Find companies:
Sonic Drive-In
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,393 reviews

Sonic Drive-In Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Rockingham, NCDecember 15, 2014
Cons: short breaks, no good health care or benifts
I loved working there, great fast friendly service, learned alot of things from there.. but they could use benifits for employers, i loved working witht he public in general
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee), Quitman, TXDecember 15, 2014
Pros: discounted/free food
Cons: no healthcare
I learned how to cook a lot of different foods. I learned good customer service skills. I made good friends working for Sonic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty stressful and unfair but that's just my opinion.
Crew member (Current Employee), Roswell, NMDecember 15, 2014
Pros: discount on food and drinks.
Working at sonic has become stressful for me. It's mostly just the co-workers though. Everyday I get there, I automatically feel like if I don't do it, it won't get done. That's not how it should be especially when everyone is supposed to be working as a team. That rarely happens when it should be happening all the time.
I like sonic. I like the overall – more... job. The labor part of it. That's the enjoyable part, so to speak.
The general manager has made things better in a way. He is pretty good at what he does.
The hardest thing for me to deal with is some of the co-workers there.... There are a few who are either lazy,or up the managers butt, not working. Which isn't fair.
If you have a job, show up to do your job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Fun and Productive
Front Swamp (Current Employee), Lapeer, MIDecember 13, 2014
I worked long side some of my best friends and with the business not being that busy you could say we had some time to good off but also know what the tasks were at hand to be done that day. I learned that a simple smile can change someones day and how you're attitude effects everyone around you. the hardest part of my job was learning to control you're – more... emotions, not all customers are going into the establishment for food or to see our smiles, sometimes they had a issue and needed to get it solved. On the other hand, the enjoyable times were the regular customers that would make you're day or just being able to have a good time but still be working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oky
Food Preparer (Former Employee), Nacogdoches, TXDecember 13, 2014
Meet a lot of new people and the job was okay i guess work hard and i learned a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fast pace and up beat work place which is very.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Aiken, SCDecember 13, 2014
Pros: fast speed, flexible schedule
Cons: management/maturity
Employees were very good workers. management needs work. although working for this company has taught me about leadership and a fast pace work environment. and deal with customer complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe work environment.
Team Member (Former Employee), Jackson, TNDecember 13, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: co-workers not always doing their part
Management was great about keeping a safe and clean work environment, very effective at getting tasks completed in a timely name.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 12, 2014
What a beautiful place to eat. I sincerely loved the people I worked with and learned so many skills in cooking and management. LOL I also danced in front of the store as the hot dog from time to time. Stop in and see what makes this spot the hot spot to eat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun with co-workers
Dressor (Former Employee), Dover, DEDecember 12, 2014
Pros: half off on everything on menu
Cons: no health coverages
Go in get station sanitized and ready for the day, I have learned the quality of running a business and the importance of teamwork. Co-workers always got along their was never a dual moment in their, the hardest part for me was making sandwiches by myself but once I got the hang of it I was a pro at it, the enjoyable part was being able to satisfy the – more... customers/ – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring security
Car Hop (Former Employee), Odessa, TXDecember 12, 2014
Central defense would work the security at the walmarts in Odessa texas and Midland Texas. Pretty much the security guard stood at the door from 6pm -6am and looked at reciepts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't come to work slacking
Car Hop (Former Employee), Carrollton, VADecember 11, 2014
A typical day consists of making food, carrying food to people, counting money, taking stock. It's a good place to work if your looking for a place thats laid back, but it's hard to keep a socail life because you can get called in to work any day any min.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Requested by name
Crew Member/Crew Leader (Former Employee), Dalhart, TXDecember 11, 2014
Pros: customers, co-workers, tips, environment
I would carhop during the days when a manger and assistant manager were on duty. During the night shift, which I worked often, I would help the manager out with their duties. These duties consisted of assigning tasks to the crew members, filling the safe, providing change to the crew members if needed, among lots of others. Sonic taught me responsibility. – more... Before Sonic I worked at the City Pool but that was only for the summer. Sonic was my first permanent job. Everyone at Sonic was eager to take out orders in order to get tips. There was never a time when someone had to be asked to take an order out. With Dalhart being so small, besides happy hour when the drinks were half off and August, Sonic wasn't very busy. In August the XIT Rodeo is held in Dalhart and it brings lots of people to the small town and to Sonic. With Sonic not being busy all of the time that left time to do other things that needed to be done. These things consisted of cleaning and stocking the condiments and cups that would be needed for the next rush. The most enjoyable part of Sonic was the customers. It really made me feel special and proud of the job I did when someone requested me. They didn't always know my name. Most would describe me as "the girl that skates". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first job
Cashier (Former Employee), houston,txDecember 11, 2014
this was my first job and I will always remember it
easy job, you just have to be working with the right people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A DAY AT THE DRIVE IN
ASST. MANAGER (Former Employee), Huntsville, TXDecember 10, 2014
Pros: great hours pay and employees
Cons: unfairness and being talked about to other employees by superiors
I MUST SAY THAT IT WAS NOT ALWAYS PRETTY AT THE DRIVE IN I HAD TO BE HARD AT TIMES ON SOME OF THE EMPLOYEES BUT AT THE END OF THE DAY THEY KNEW THAT AND RESPECTED ME. THE PEOPLE ABOVE ME WERE NOT ALWAYS FAIR IN MY EYES AND THATS ONE THING I LIKE AND THATS FAIRNESS. THE HARDEST PART IS TO HOLD YOUR TONGUE WHEN PEOPLE TALK DOWN TO YOU BECAUSE THEY HAD – more... THEIR NAME ON THE TOP OF THE LIST AND THE MONEY THAT THEY HAVE BUT IN THE END THE PEOPLE AT THE STORE WERE THE PEOPLE MAKING THE MONEY BECAUSE THEY TOOK MANY TRIPS AWAY FROM THE STORE. THE MOST ENJOYABLE IS THE FACT THAT MY EMPLOYEES COULD COME TO ME ABOUT ANYTHING AND COULD COMFORT THEM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good plass to work at
Car Hop (Former Employee), Henrietta, TXDecember 9, 2014
I worked there for 3 years the mangers the are there are not nice me and my sister working there and they fired us because we refused to come in our day off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, great people, constantly productive
Carhop (Former Employee), Benton, TNDecember 9, 2014
Pros: discounted food, daily tips
Overall, this was a good job experience. I made tips every day and had the privilege of interacting with amazing people every single day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced food sales
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Anniston alDecember 9, 2014
Pros: more hours
Cons: babysitting
As management I worked with a crew of 4 to 10 employees, monitored labor % and did cash drops and deposits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding place to work
Waitress/Cashier (Former Employee), kenneth cityDecember 8, 2014
Pros: get free food
Cons: very hot
Sonic is a pretty good place to work for.Al tho it can be very stressful at times when the orders are not right and you have to deal with the cooks getting mad because they have to redo an order,you really have to have patience.I loved being able to wear rollar skates as I was taking orders to the tables.overall a really great friendly place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every thing is bad about this job.
Car hop (Former Employee), Cocoa FlDecember 8, 2014
This job is not fun people dont work together and people did not do good at cleaning. if i got my job back there i would quit again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sonic Drive-In
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Derby, KSDecember 8, 2014
I started out as a cook and worked my way up great times great people had a blast.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sonic Drive-In

Sonic Corp. (Sonic) operates and franchises a chain of drive-in restaurants (Sonic Drive-Ins) in the United States. As of August – Read more