded through a bonus program. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Almost 5yrs at Sona and I'm still in my honeymoon period!
Center Manager (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCMarch 20, 2012
Pros: great pay, no cap on your bonus potential, great benefits, no cold calls..
I've worked for Sona medspa for almost 5 years and I'm still loving everyday! There never a dull moment as a Center manager and everyday is different so it keeps the day from becoming mundane. I came from a Business to business environment and was afraid of making such a huge change- I've never looked back. The company provides us with the leads so – more... no cold calls and the cosmetic industry is where its at. The pay is very rewarding, bonus has no caps, and your salary is what you make it based on your performance. The company is excellent to work for and the business is steady growing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management at Northwest location is lacking, noone takes responsibility for their actions. No overall leadership
Sr. Skin Consultant/Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 13, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: leadership
Very micromanaged position. It is very challenging selling the products, but the overall work environment is not up to par. Everyone plays the BLAME GAME and there is NO supervision!!

About Sona MedSpa

With 20 locations nationwide, Sona MedSpa is the largest full-service aesthetic company in the United States. Primary services – Read more