Source 4 Teachers Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJSeptember 22, 2017
Hours depend on what days you choose to work. I am a substitute so i choose what days to work. Its a good job. You have to be able to work with kids .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to work with them.
Teacher Substitute (Former Employee) –  NJAugust 15, 2017
great experiences, i love work with children and source4teachers is a great company to work and offer your job all year around. since 2015 i been working with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with kids
Paraprofessional (Current Employee) –  NeshaminyAugust 15, 2017
Pick what job you want once you log in. Take it or leave it. Easy going. I love working with kids. Most time i helped kids 1 on 1. Recess aide, lunch aide.
Pros
Work when you want, take what job you want
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay type of employment to gain experience
Substitute Teacher & Paraprofessional (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJAugust 1, 2017
You can select any assignment at any school. You are able to select when you want to work without consequence. Very flexible. The organization does not support their staff, the way an organization should that shows that they value their employees. It is about keeping contracts despite any disservice that may be done to the children and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
such little pay, not worth it
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  New JerseyAugust 1, 2017
The pay is ridiculously low. I've met people who survive with this, but can someone survive with under $85/day?? Expect anxiety attacks when no jobs pop up on the data base. The only pro is that you make your own schedule, pick up the jobs when you want, though sometimes there just aren't any.
Pros
make your own schedule
Cons
pay, lack of consistent work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substituting
Long Term Substitute Teacher (Librarian) (Former Employee) –  Bensalem, PAJuly 14, 2017
The few times that I had to call for help logging in the members of the customer service team that I spoke with were very helpful which was greatly appreciated.
Pros
ability to work in several school districts easily
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and relaxing
CUSTODIAN (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 5, 2017
A good company to work for. very flexible, and I love the fact that I can pick the days that I choose to work. working in school environment is completely different than any other environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substitute Teacher
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Hampton, VAJune 26, 2017
I was able to work during the day as a substitute teacher in high schools and coach soccer in the evenings. Starting as a substitute teacher has influenced me to pursue my career in teaching.
Pros
Flexible Hours, Evenings Free, Location, Experience in Teaching
Cons
No work in Summer, Pay can be low if not long termed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJJune 17, 2017
Is a great place to work. I would recommend to anyone that is looking for a great place of employment to work this is a place to work. The schools are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jumped from school to school
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJJune 8, 2017
I went into various schools and districts which was cool. Though, being a substitute was not always good because the students did not listen to you always. Through subbing, I did secure a permanent job at Brookfield schools!
Pros
Did not take work home
Cons
no security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Source 4 Teachers
Substitute Custodian (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 24, 2017
Source 4 Teachers is a great way to get into the teaching field if that is something you would like to do, rather if its full-time or part-time. You have flexible schedule and they work with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTMay 23, 2017
Allows great flexibility. Lots of availability to work everyday if you desire to. Perfect for if you are in-between jobs. Great and eager staff to work with. Teachers make sure lesson plans are organized and prepared for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some days was better than others
Paraprofessional (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 22, 2017
it was a great experience some days was challenging then others lots of learning and funny and fun the kids was very willing and wanting to learn and the people who i worked with was very helpful with this being my first year
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substitute Teacher
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJMay 17, 2017
The company provides many substitute teaching assignments daily in many locations. The company notifies employees of open assignments either by email or by phone. Positions also vary by grade, ranging from grade school through high school. The substitute assignments can be in nearly any subject as long as you are certified as a substitute teacher or are a certified teacher in a subject.

Source4Teachers provides an opportunity to learn interpersonal relationship skills, the ability to handle varied teaching situations, and basic leadership skills.

The co-workers are diverse, and many are very cooperative and friendly with others.

The hardest part of the work is maintaining classroom discipline. In certain situations, students in a particular school or classroom are reluctant to learn, and tend to be unruly. As a substitute teacher, your people skills are tested. You need to know the students as quickly as possible, discern who are the most disruptive or are hardest to handle, and control them without overstepping their rights, or the rules of the school and of the state and federal teaching authorities.

The most enjoyable part of the job is working in variety of schools with a variety of grades and students.
Pros
Flexible Scheduling
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Choose your own schedule
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTMay 16, 2017
I really liked working as a sub but was just looking for something more permanent. Great job for someone who is looking for a part-time job. You can choose whatever days work for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fulfilling work environment
Substitute Teacher K-12 (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJApril 18, 2017
Typical day of work involves following substitute lesson plans and teaching students. Very rewarding. Hardest part of the job is gaining students trust. They want to work hard, but test you to see if you truly want to help them learn. The most enjoyable part of the job would be the feeling that you've made a difference in someone's life at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Substitute Teacher K-12 (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJApril 17, 2017
S4T is a good job if you want to substitute. However if you have a teaching certificate the company pays very little $60 to $80 per day. Many of the jobs are 30 minutes way.
Pros
Making a difference in the life of children.
Cons
assignments are 30 minute away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall great company
Paraprofessional (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJApril 3, 2017
pros:
choose your own schedule
many districts to chose from
weekly pay
cons:
training fee
wakeup calls
many logins for different websites
website can be a bit intimidating
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
Substitute Instructional Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pennridge School DistrictMarch 7, 2017
The pay rate given to Source 4 Teachers employees is insultingly low and does not approach what should be adequate compensation for a challenging job.
Pros
Flexibility of schedule
Cons
Ridiculous compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the school didtrict flexibility
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJFebruary 26, 2017
I really love the flexibility and the dependability of this job. Its a great job if you love kids. The district mangers you work with are helpful and dependable.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
Its a labor of love, pays ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Source 4 Teachers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 61 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6