SOS SECURITY INCORPORATED Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
survallence expert
Security and survallience expert (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 25, 2017
Management is non existent. Never given the tools to do your job properly. Everything was "bubble gum and bumper snickered" together I would not recommend at all. fly by night operation.
Pros
left to work alone to do my job
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 5, 2015
Patrol facility or stand post as instructed. Patrol industrial/commercial premises to prevent intrusion of any doors, windows or gates
• Report all accidents, emergencies as required. Write reports of activity and equipment damage
• Detect suspicious activity and watch or any unusual occurrences
• Monitor and authorize entrance and departure of visitors, employees etc.
• Escort and drive motor vehicle to specified locations on the property.
• Examining all entrances to assigned buildings to ensure that it is secure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work for
SECURITY SITE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  VERIZON WIRELESS ORANGEBURG NY SITEMay 12, 2015
Managements great !!!
I have the best manager at mt site !!!!
A really great company to work for !!!!
Hours are great the pay is awsome !!!
Work with a great group of coworkers !!!
Pros
Everythings great !!!!
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conducive envinroment to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 2, 2015
A typical day at work involve providing information and directions to client's employees and visitors and monitor and authorize entrance of client's employees and visitors.
I learned that working as a team is the best way to achieve maximum result at the work place. The most enjoyable part of the job is having interaction with people while doing your job. This improved my communication skills and my personal relationship skills.
Pros
Free uniforms
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work for !!!
GLENN FRANCAVILLA - SECURITY SITE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJune 22, 2014
I have been with them for two years !!
EXCELLENT COMPANY TO WORK FOR
Pros
Great job
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Guard
Security GUard (Former Employee) –  Parsippany NJFebruary 20, 2014
Receive visitors by providing them information. Answer the phone. notify company personnel of visitors arrival and escort visitors inside the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little regard for security officers and its supervisors
Site Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cranbury, NJJanuary 31, 2014
I have worked for many security agencies. While working for a specific agency, I look for certain features. Support from the team, support from management, observation of how upper management/corporate offices, handle officer related issues, the condition of the work environment, and, officer related grievances, and, whether or not they have been reported. If they are reported, then, how were they handled? Unfortunately, SOS Security abandons its sinking ships, leaving their mates on board to fin for themselves.

The hardest part of the job? The company's support system.
The most enjoyable part of the job? The line of work, and, being able to satisfy the client.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Oxon Hill, MDMay 23, 2013
Management is well-know and strong in work-related issues. They try very hard to get everyone hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Loss Prevention Officer (Current Employee) –  Santa MonicaJanuary 25, 2013
Securing clients property and and provide customer service on a daily basis. Great experience working in high end retail stores and dealing with celebrities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place had everything,Fitness Center,Cafe,Great Patrol Vehicle
Senior Patrolman/Central Operator/Unit (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJNovember 8, 2012
I was assigned to the Merck and Company Rahway site when SOS had the contract and the it was the greatest place I ever worked I learned so much more there to add to my skills in the Law enforcement and Security field.
Pros
the location was great and great people, nice environment to work
Cons
during bad weather site would be a mess(snow)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SOS SECURITY INCORPORATED. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.8
Culture
3.6

SOS SECURITY INCORPORATED Reviews by Location