Sonata Software Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sonata - Paradise
Senior Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Redmond WAMarch 1, 2017
Sonata best work place. You will always go home happy.

End to End recruitment from sourcing till Offer and on boarding the candidate.
Pros
No Micromanagement
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Systems Analyst/Lead (Current Employee) –  TXFebruary 14, 2017
Learned a lot of challenges that can be faced in the projects in sonata software. Company is located in World wide and six location in united states.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No opportunists for Senior level
Senior System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 1, 2017
PM's attitudes that fails project success, don't consider resource efforts valuable.

Good life for freshers, No appreciation, PM's that left are back and spoils the company reputations
Pros
useless
Cons
wastless
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and friendly
Web platform (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJune 6, 2016
I have learnt how to deal with tough tasks. Projects were tough, but the support was always there. Management had helped me out from being stressed out and showed the right path to get a work done. Environment was so friendly. Team members and team lead were always with me. It is the work that was so challenging and there were co workers who made it simple.
Pros
fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place lots to learn
Consultant (Current Employee) –  redmondMay 15, 2015
Client work location
client meetings
Migration of Reports
learning new things
good team work
fun with friends
Personal and work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
QA Lead / QC Admin (Current Employee) –  Raritan, NJApril 4, 2014
Its a good company to work, as the client was JnJ. the work culture is cool and free.
Pros
Huge Cafeteria
Cons
Limited Choice in Cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
C++ Developer (Former Employee) –  BangloreJanuary 21, 2014
Traditional in views, not very aggressive. Good work ethics... Average management, poor pay...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
citrix admin (Former Employee) –  bangloreAugust 29, 2013
1. first day it is typical day at work but i am faced at second day
2.i learned so many things like communication, subject knowledge
3.management is good my manager is very good man
4.co-workers are also verygood guys
5.when i went tour in my team members with three days camp it is most enjoyable .and i got good coordination worker complements to the manager
Pros
free dinners
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A mid-sized company and great place to start off the career
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 5, 2012
I began my career in the Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) consulting vertical at Sonata Software Limited, a Bangalore based technology and consulting firm. The company has got a very decisive and structured upper management.

I spent the majority of my 4.5 years at Sonata working on projects for one of our premier clients – Microsoft. Working on several projects in a variety of roles has helped me develop strong functional and testing skills through in-depth exploration of business scenarios and design and execution of test cases.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Sonata Software reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sonata Software. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 142 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

Sonata Software Reviews by Location