Sonata Software Limited Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable and government type job
system Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 5, 2016
Comfortable and government type job.

Mostly depends on the project that you are in. Management is not dynamic but mostly old school.

Job stability is good but if your are expecting dynamic growth and environment this is not the right place
Pros
Stable, relaxed work culture and on site oppurtunities
Cons
Growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place to work with
Asst. Manager, IT Infrastructure (Former Employee) –  HyderabadJanuary 26, 2015
Best place to work with.
they need to get more big client.
more of fixed bid project.
Short term goals
got good potential, need to promote their services to get more an more clientele
Very good Policies in place... however, its seldom steered properly.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
no hikes :-(
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place to work with
Module lead (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KANovember 9, 2014
Best place to work with.
they need to get more big client.
more of fixed bid project.
Short term goals
Pros
work life balance
Cons
no hikes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
b Sc Biotech (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJuly 17, 2014
It an educational institution ,not a work place.Nice institution and good education
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
QA Tester (Former Employee) –  HyderabadJuly 3, 2014
Learned a lot as a fresher here and got to know corporate culture and regular interaction with clients to get the clarifications for the requirements. All in all it was fun working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very good Exp working in Sonata Software Ltd.
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  IndiaApril 4, 2014
Some times i use to work 12 hrs per day because,if client wants to deliver the project at any cost with less time.
i started my carrier in sonata i learned everything there what ever i know up to now related work.
i enjoyed when ever i did a challenging work in my project
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good organization in it
Production Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  bangalore karnatakaJuly 10, 2013
sonata is a good organization and providing good facilities for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
java/j2ee developer
Developer (Current Employee) –  BangaloreJuly 2, 2013
have a great to work on java/j2ee technologies on sonta software , i have good understanding and good communication with my coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work,Fun everything in a good atmosphere
SAP PP Functional Consultant (Current Employee) –  BangaloreJune 29, 2013
A good environment to work and to study new things,supportive and cooperative management,creative co-workers.I was able to study and explore the vast unexplored areas in sap and enjoyed it of course.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore KASeptember 17, 2012
Understanding management
Co-workers are very cooperative, good, and encouraging
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A mid-sized company and great place to start off the career
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 5, 2012
I began my career in the Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) consulting vertical at Sonata Software Limited, a Bangalore based technology and consulting firm. The company has got a very decisive and structured upper management.

I spent the majority of my 4.5 years at Sonata working on projects for one of our premier clients – Microsoft. Working on several projects in a variety of roles has helped me develop strong functional and testing skills through in-depth exploration of business scenarios and design and execution of test cases.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn new technology
Technical consultant (Former Employee) –  Chennai,TNApril 11, 2012
Sonata software Ltd taking project on Cognizant technology solutions,
Chennai mepz location. It's a good environment to work. And also good place learn new technologies. My role is fully desktop support and portial server support engineer.
Pros
nothing
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work
B.M.S. Operations (Current Employee) –  hyderabadFebruary 13, 2012
Well & Good. All are having friendly nature. Easy to express our IDEAS to them.............
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9