SOS Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to use
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYNovember 26, 2017
The staff worked hard to get me on full time. Until I was hired full time the always had a temp job for me to work. They helped me practice for interviews
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family inviroment
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Greeley, CONovember 12, 2017
SOS loves there employees they care about training making sure you understand the job in a whole. You learn everything about the job. They will send you to UTAH to meet the CEO of the company and everyone else at the corporate office.
Pros
Benefits, Managers, the support they give you
Cons
Me leaving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security e
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NY 10018November 12, 2017
Company days of work are flexible, but hours feel long cause you stand all day and open door when working retail. Really your not a Security at this company you just a door opener.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SOS temp
Temp (Former Employee) –  Evanston, WYNovember 8, 2017
Get called the night before and told where the work was. I learned how to install floors, cabinets, hang sheetrock, work in a carbon fiber plant. I had no problems with the management. Workplace culture depended on where I was sent to work. Hardest part of the job one day doing floors next day putting up fences. Enjoyable part of the day was learning something new.
Pros
Learning something new.
Cons
Never working the same place for than a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a temp place
Temp worker/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Layton, UTOctober 31, 2017
you can find you next career here no question, but it is a temp agency, you will be doing a lot of ungratious run around unless you get lucky. reliable for pay i think but not for people who need stable employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Jobs
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  American Fork, UTOctober 23, 2017
In California, worked for a temp agency, I like it and wanted to do it in Utah too, I think everyone should tried sometimes, you learn different skills and learn to be flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales (Former Employee) –  IowaOctober 19, 2017
Great staff wonderful place too work positive atmosphere but still its sales so if you can't handle No the don't work and if you are good at your job you will only hear that 25% of the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Longmont, COOctober 19, 2017
It teaches you how to work with others and to work by your self and keep your self motivation going they could get some kind of health care insurance going that they provide or that you can get with them
Pros
Good jobs
Cons
Sometimes to far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Brigham City, UTOctober 16, 2017
SOS Staffing and fast at finding you a job that will best fit your needs and scheduled. The are understanding and fair. Pay depends on what kind of job they place you at. They are a temp company and the company the place you at has the opportunity to higher you,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educational and always something new to learn
Locksmith and Advanced Security (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 9, 2017
Learned everything possible bout locks, keys, intercoms, and security cameras, also coworkers are willing to help you and teach you different ways on getting the work complete
Pros
Stepping stone to learn locksmith
Cons
Short breaks and can get very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNOctober 2, 2017
This was a stressful but rewarding place to work. The team atmosphere was the best part and helping those in need added to this satisfied feeling. Grateful for the time I had there and the skills I learned in crisis management.
Pros
Team work, management very encouraging and supportive, pay
Cons
hours, required documentation and frequent audits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for short term
Machine Operator (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 20, 2017
Great place to turn to if you are seeking a short term, temporary position with opportunities for full time at some of the most competitive companies in utah
Pros
Opportunities to try positions out
Cons
Temp or part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
variety of jobs
Temporary Service Employer (Former Employee) –  slc, utSeptember 10, 2017
they offered many different types of jobs so it was always challenging. you had the option to decline jobs if you were not comfortable with the assignment.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
lower end of the pay scale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every thing is hard work but not Impossible
ERP Operator Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lahore, VASeptember 7, 2017
No Matter what? Work is work
Brilliant Environment
The Hardest part of job is pressurized who Person is Checked our Work regularly.
The Most Enjoyable part of job when I am completely independent in my work
Pros
Struggle
Cons
Enjoy when you free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
S.O.S was a temp agency
Blending tech (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COAugust 30, 2017
I worked at Nexgen pharmaceutical where I learned to make and blend meds, such as tablets and capsule. I was interesting I never done that before. I also worked for Woodford Manufacturing, where I learned how to make pipes for pluming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place of employment. No benefits and you only get paid by hours
Sub-Teacher (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEAugust 27, 2017
On call services kind of job, and when they have work openings. A typical day is 8 hrs a day. The management is not quite what you will expect from regular teaching job. No culture and the worst part is that you get paid when you work, and no benefits of anykind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
GENERAL LABOR-SOS STAFFING (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZAugust 17, 2017
The management at SOS were great people to work for. I work for SOS for several years and for a temp service they kept me very busy. If I had to return to Arizona, I would go to them first to find a job. The variety of work made me keep going back when they called. Upper management were great people and fun to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint George, UTAugust 14, 2017
Productive atmosphere but not knowing if you'll have a job the next day is nerve racking. People were very friendly and quick to be of service. The supervisor's were very understanding as well.
Pros
Paid every week
Cons
Very hard on the body.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but flexible schedule with the ability to work from home
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Prosser, WAAugust 7, 2017
A typical day at work involved being present for all 3 shifts at a local fruit plant in order to check on contracted employees, as well as issuing company equipment for the job site.
I learned how to communicate effectively with people and resolve conflict in a timely and professional manner.
Management communicated well and gave proper support when needed.
Workplace culture had good moral.
Hardest part of the job was finding and maintaining reliable employees.
Most enjoyable part of the job was getting to interact with and help the customers and employees I worked with.
Pros
Flexible schedule with ability to work from home.
Cons
No benefits. Position was cut short without much notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work if you enjoy people
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 5, 2017
The job was to assist the in house staff with up coming events.
The job was exciting Different conventions through the year.

Setting up and assisting vendors as they start the convention.
Create different meeting rooms on the spot.

A chance to see and sample many new things before they hit the market.
Pros
A lot of event through out the year.
Cons
When the event ended so did the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SOS Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 357 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5