Find companies:
Sony Mobile
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Sony Mobile Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sony treats their employees right.
Mobile Quality Assurance Tester (Former Employee), Culver City, CAAugust 12, 2013
Pros: free lunches, great staff, the people.
Cons: parking
I have nothing bad to say about Sony Mobile before the division closed down I was happy to have been a part of that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team to work with
Head of Business control and demand planning (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJuly 29, 2013
Pros: good team
Cons: long hours
Some difficult chanllenges to face with a volitile industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
letting my clients know im hard working i strive to be the best however im a great amount of fun and this shows that are company is great fun.
Marketing Development Manager (Current Employee), Western Cape, MTN and Vodacom storesFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: pertol card, car allowance, medical aid, pension fund, cell phone allaowance
My 1st store visit starts at 8:30 where i give a group training session for 30 min. I then see the rest of my stores my concentrating on methods to increase sales on a daily basis.
I have leanred that clients are never brand loyal, its what you as a brand can do for them.
I am magement, and i have learned from past managers that you as a manager needs – more... to be part of teh team as in getting your hands dirty with staff as this shows them that we are A TEAM.
I manage 2 staff in the Western Cape anad we get along very well as they know im mangement however i have an open door policy and im always willing to help them.
Hardest part of my job is that i work from 8:00 -17:00 and from 18:30 - 22:00 i do my administration as we dont get allocated time for or admin in the week
Working with people, i enjoy selling our products to the sales staff, i enjoy giving training sessions and i enjoy working with a Big Team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen desarrollo y oportunidades de las personas
representante regional de puntos directos (Former Employee), Bogotá, CUNApril 21, 2014
excelente ambiente laboral dedicados al desarrollo de la fuerza comercial con oportunidades de asceso
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovativ och snabbrörlig arbetsplats inom spjutspets teknologi
Technical Sales & Market manager (Current Employee), Lund, MMarch 16, 2014
Utveckling av konsumentprodukter i ett starkt innovativt och konkurrensutsatt område för konsumentprodukter med korta livscykler.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo muy bueno
promotora (Current Employee), Barranquilla, ATLFebruary 7, 2014
los dias laborales son agradables, con buenos compañeros, excelente ambiente laboral. mis colegas son muy divertidos y nos apoyamos unos a otros cuando hay algun percanse, cuando hay momentos de presin por nuestros jefes en cuanto a ventas se refiere, lo que mas me gusta es el compañerismo el apoyo q existe entre los mismos, la retroalimentacion, cuando – more... alguien no sabe o no recuerda alguna informacion – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima empresa para trabalhar
Instrutora de Treinamento (Former Employee), Porto Alegre, RSNovember 23, 2013
Pros: reconhecimento profissional
Cons: salário um pouco fora do mercado
Empresa preocupada com o funcionário, fornece o material necessário para conclusão de tarefas, disponibilizando treinamentos e convenções para integração entre funcionários além de passar conhecimentos teóricos e práticos dos produtos da marca.
Possui política de promoção onde o foco é valorizar quem já trabalha na empresa, dando oportunidade de crescimento.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente calidad humana capacitación semanal de productos propios y de la competencia buena socialización entres mis compañeros y jefes a
Asesor comercial (Former Employee), Bogotá, CUNFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: puntualidad en pagos y aportes de cesantías calidad en los uniformes
Cons: solo fue un evento por temporada del año sin posibilidad de asensos sin estabilidad laboral
fui muy felicitado por mis jefes compañeros por el aumento de ventas por ser el asesor con mayor ventas en el punto donde estuviese asignado aumentar la visibilidad de mis productos y socialización con mis compañeros para aumentar ventas en mi ausencia